Find companies:
GE Aviation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

GE Aviation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mechanic Technician (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 19, 2014
well its good to work here but the upper mangenment are culess
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday Data Entry duties as well as receptionist duties
Data Entry/Receptionist (Current Employee), Lynn, MAOctober 18, 2014
Receptionist check ids to make sure the appropriate people are entering the site with the appropriate clearance.

Data entry consists on entering insurance information as well as prequalification information. Some emailing is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern with GE Aviation
Materials Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 16, 2014
As an intern I was not really challenged or given direction as to the projects I needed to accomplish. Instead I was used as an assistant for one of the planners at the plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Component Inspection Specialist (Current Employee), Bohemia, New York, 11769, USAOctober 9, 2014
Needs more structure and planning in order to complete production process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Learnings
Site Leader (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 27, 2014
My career at GE was ever evolving and developmental. I had a range of experiences that were unparalleled to some of my colleagues and that in turn, enhanced my leadership skills and abilities. I have a solid business acumen, high levels of experience in operations, driving process improvements with lean tools and I have a strong foundation in the people – more... development as well. There was never a typical day at work and you have to be able to adapt to whatever situation is presented and grow from it. Those experiences were the rewarding parts of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience as Co-op at GE Aviation
Supply Chain Sourcing Co-op (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 20, 2014
During my time as a Sourcing Co-op I was able to gain experience and responsibility that will help me with my future career opportunities. GE takes great care of their employees and truly cares about the success of their co-ops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Aviaion
Production Associate (Former Employee), Batesville, MSJuly 18, 2014
Mill parts on a production line. Good job with good pay. Management is
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people that appreciate your work.
Sr. IT Project Engineer (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 12, 2014
Great company to work for. The people where friendly. I felt like I got recognition for my performance and support that I provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Component Repair (Current Employee), Hamilton, OHMay 29, 2014
Pros: good pay, heat & a/c, flexiable
Cons: short breaks, difficult personalities
Excellent and competitive pay, great benefits, and a lot of opportunities within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE people... poor management
Assembly Manufacturing Lead (Former Employee), Middle River, MDMay 27, 2014
Learned a lot but they brought all new management and everything changed for the worst. I thoroughly enjoyed and took pride in the work I did although it was challenging at times. Also, I miss the people, the pay, and the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and great engineering environment
Program Manager (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, FLMay 21, 2014
Great place to work with social engagement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Leap Manufacturing Support Specialist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 18, 2014
I learned a lot about aviation engineering. Applying my lean manufacturing experience in this environment was an great growing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Manhattan KSApril 25, 2014
While the work was fun at first the overall work was more similiar to a factory with little changing from hour to hour making for a boring experience and the managers usually treated the workers like new people even after months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detailed Work Environment with great culture
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Batesville, MSApril 24, 2014
Pros: culture, good pay/benefits
Cons: advancement is very competitive
My work day is very diverse and consists of multiple duties. I could go on all day talking about the diversity of this role. Over the past 3 I have enhanced my people skills. I started here as a production associate and quickly advanced to a support staff role. Here at GE we do not have managers and supervisors. It is a teaming site and the teams make – more... the majority of our production decisions. This really teach individuals how to solve issues and work through problems themselves. Now that I am in a support staff role I work with a small team within the quality department and they are great. The hardest part of this job is preparing for FAA audits. The most enjoyable part is the culture, environment and work atmosphere. GE is an awesome employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED WORKING FOR GE!!!
Facility Test Certification Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 23, 2014
Pros: great benefits and work-life balance
Cons: hard to get hired there
I worked here as an engineering intern and it has always been my favorite company ever since. The work environment was incredible! Great personality everywhere as well as different organizations that encourage workplace comradery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process oriented
Field Service Engineer/Representative (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 6, 2014
Pros: good place to work with customer
Cons: not always supportive of growth
exciting environment which is dependent on your goals. Process improvement oriented. Customer supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be Fooled
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Loves Park, ILMarch 18, 2014
Pros: clean, air conditioned
Cons: politics, favoritism, unhappy workers
Skilled labor is not respected. College graduates are rotated throughout GE facilities. They are regarded higher than the most skilled/talented workers but have zero experience. Management rotates also from one facility to another. Promises and promotions are discussed and then easily forgotten about and new management has to start over. Don't get stuck – more... with an hourly or non-exempt position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with lots to learn
Intern/Co-op (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 12, 2014
I learned a lot during my co-op rotations. There were friendly co-workers who were willing to help. The most enjoyable part of the job was the community being formed in a group setting. The one thing I wished I would have had more was exposure to other different technical skills to better my career goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Processor (Former Employee), McAllen, TXMarch 10, 2014
Pros: they have a gym, free lunch and good
Cons: short breaks
Everyday we do a short meeting on how the production is doing in all the shop. I learned a lot of things and different power tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE centric work environment
GLOBAL CREDIT MANAGER (Current Employee), OHIOFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: "healthahead" programmes focus on preventative care; great medical benefits
Cons: location, lack of integration programmes for mid-career employees
This GE location is focused on bringing in employees immediately from university & successfully integrates them in the GE work environment.

1 2 3 4 5

About GE Aviation

At GE Aviation, we are imagination at work. Whether we’re manufacturing components for our GEnx engines or driving innovation – Read more

GE Aviation Photos