GE Capital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 514 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
SVP, Capital Planning/CCAR Lead, Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTDecember 27, 2015
My overall experience at GE Capital has been average. The institution need to adapt to change in the regulatory landscape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible environment
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHDecember 9, 2015
horrible environment and place to work. i wouldn't recommend this business to anyone. They are defiantly a sneeky company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace which focused on teamwork and employees.
Credit Reporting Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 7, 2015
The best company that I ever worked for. Excellent company ethics and management and staffed worked together creating great employee morale. Small company feel- very personable.
Pros
Best benefits and excellent managment and company morale
Cons
Company no longer in the mortgage business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Employees
Vice President Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTNovember 21, 2015
It's chanced a lot but there are so many smart people there who you can learn from. People who execute get promoted. Type A folks do well at GE. It has changed a lot since I've been there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, but Finance department run
Director - Stress Testing Model Methodologies (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTNovember 17, 2015
good culture and nice people, but finance people got too much power lacking core banking competencies, remote location
Pros
good culture and nice people
Cons
CAS people run the show lacking core banking competencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Senior Collector (Former Employee) –  Canton, OhNovember 15, 2015
Benefits were outstanding, the perks and the incentives were nice, the pay was far lower than the industry. Virtually no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHNovember 12, 2015
Synchrony Financial was a very positive and productive place to work. I really enjoyed going to work and helping customers as well as being around my coworkers and team management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
operations manager (Current Employee) –  Belleville, MINovember 11, 2015
Overall I rate GE very high due to different businesses it has. GE Fleet was recently sold to a Canadian company and the work environment is uncertain as this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Support Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2015
Great place to work for, worked there for 20 years. I started in operations and ended up in management. MAnagers anre awesome and they provide a great work environment.
Pros
flexible time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Senior Insurance Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 5, 2015
GE Capital Real Estate is a great organization. It's unfortunate the organization has decide to eliminate its Capital Business.
Pros
Great work life balance initiative; excellent compensation and great health and education benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Risk Organization
UNDERWRITER - NORTH AMERICA LENDING (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 4, 2015
Risk, underwriting and credit approval, are separated from the sales function to ensure that the appropriate risks are being undertaken by the company. A good system of checks and balances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Postion
Lean Six Sigma Black Belt (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 2, 2015
Great position and company to work for and a lot of hands on training. Wonderful management and supportive. Great team environment and positive attitude. Work life balance was easy to maintain
Pros
training and exposure to senior leadership
Cons
too much red tape
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 30, 2015
Good place to work for. They do give out free lunch and things like that. Depending on who's your manager, you can get away with some of the rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center heaven
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHOctober 26, 2015
taking calls from various vendors
i learned a lot about the customers and resolving problems quickly and efficient the first time .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, fun environment
Part Time Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 26, 2015
Even though the industry of credit is tough GE tries to lighten the spirits of its workers through incentives and and upbeat attitude from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Credit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Riviera Beach, FLOctober 23, 2015
call center ditations of a call center to of credit cards the company allowed to work over time and promote manager bpostion time after time
Pros
free lunches at time
Cons
break health place long&short term disability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  charlotteOctober 21, 2015
Productive fun place to work. always having WoW party, Great people to work with. the hardest was not always being able to help your customer, Management always there to give input and helping to meet your goals
Pros
The cater lunch, feeling vaule
Cons
not getting to know other teams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Capital
Administrator Analyst (Console Operator) (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 21, 2015
Was an excellent company to work for, when I worked there they were generous to the employees and the management style was to protect and educate.
Pros
Benefits, People
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 20, 2015
In the time that I worked for GE I enjoyed what I did. We had a great group of people. We always had fun things going on on the floor through out all the teams.
Pros
great people
Cons
way too much micromanaging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a top rated Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Merriam, KSOctober 15, 2015
G e capital was about change and innovations. I must say that i was able to change concepts, systems and styles easily without complaints. Actually i enjoyed the learning experiences. I just retired from G E in December 2014 i miss the interaction and am seeking work from home opportunities.

A typical day at work involved a fast paced inbound call center. On an average of once a week there was a training session that kept associates abreast of the many changes the company was implementing (i.e. system upgrades and the new client operations.

Although there was a high rate of turnover, I enjoyed becoming acclimated with the evolving environment. I enjoyed being a good resource for the new employees with my ever growing expertise.
Pros
bonus opportunities
Cons
slow pay raises from year to yeaar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 870 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0