GE Capital Employee Reviews

Found 638 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management training ground
Master Black Belt (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTApril 27, 2017
Good environment to learn to be a great manager.

The office was in Stamford (but now GE Capital has been divested)..

People stay in touch with you even after you leave the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working environment
Workflow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2017
A typical day involved goal planning and setting for the day. Goals established daily required allocation of resources, etc to attain 100% productivity.
Pros
Culture that embraced growth, customer and employee engagement, etc
Cons
Limited internal employee positions at College Park vs Winward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHApril 20, 2017
Billing representative increased lines of credit, resolved billing issues etc, took credit applications for instant credit. This job was very detailed
Pros
discounts from stores G E Capital represented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Employee Culture
Lead Analyst - Compliance, Customer Complaints (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 20, 2017
Invested in positive employee culture. Active employee diversity groups. Various training opportunities provided. Overall business reduced size of GE Capital, limited jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Organization
Risk Project Director (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTApril 19, 2017
Historically, GE Capital has been a great place to work. Smart, hard-working people to learn and grow from. Most are very collaborative, mission/client focused, and committed to the GE culture. With the recent divestiture and sell-off of much of its assets, it has essentially become a captive finance unit to its industrial vertical businesses; so it is no longer the financial behemoth its once was. While much talent has left the business as the assets were sold off, and despite its challenges, those remaining are certainly capable, and remain dedicated to seeing that GE capital continues to thrive, and grow.
Pros
Great culture, compensation and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving Company
Director (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTApril 11, 2017
Change is constant and good. Continuing and growing focus on technology. Evolving product mix and shifts of many offices geographically. Global company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, serious workplace
Team Lead - Servicing Operations (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 11, 2017
The workplace culture is one of constant change. There are always projects going on to change processes and roles. If you are not comfortable with change, this company may not be for you. But if you are open to change and wish to make a name for yourself, it is a company where you can grow and develop. If you are a go-getter and are aggressive, you will thrive at GE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is spectacular
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOApril 6, 2017
Amazing company to work for with opportunities to work remote. Culture, management and job advancement was great! Loved working for this company overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Speicailist
Customer Service/Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 4, 2017
There were a lot cash incentives It was a great place to work where management treated you fairly. it was fast paced but you got time off if needed.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
not as family oriented as Belk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 months only
Credit Manager/Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Barrington, ILApril 3, 2017
The 9 months I was there, it was great. Very employee oriented and work life balance. We had a gym, outdoor sports and many great activities for the employees. Management was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance focused company
Director (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTApril 2, 2017
I liked the managers I worked for and people I worked with. They are very talented. I have learned a lot from work.
It is a finance focused company. Managers are usually in house fast track people who were hired out of college and went through internal audit program.
Pros
more job opportunities across firm
Cons
harder to advance to senior positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Commercial Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TexasApril 2, 2017
GE was a diversified company offeringa challenging work environment and growth opportunities. I enoyed working with GE and I would like to work with them in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with a pingpong table
AR specialist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 26, 2017
Wish we had more opportunities to advance, or make a bonus. Not enough recognition for the work we do and training was not helpful at all. love the people i work with but not the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company, great people
Director - Corporate Treasury (Risk Management) (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMarch 26, 2017
The company is solid, great working relationships; though the Capital side of the company is shrinking, the Industrial side remains quite strong. Great place to work!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous structure, longevity based on results
Manager (Former Employee) –  VariousMarch 24, 2017
High risk, high reward organization; left to own devices to achieve the desired results; assisted in growing division 300% in 4 years, promoted to Senior Vice President, ran own division as President for two years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Federal Collector (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 22, 2017
Great place to work, but didn't like the micromanaging I experienced so I only lasted 10 months. They did some fun activities for the employees but when I got sick with the flu, they weren't very accommodating to me.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Micro Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive environment
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARMarch 18, 2017
GE was a very positive company to work for with many great benefits and great coworkers and peers. The culture was very positive and always someone cheering you on and boosting your confidence.
Pros
Helping and training our clients on the products and services we offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Investment Advisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 15, 2017
Great company to work for. Great people, great opportunities for advancement. I enjoyed my time here greatly and highly recommend them to anyone looking in that industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good financial expereince
Team Lead\Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 10, 2017
Its a good place to learn about financial services. GE has huge data which have challenges and you will learn on how to manage the data. Environment is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with low advancement opportunity
Director Asset Liability Management (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 10, 2017
Great compensation but a disfunctional culture. Company grew too fast and didn't anticipate their infrastructural needs and fell behind the times. Gap between senior management and their employees is quite wide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Capital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,088 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1