Find companies:
GE Corporate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
815 reviews

GE Corporate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay decent, no holidays/weekends
ASSEMBLY PRODUCTION (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 16, 2014
As far as factories go, this was a pretty decent one to work for. Plenty of notice for mandatory overtime. Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging machine was great
Machinist (Former Employee), Niles, OHNovember 15, 2014
Pros: fast pace, attention to detail
Cons: swing shitf
high speed inspection of glass plates while running a packer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE/skyline
sales agent (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 14, 2014
Pros: what was good was the people who were in it
Cons: the bad part was commision only
well the commision was bad my pays only went lower and it got to the point where i can barely live for myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent until re-organization, new manager, lab closure, position eliminated.
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Niskayuna, NYNovember 13, 2014
Great experience working with a global team: team members across town, across the country, and around the world. I enjoyed working with a number of people in a trademark licensing arrangement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Customer Service (Former Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaNovember 6, 2014
Pros: great company
Days were always busy but the atmosphere was always pleasant. Great management team to help with issues. The hardest part of my job was having to leave due to company relocation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A College Student Among Giants
Senior Design Team Member (Former Employee), Shreveport, LANovember 6, 2014
Pros: i was there on a project, so i came and went as needed
Cons: i didn't get paid
I worked at GE as part of my Senior Design Project while working on my undergraduate degree. Being an Industrial Engineer means that concepts like Six Sigma and LEAN are in our blood. GE was one of the first companies to implement these concepts and they certainly made them popular in the US. Working for this giant in the industry exposed me to what – more... the manufacturing environment looked like, who her people were, and how they interacted. I very much enjoyed working there and would go back in a heart beat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, good colleagues and good lunch.
Summer Intern (Former Employee), China Technology CenterNovember 2, 2014
Pros: office
Cons: location
1. The day I did the optimization for polymer solidification is typical.
2. I learned how to conduct optimization on the basis of actual production requirement.
3. The management is extremely awesome.
4. All my co-workers are friendly.
5. The hardest part of the job is that while doing optimization, the calculation process was always slow. Thus how – more... to write a code that can calculate fast is important.
6. The most enjoyable part of the job is that we all worked as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 28, 2014
Pros: state of the art technologies, efficient corporate structure, and opportunities to grow career.
Cons: while simplification is implemented, it is still too many processes and rules.
GE is a great company to work for. A dynamic professional environment with rich resources only a multi-national corporation can provides. Talented colleagues and passionate supervisors. Fair pay, great benefit package, and plenty vacation and Holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Receiving/Shipping/Material Handler (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 28, 2014
GE has a lot of great benefits, and lot of people willing to teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Mebane, NCOctober 28, 2014
what i did was work on assembly line and they really cared for there workers as on our hot days they gave us drinks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
customer financial representative (Current Employee), KYOctober 28, 2014
work orders
computer skills
customer service skills
co-workers are friendly and helpful
hardest part of job is collecting past due invoices
most enjoyable part of the job is to be a part or a credited company with endless opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Requisition Engineer (Former Employee), West Burlington, IAOctober 26, 2014
Pros: closed working relationship with co-workers; team working
Cons: location
Learned MV switchgear design in details; good team working spirit, team leader is always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was challenging but fun.
Team Supervisor (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, great benefits, good salary.
Cons: favoritism among management with some of my peers.
A typical day at work was full of challenges to overcome. I learned to interact with various levels of management as well as my peers and subordinates. Management was supportive as well as my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was making the right decisions for both the consumer and the company. An enjoyable part of the job was identifying process – more... improvements which resulted in monetary saved the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what an experience
Flexible Fuel Operator (Former Employee), Castle Hayne, NCOctober 24, 2014
machine, inspect and store pellets. machine runs different everyday. pick up on each machine on how to run productively. the hard part of the job, thinking about my mother that lost her life to cancer, from being exposed to uranium and now I'm working in it. the most enjoyable part of the job, co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense place to work
Warehouse Operations Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 20, 2014
Always looking for improvement in a very competitive industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team leader
Assembler/Component Technician (Current Employee), GreenvilleOctober 18, 2014
Always willing to listen and move forward. Longs days but well worth it in the end. every day is a new day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Growth Position
Area Sales Manager (Current Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 15, 2014
GE's reputation for producing the most business leaders of any company does not fall short here. Managed multi-million dollar sales territories as the senior professional band employee for GE's appliance business, and received on-going training throughout my over 7 years with the Company, including Six Sigma GB Certification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with a trend towards flexibility and simplfiication
Global ECLP Program Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: flexible work arrangement
Cons: internal politics
A good company with progressive opportunities for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interim job
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), MinnetonkaOctober 14, 2014
A job out of necessity rather than preference. Typical workplace environment involving the building of filtration systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job out of college.
Technical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2014
Great training program for entry level positions. Sales training.

1 2 3 4 5

About GE Corporate

At GE, developing people is embedded in our culture and integral to our growth. Developing people is how we have succeeded across – Read more