GE Capital Employee Reviews

Found 636 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment-more detailed process training needed
Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IA 52404August 31, 2016
cubicle environment so private space to work, but still with coworkers, training is not specific enough because coworkers unable to tell you process details. Because of that each one is doing their own thing and customers are frustrated with how issues are dealt with. Team meetings keep everybody informed of projects that are being worked on
Pros
comfortable environment, excellent pay, good benefits, nice coworkers
Cons
Needs more detailed training processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment to work
Lead Modeling Analyst(AVP, Predictive Modeling) (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 10, 2016
1. Job Work/Life Balance is very good
2. The compensation/benefits are generous
3. Able to learn a lot to meet the regulated standards
4. Very nice environment to work
5. Great culture.
.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Partner Engagement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHAugust 3, 2016
The hardest part of leaving this job will be my family and friends that I have made along the way, these are some of the best people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and working with daily, They have become my first family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Capital
Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTJuly 20, 2016
I am not allowed to discuss the company publically. It would be a violation of our policies. I can only say the company was wonderful to work for.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
frequent layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 15, 2016
I already wrote a review of this company. This is a great company with a family friendly environment. Great place to work with many opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and grow individually
ETL Manager-Risk systems (Current Employee) –  MichiganJuly 13, 2016
fun place to work and grow individually. Many businesses in the location I worked.Great talent.
Good training provided and professional development.
Pros
Good networking and training
Cons
rapid change in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment, fellow employees were fun to work with
FIELD SALES ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Dominion, VAJuly 9, 2016
Provided technical support for Dominion Resources, traveled extensively throughout Virginia, Learned skills in diagnosing various computers and printers, hardest part of the job was the traveling, enjoyed working with my fellow employees, my manager was one of the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Complaint Resolution Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2016
Love working for this company until they sold the consumer finance and now its totally different. The company has changed its values for the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work atmosphere
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 22, 2016
Productive,good work atmosphere, no politics environment, co-operative pals and Sr level managers.
Stress free jobs. I have learn so much and seniors are very eager to teach you new things. Management and coworkers are awesome. Overall very good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the good and bad
Claims Examiner (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 21, 2016
Great Company, but nothing is definite. Capital division for reinsurance has no real room for growth. Salary increases very low and pay ok, but on the low end for this type of job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for three different divisons in just under 20 years.
Credit Specialist/ Acquisitions Risk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2016
GE Capital Auto Leasing * GE Money * GE Commercial Finance
Provided me the opportunity to logistically work territories covering all 50 states within a multitude of portfolios. An excellent training ground & good management.
Pros
Good Benefits, offers diversity within a multitude of companies, logistics & positions.
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Program Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Universal City, CAMay 20, 2016
I was recruited by iPlacement to work for GE Money at Universal Studios. I felt the hiring agency did an exceptional job in recruiting and training the team.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
program was eliminated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Business Development/Inside Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 10, 2016
Great work life balance and have the ability to work remote. The culture is great with plenty of company functions. Management really listens to the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
National Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 5, 2016
Enjoyed working for GE. Great bode and worked with professional people. Promoted to National Accounts Manager in September of 1993 for securing a twelve million dollar yearly contract to provide eleven on-site full-time network engineers and project based product and services solutions to Pepsi Cola North America across 350 offices in the USA. Secured a 1.5 million dollar yearly contract from PepsiCo HQ and placed two full-time engineers onsite.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Base salary should have been higher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 5, 2016
Busy place, supported many people with all kinds of daily needs.
Typical day, answer calls, check e-mail for requests of conference rooms/register guests, making copies/sending PDF files etc.
I enjoyed working for the company, great people to work with.
Pros
Free coffee, soft drinks
Cons
short lunch only 45minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. SAS Analyst (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 5, 2016
Good work life balance and nice place to work. Good work life balance overall and gives good ooprtunities to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Director Audit (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 3, 2016
Hard working team, smart and driven culture. Very results-oriented with a passion for excellence. Excellent work-life balance philosophy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2016
It is good work culture.I learned couple of good things.
The management is good.The co-workers are good and co operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee oriented company
C/S Representative, Commercial Servicing (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 26, 2016
GE Capital was a strong company where I worked as a contract employee for a short period of time in the Commercial Servicing Dept. Each day consisted of high call volume from owners of commercial real estate properties with various types of questions. This company had a strong leadership presence in all departments and seemed to value each employee as individuals and appreciated what they could bring to the table.
Pros
Monthly bonus incentives
Cons
Did not offer permanent employment to many contract employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manage
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 23, 2016
Responsibilities included, management of the tax and insurance phone bank, and liaison for the Dallas Asset Managers. I enjoyed my co-workers, but I was the only female "black" Manager. It was literally a "boys club" and they were having none of me. I was treated as an out cast. Very qualified for the job as I posted for it and earned the title; but I didn't quite fit the "profile".
Pros
Enjoyed the travel benefits to train other offices with USA, Canada and Mexico
Cons
Very difficult to work with other Managers my level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Capital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,083 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1