GE Capital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 505 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHAugust 20, 2015
This job required lots of typing, filing, data entry. Customer Service, answering telephone calls, coping machines.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Only temporary Service
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  merriam ,ksAugust 13, 2015
A really great place to work , always room to grown and advance. I love the fact everyone , management , hr everyone wants you to grown and to be successful. A great support system.
Pros
pay weekly
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 12, 2015
GE provides an outstanding career for any job seekers. Great leadership, opportunity for advancement. Hardest part of the job is its competitive nature. Co-workers are wonderful well educated individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service/Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  St Pete FlAugust 10, 2015
My job was fulfilling, Great work environment. Awsome co-workers, Leaving work on time. Pleasing customers. Learned how to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard working
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kettering, OHAugust 10, 2015
I worked in Customer Service for a year and a half for GE Capital Retail Bank. It helped grow my skill set with different software and defusing a hostile situation with a customer.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to work for
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 4, 2015
GE is not just a company to work for, but a company that builds and grooms leaders.
Their culture is one of integrity, doing the right thing in all your business transactions.

Several positions have the ability to work remote, giving us a perfect work/life balance.
Pros
Promoting healthy lifestyles
Cons
Not enough reward/recognition for support functions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Product Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, MIJuly 30, 2015
Great company to work for, it takes care of its people. Good advancement opportunities.

Good learning opportunities through projects

Respectful culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fast-paced
Engagement Expert (Former Employee) –  CantonJuly 30, 2015
Tough to handle yet very rewarding by the end of the day. Enjoy working very closely with customers on a daily basis and making them happy by the end of my business calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaJuly 30, 2015
Action packed day filled with plenty of multi level interaction with mgmt., clients, and departments

Learned how to improve communication skills to speak to random audiences
Pros
Professional Development Activites
Cons
Morale
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and company
Strategic RWA Lead, Risk HQ (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTJuly 30, 2015
I had an incredible opportunity to rotate and enhance my skills in many different areas of Risk and Capital Management. I also had opportunity to attend world-class management training. It is sad to see GE retrench its financial services business, given GE Capital's position in the market place and all the recent improvements in its risk and capital management infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided competative wages
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Merriam, KSJuly 29, 2015
A typical day at work required to assist customers with credit card payments and answer billing questions. I learned more about credit while working there. My co-workers were friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Balance & Fun Environment
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids,IowaJuly 27, 2015
I still work at GE Capital, probably would work there till retirement; however GE has chosen to look at selling this part of their business.
Pros
Work Life Balance, Fun Environment, Great Benefits, Advancement possibilities.
Cons
Business for sale & keep it cooler inside.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, positive and innovative company
Tenant Service Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2015
This is a great company to work for. My managers and leaders were supportive and fair-minded. There were systems in place to insure inclusiveness, innovation, and professional growth.
Pros
Professionally managed, great leadership, comprehensive compensation processes
Cons
Global company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Good Benefits, Times are changing
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 21, 2015
GE is flexible in their work life balance. They have great benefits and care about their employees. Times are changing due to the recent announcement, time will tell what the future holds.
Pros
Awards, Perks, Employee Activities, Development Opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed collecting for GE Capital
Collection Manager (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJuly 19, 2015
This is a worldwide company, I transferred out of college from their Kent State Ohio office to the Roswell Atlanta location where I continued to collect until I got into Property Management.
It was a great experience and I'd surely work for the again if I the right job came available.
Pros
Great company! wonderful 401K plan and benefits for employees
Cons
Nothing at all really, GE Capital was an awesome company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult task in collections
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJuly 16, 2015
At this company I excelled however, the collection of debt provided situations in which I was verbally assaulted on a daily basis. I learned to approach people carefully and with empathy as some clients were in financial dire straits due to a multitude of circumstances. My manger was highly satisfied with not only my performance but also my patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 16, 2015
Pleasant place to work. Everyone here is extremely friendly and welcoming. It is very culturally diverse environment and they are sure to celebrate each culture by holding special events dedicated to the holidays of various cultures across the globe.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back and fun environment
Escalated Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Shawnee Mission, KSJuly 15, 2015
Answering calls to help customer with there credit cards and transferring calls to different dept taking payments and mailing letters to customers.
Pros
overtime
Cons
shift bids
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of knowledge sharing
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FloridaJuly 10, 2015
I enjoyed working at GE because the environment was full of individuals with different backgrounds and levels of knowledge and work experience. This type of environment makes it exciting to go into work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHJuly 7, 2015
awesome place to wrok great management and training, very repetitive and need better hours but overall enjoyed my time there awesome gym and cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 842 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture