Find companies:
G4S
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
948 reviews

G4S Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Youth Case Worker (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no breaks
My typical was making sure the girls get to school and medical appointments.
That no mater the age everyone a story to tell.
Management did not care about the safe of the employees.
The hardest part of my job was making sure the girls did fight and harm themselves and others.
The most enjoyable part of the job was know that I made a difference in a – more... child life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
Security Officer (Former Employee), LakelandAugust 18, 2014
Cons: everything
Terrible hours. No home or personal life.Your just a number.Your a work horse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S
Relief Security Officer (Former Employee), Arca, GAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: experience with a large establishment
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working for G4S, the people Managers and colleagues were easy to get along with.

Please see other review for the Verne for the hardest and best part of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security Officer-upscale (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 13, 2014
g4s is a great company to work for but management need to listen to the employees not just the supervisors complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office
Global Administrative Clerk (Current Employee), Warren, MI General Motors Tech CenterAugust 12, 2014
A typical day at the Tech Center starts with assisting General Motors access control coordinator's with granting new/current employees access and badging. I have learned to excel in communication with my clients, using Microsoft applications, and a rang of other administrative tasks. I get along great with my co workers. The hardest part of my is processing – more... a high volume of clients with a deadline. The most enjoyable part of my job is staying occupied because it helps the time go by faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry level position for Criminal Justice
Case Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: quick promotion opportunities.
Cons: low pay
Good entry level job for criminology/ criminal justice majors. Opportunities for promotion. Can be a stressful and potentially hostile environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Training.
Manager/Security Guard (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: easy money
Cons: everything
They do not train well at all.
They will write you up every chance they get.
They threaten you about your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad Company to work for unless you're a handicapped or disable individual.
Uniformed Security Officer (U.S.O) (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 11, 2014
I arrived at the company citing I had a previous accident and was on my way to recup but in the mean time I needed certain accomodations since I had certain physical (minor) limitations, the Company did not have a site that could accomodated me to a minimal amount. Result: Sent home until something "opens up". I cannot say, in all honesty, that they – more... didn't tried but they just did not have the infrastructure to accomodate even slightly handicapped personnal but overall not a bad company to work for that's bypassing the fact shared by all Florida's Security Companies that the payrates was always under the desired and fairly worth amount of money. Florida's Security officers in general are "very underpaid". Period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for promotion
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: na
a door opener for job promotions. The place was a place of growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee), Caguas, PRAugust 6, 2014
A typical day at work was take over for my co-worker,verify the work environment areas before my co-worker leaves the area. Provide security to the staff same as customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is Fair
Security Officer (Current Employee), Newark, DEAugust 6, 2014
Pros: schedules are reasonable. some sites have good pay.
Cons: health care benefits are high. the job does not care about your personal life outside of work.
A regular day on the job is doing interior and exterior patrols. I also hand out badges to contractors. visitors, and employees. We also do customer request when ever the client needs something. For example, desk unlocks or helping getting in and out of their vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN
LPN (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: work environment, benefits
Cons: ability to work in a challenging, fast-energy environment
Company offers opportunities for recent graduates as well as experienced nurses.

The position requires individuals to be honest, dependable, and flexible to meet the growing, changing needs of the facility.

Company encourages team work and motivates employees with various incentives to exceed required performance level.

The hardest part of the job – more... is finding room for advancement as positions are limited unless you are willing to be very patient and possibly relocate.

The most rewarding part of the job is the opportunity to provide service to a very challenging group of youth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee), Pittsburgh PAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: you get overtime
Cons: no raises
I don't like the way that they treat people at this company and they do not give raises out to the good workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Southbury, CTAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: long hours double shifts
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that you get to meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good compensation
Lieutenant (Current Employee), FloridaAugust 2, 2014
The hours are quite long, and they can become very mundane, but the compensation and benefits package makes it worth while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Fire fighter (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LaJuly 31, 2014
Cons: everything
DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY! You will have no life, no family time and they do not care about ur family. Insurance sucks about 363 dollars a check so that's around 700+ a month for one extra person on your insurance. Retirement is horrible as well 401k that the company does not match. You get 36hours of sick leave and 5 vacation days after your first – more... year, mind you that each shift is 24 hours. Your vacation days cannot be used on or near a holiday. There is no incentive to working a holiday beside getting 8 extra hours. DO NOT WORK HERE IF YOU ENJOY LIFE AND LOVE FAMILY TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous job to work
Quad Security Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Warren, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: company trust you and have faith in you to conduct your duties daily, without supervision standing over your shoulder
Cons: too dangerous
The pay for this company is extremely too low for the dangerous you are at risk daily with your life. The company promises three employees per truck, but 8 times out of 10 it never happens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Operations Center Analyst (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 29, 2014
Its a pretty good place to work. However, I am not a security guard and so my experience may not be typical for most applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2014
Better than most
understanding Oil lubricant environment
corporative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 27, 2014
Workind with this company keeps you with a family.
Your work is always there and find the people very nice.

About G4S

G4S is the world’s leading international security solutions group, which specialises in secure outsourcing in countries – Read more