Find companies:
GE Capital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
310 reviews

GE Capital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productively in a sound environment.
CONTRACT MORTGAGE LOAN UNDERWRITER (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 12, 2014
Contract for conventional loans with MI and government loan underwriter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Merriam, KSMarch 8, 2014
overrall company is great to work for just dont start off with a good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS JOB/COMPANY IS A COMPLETE JOKE!!1
Collection (Former Employee), Canton, OHFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!!!
I will never again recommend this job to ANYONE! The only good thing about the job is their benefits package, they dont treat you like a person/employee, you are treated like just another person who they dont care about!!! Even after quitting I have had nothing but problems, they WILL NOT send my W2 and are absolutly NO HELP!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gloomy
stand in for supervisors while they're in meetings (Former Employee), Canton, OHFebruary 19, 2014
They're good in a pinch and have decent benefits but when they eliminate your department you lose your job the same day. They also don't pay very well at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career Growth
Financial Management Program (FMP) (Former Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 18, 2014
Training and development of junior level talent is world class
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Capital
Special Project Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: bonuses and travel was great!
Cons: i was away from my family.
I planned and coordinated the setup of PC workstations and establishment of networks at remote locations for major national events, including the Democratic and Republican Conventions, the 1996 Summer Olympics, Comdex Shows, Hollywood Movies Premiers.Traveled extensively to supervise the installation and set up of new accounts. · Managed the initial – more... installation and system rollout for Clients.Provided resultant troubleshooting and problem resolutions after system implantation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this company would love to go back and work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), merriam, kansasJanuary 24, 2014
This was a fast paced but fun work environment, I enjoyed dealing with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Home
Work @ Home Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: working at home
Cons: no chance to advance upwards
Working from home was nice. I was set up with work data, computers and meeting were done over the phone.
I took calls from merchants and card holders for applications, increases, transaction history and spoke to merchants about account reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere with people to help and teach you.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Merriam, KSJanuary 15, 2014
I deal with incoming calls from customers all day. Its kinda tiring but rewarding at the same time. they have a great 401k plan and health plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Remote Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 7, 2014
Very educational and fast paced environment to work in. Due to the call volume there was never a dull moment keeping you fully engaged despite the fact that you were working remotely
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need work in between jobs..
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: decent benefits, variety of activities & groups within the office
Cons: very little flexibility in most job aspects, butt-kissing, clique-like office culture, no support from management to change processes and procedures that would improve workplace
GE (Care Credit) makes a valiant attempt at promoting a balanced work day with activities that are available during lunch breaks such as
-Treadmill
-Ping Ping
-Nintendo Wii
-Career & Life Workshops

On the other side of the coin, do not expect great pay if you are looking to support yourself or a family. A lot of work and stringent rules to follow that – more... are mostly semantic in interpretation. Zero flexibility. Management and HR provides very little support with most explaining away discrepancies with the phrase, "it is what it is." Healthcare benefits are decent overall. Worked with great co-workers but high rate of turnover in office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer service rep (Current Employee), shawnee, ksDecember 29, 2013
Typical work days are very repetitive you learn your job quick and easy. The most enjoyable part of my job is assisting customers nd helping them figure out issues they do not understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Credit Underwriter/Account Manager (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTDecember 27, 2013
Pros: team atmosphere
Cons: salary
It's a great place to start your career. Hard work pays off. Reasonable work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work...
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville FLDecember 16, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: horrible work environment
GE Capital brings employees on board with a very warm and fuzzy approach. This is a misrepresentation of what comes later. Management is untrained and workload expectations are not reasonable. Low morale among employees, nasty work environment. The culture is: "hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil." Big elephant in the room and you better shade – more... your eyes...
Worst place I ever worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 yrs 7 months of exp in IT industry as a Senior JAVA Developer
(SAM) Application, Sr Java Developer (Current Employee), ConnecticutDecember 13, 2013
 Around 8 yrs 7 months of exp in IT industry as a Senior JAVA Developer with Primary responsibilities in Analysis, Design, Coding, Unit Testing, Documentation, project execution and tracking
 Software development experience in developing enterprise wide, multi-tier and multi-threaded application software in Commercial finance, CRM, HealthCare, Retail – more... & Telecommunications.
 Good experience in SDLC Models like waterfall and ‘V” process model.
 Have worked in the role of Team Lead, Configuration Tech Lead, Quality Team Lead and other process related activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Danbury CtDecember 12, 2013
Pros: employees have a feeling of belonging to a great company
Cons: no job security
Great place to work. Requires a lot of hard work and demanding deadlines. Promotion based on merits no seniority. Good communication and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring place to work
Mail Extraction Operator (Former Employee), Longwood, FLDecember 11, 2013
Pros: we participated in holday event and stuff like breast cancer awareness.
Cons: insurance use to good
My job consist of running a low speed machine opening up documents and batching them. Attention to detail is important, and proper dating and tagging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive salary, family friendly, great benefits,
Commercial Account Manager (Former Employee), Merriam, KSDecember 7, 2013
Excellent Employer...very family friendly...flexible scheduling...cafeteria on site...friendly co-workers and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional enviroment. Great place to work.
Senior Operations Lead (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 3, 2013
Pros: no on call assignments
Cons: medical insurance very expensive
A typical day at the office was managing and monitoring day to day operations to ensure production was meet. I learned how to complete workflow process maps. I enjoyed being apart of management. There was nothing hard about the job. Enjoyed going to work and meeting daily goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILDecember 2, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: can't think of any
I really enjoyed working for the GE Roadside service until I got laid off in 2008.

About GE Capital

At GE Capital we’re not just bankers, we’re builders. Headquartered in Norwalk Connecticut, GE Capital is one of the – Read more