GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 1,093 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNNovember 2, 2016
i worked on an assembly line, it was a wonderful job at the beginning and then as you worked longer and longer the more people, at GE, they became more into stabbing you in the back as to helping you out. the more they could pull out of you the more they ran there mouths and put you down, it was never good enough, you could never make them happy.
Pros
the job itself was wonderful
Cons
disliked the people and managers let them get away with all kinds of stuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 31, 2016
Good work place, co-workers are fun to be around, learned a lot about manufacturing, would do it again if I needed to. A lot of standing without breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job that I've ever had
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Ravenna, OHOctober 30, 2016
Money is good. Benefits are good. Unfortunately,It's the most hate filled hole that I've ever been in in my life. People actually make things up to cause other people problems.
Pros
money, work is easy enough
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working there
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lynn, MAOctober 28, 2016
Like working on different machines,learning to operate Punch Press,Mill& Drill.Management there to help me,co-workers help me to,work not hard once I learned how to run them.After 29 years I retired on good terms.
Pros
Pay was good benefits good.
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 25, 2016
Great benefits and compensation
Fair job security
Great community partner prior to sale hope it continues
Most people great to work with and for
Really good sustainability focus
Pros
Compensation, Lunch meetings
Cons
Limited job security and advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good people to work with
Exhaust mechanic/rebuild parts,machine operator (Former Employee) –  Bucyrus, OHOctober 25, 2016
Management is lacking, seems to drop the ball ALOT. There is a lot of good people who work there and positive changes could be made in their training program but management will not incorporate them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very encouraging and good balance
Oracle EBS Techno Functional Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 24, 2016
Its a very good company and I love working here. The management is very transparent and they provide good balance in work as well as for family. The colleagues were very encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The second best company I've ever worked for.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 24, 2016
GE is a top notch, most excellent company to work for. My day begins by coming in 20 minutes early to make sure everything is set for those whom I support -- checking the copier, water supply, distributing the mail. My co-workers are the absolute best! I have never had a team that got along with each other, respected each other or helped and encouraged each other as much as my present team. No part of my job is hard and I enjoy every aspect of what I do.
Pros
Benefits, people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Order fulfillment Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 19, 2016
great company to work for, has great potential to grow and become a strong member of the production and shipping .Would strongly recommend to all job hunters to explore and become a team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Learning School
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 19, 2016
always something new to learn, discover, challenges everyday
Integrity
work, customer services, reports, Post Sales Services, interaction among different divisions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about GE Corporate?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Company
SOLARIS SYSADMIN (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 18, 2016
GE is a multinational company with different sub business, it offers a lot of flexibility, amazing projects and nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Predictable, comfortable job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 17, 2016
My time at GE was low on stress, but still high in productivity. If you aren't competitive, you don't have to be-- but if you are, GE allows space for you to run with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & clean work place
Assembly Technician/Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 16, 2016
A typical day at work consists of working diligently to build quality units in a timely manner with the assistance and guidance from management when needed.
Pros
No weekend work
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 10, 2016
GE money bank, is a great employer with Complementary breakfast, lunches, beverages and snacks given on occasion to keep the teams happy. Starting pay is a little to low.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We get breaks
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 8, 2016
We get 401K, insurance, 3 weeks vacation a year and 3 days personal time. Get one day off, on 3rd shift but work 1st shift hours, management with no experience, very stressful when your schedule has been changed 3x's in 4 months, technology that is not worth anybody's time along with a program that has the warehouse in shambles. With all that said, my job along with 200 + hanging in the wind
Pros
Bills get paid
Cons
Very stressful, technology that doesnt work, program on computer not worth your time, management with no experence
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
ServiceNow Developer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 6, 2016
Great and fun place to work with in this company. Great environment to work and great work life balance in this company. But lots of pressure some times to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of stress warehouse is being outsourced, to Dart
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 5, 2016
Warehouse can be a good place to work.
Alot of overtime not enough people.
Equipment not the best.
There is a Christian fellowship there.
Some management dosent have a working knowledge of how a warehouse works.
Tri to show my faith often.
Pros
None
Cons
Some aggravation there
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of training for all
Mechanical Lead (Current Employee) –  Schertz, TXOctober 3, 2016
Could have started the reorganization of this department sooner. They have supported me most of the time for doing just that.
We still have a long way to go, but am confident we will get there.
Pros
Training
Cons
Sometimes upper management doesn't want to listen to the tradesmen that know what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work!
Commercial Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 3, 2016
Manager left me alone to get the job completed in the timeframe dictated by customer. They gave me 99% of all the tools necessary to complete my tasks. Was able to keep customers, Reps and Sales managers satisfied.
Pros
Left alone to do my work without constant interruptions
Cons
Slow to make company changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 2, 2016
Great working environment that created the opportunity to advance into contracts administration.
Work home balanced was greatly encouraged
Co-workers were friendly and easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,562 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9