GE Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 1,587 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to work
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CAJuly 12, 2017
no matter the components review process , the first step is goal setting .it is imperative that the employee knows exactly what is the expected of his or his performance ....................you need to document this plans and goals in a job plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CAJuly 12, 2017
>its very good and.
>fun workplace.
>management is good support.
>hardest part of the job.
>the most of enjoyable part of job
>a typical day at work
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a work fun place where we can enjoy our work with full satisfaction
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CAJuly 12, 2017
its a pretty good to work for any of the candidate.its a good place for any candidate to waork in that friendly environment provided by the management there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paying and independent enviornment
Leader (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 9, 2017
High paying and independent environment, concerns with career advancement. Leadership allows independent work but doesn't give top down updates or ideas on career growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Demasker (Current Employee) –  Selmer, TNJuly 9, 2017
The company is the best factory in selmer to work at! Some assignments u can work on your set pace, others your on a time set but it is still workable.
Pros
Assignments there are workable and staff is nice!
Cons
I'm only temporary for a certain amount of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Circleville, OHJuly 8, 2017
Worked really fast but i worked with a lot of great people. got a lot of overtime. Had to leave because they closed down the factory so i went else where for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok temporary job
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2017
This job was call center support for credit partners under GE Capital from Lowes, Home Depot, JcPenney and others. Shift work was required and knowledge of the credit industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Electric
Project Manager/Field Engineer/Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 7, 2017
I have enjoyed my employment with GE. They are a great company to work for. I am willing to entertain all questions at my interview. I look forward to discussing my personal opinions at a future date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was fun. You build train and enjoy doing it
Manufacturing/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 6, 2017
GE is a good place to work it fun and people there made the job great. The only thing wrong there the lack of work some days and Better upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back and productive plant, kinda like family
Specialized assembly (Former Employee) –  Selmer, TNJuly 5, 2017
General Electric is a great place to work at, they are very interactive with their employees. They give fair breaks and vacation days. It's easy to work hard and have fun, and most importantly it's a safe environment.
Pros
Nice vacation time and days off
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about GE Corporate?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working individuals
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 5, 2017
typical day at the erie ge plant was usually pretty productive. we would start with a safety meeting and then discuss what management would need for us to produce for the day. I learned that working at ge had some advantages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Sr. Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 3, 2017
Work-life balance is excellence. Like the concept of "fastworks" but often time it's difficult to influence the status quo. Job security is somewhat questionable with GE is currently undergoing organization changes.
Pros
Work-life balance
Cons
Old style management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 5 company
Technical Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  San Carlos, CAJune 30, 2017
GE is a great company to work for. GE has a culture of openness and team work. It would be interesting to see how it all pans out as it tries to be the industrial internet company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working conditions and management
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 30, 2017
i operated cnc lathes for 30 years.i assisted in work scheduling and conducting inventory.i also assisted in other areas of the plant with production work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
SR Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 28, 2017
Can be a very challenging work environment. It is fast paced and can be rewarding if you are willing to put in the time and effort it takes to be a part of a multinational type company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 26, 2017
Its a assembly line plant and the shifts are straight first shift or second or third. Its clean for a plant but some parts are very hot and vey noisy. same thing over and over again
Pros
Good food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a Great Team
Fairfield CT Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTJune 26, 2017
I was fortunate enough to work with a team that had pride and personnel satisfaction in getting our tasks done. Safety always, satisfying the GE Corporate customers to the Best of our ability. As a group we did what we could with improving efficiency, operations and finally the closing of our site as it was sold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work as management is always changing
Business Programs Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 26, 2017
This is a stressful place to work as management is always changing. The hardest part of the job was trying to fulfill everything that was expected in a day. The most enjoyable part was the people and their many cultures.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hard to take lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Middleware Administrator (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 25, 2017
Ge is good company , but i am consultant for GE


. GE has several vendors , and several businesses.

overall good company
but it all depends on project and the type of Role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the GE it use to be
Global Fleet Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJune 24, 2017
no accountability of upper management.

constantly changing goals, no long term vision.

better to have your manager like you than to do good work if your looking to get ahead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Corporate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,378 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

78%
737 ratings
Add your rating