GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 1,330 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rutland VT -- Management team out of control
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Rutland, VTApril 24, 2017
The management team works through intimidation, harassment and abuse. The friends & family plan is how people are promoted rather then through skills and integrity. Company rules are not followed by management unless employee has been targeted for harassment by the management team.
Pros
Pay scale
Cons
Management harassment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SR. STAFF TECHNICAL PRODUCT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 23, 2017
Be prepared not to have a personal life. Good work challenge environment. Good knowledgeble team. Sometimes you get lost in the matrix, but depending on the department and project you will have high visibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fringe benefits
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 22, 2017
GE is a great place to work if you are a young professional, looking for a company to jump start your career. I get to workout during lunch, or play sports which is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Built with pride, but they need to dump some management
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAApril 20, 2017
Too top-heavy of a company, Always looking to save money by keeping the government in their back pocket. The union brothers and sisters took great pride in building locomotive and mining equipment. The company likes to do what they want to, and make their employees feel like garbage as they do so.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Communication from management is sometimes horrible, Layoffs and transfers of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE was a good company to work.
Jobs at General Electric (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDApril 19, 2017
Management team was good at GE. Taught me much of what is required to be successful in the business world. When I worked at GE I always found GE to be on the for front of the changing work place, diversity, and inclusion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr.SQL SERVER DBA (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 19, 2017
GOOD work Environment.....and it was a great experience working for this client and i would love to work with this client again thanks for your time,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean room tech
Clean Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 18, 2017
Daily tasks included cleaning jumpsuits of radioactive chemicals, and decontaminate work stations. Intense training prior to entering in building. Management is ok (direct supervisor). hardest part of job swinging shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop your leadership Skills
Senior IT Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 17, 2017
Great place to develop your leadership Skills. You can find abundant Opportunities to expand your horizon, network and contribute to the organization, grow personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive
Project Manager, GE Fuel Cells, LLC (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 17, 2017
competitive company to work for, typical day is 9- 10 hours long, people are very knowledgeable and competent, benefits not as good as they used to be
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and intense working environment
OMLP Associate (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 17, 2017
GE is a great company to work with and has many employees who are all extremely competitive. With such competition, changes happen fast and performance is judged quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have no say.
Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2017
No review against the company that i have worked for. It is ok to me. Although, it is limited opportunity to advance or to be promoted to a higher level or management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Environmental, Health & Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Romoland, CAApril 15, 2017
I worked on several different types of power plant projects. I had great managerial support and the company was well organized. I traveled a lot and got to see much of the United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 14, 2017
Just make sure you apply within rather than go through a staffing agency. Nothing was solidified as a permanent position, so when they ran out of work, I was laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People, Great Company
Consultant Intellectual Property (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 13, 2017
Good company and people to work with. Best in the world. Good pay. Autonomy. Great patents and best in class technologies. Best researchers in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was good, management could've been better
Laborer/Driver (Former Employee) –  Oakland, NJApril 13, 2017
The hardest part of my job was dealing with my supervisors because none of them wanted to take action or responsibility. My day to day was I fixed air conditioning and ice machines. I would drive to peoples homes to repair or replace their units.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if your ok with factory work its pretty good
Production/Quality control/Utility operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 12, 2017
if your ok with factory work its a pretty good job to have the pay and the benefits are pretty good and there is ample time off for holidays..............................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Healthcare
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2017
Great working environment, well managed company-high manager turnover, worked on many different types of instrument under contract with GE-Subject matter expert for chemistry group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Vice President / Chief Financial Officer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 11, 2017
Incredible experience - focus of leadership team to hit the numbers is best in class
Compliant creativity is second to none - delivering results is key and dedication to your commitments [numbers / results] is second to none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strained Corporate Culture.
Senior Sales Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 11, 2017
GE is a terrible place to work. Their Executive Management strive only to pad their wallets and those of the investors. They are very hard on their employees and consistently reduce commission plans making it harder to achieve established goals. They lay off frequently when unrealistic goals they have set are not achieved. The employees live in a constant fear of job loss.
Pros
None
Cons
Hostile environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good time
PDS Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 10, 2017
Really had a good time working at GE make few friends learned alot about GE product and culture which is really great. I would recommend anybody to work for GE.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Non whatsoever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,010 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9