Find companies:
GE Energy Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
182 reviews

GE Energy Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has Clean and accomidating enviroment
CNC Mill Operator (Current Employee), Shawnee, OKDecember 9, 2014
Pros: you get performace bonus for your dedication
Cons: no bonuses if goals arn, t meet
Day starts with finding out what is to be set up and ran, then finding the proper tools. Then uploading program and adjusting work cordinance,,Feed ,speed, and Offsets. Then Loading Parts and indicating part in. you have allowable setup and run time to get operation completed. This goes on until end of shift or hot parts are completed, depending on – more... Management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience with a strong industry
Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 24, 2014
The internship at GE was an exceptionally enriching experience. I was able to put the information I learned in classes to work in an industrial capacity while gaining vital experience in the oil and gas and manufacturing industries. I was exposed to metallurgy and raw materials fabrication in addition to rough machining, welding, and fine machining – more... or finishing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Contract position ever
Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2014
Pros: great learning opportunites
Cons: contract only positions
My manager was a very good instructor, I came into this position with no experience in engineering. He gave me the tools and the training and set me free. I enjoyed the challenges of this position so much that I excelled in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good, now not so much
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), NevadaNovember 11, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: micro management
Although nobody knows what they're talking about it's all about the Number, numbers, numbers.

Great benefits, no room for advancement unless you're part of the in crowd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, but little security
Receptionist/ Assistant Admin (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYOctober 22, 2014
The company is fairly new to the oil field and has ideas that don't necessarily make sense for that kind of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees to work around with nice personality
Receiving Clark/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaOctober 20, 2014
Learn to Operate Forklift
Learn to lead within a warehouse
The management team i feel needed a little to with organization and respecting employees,
co-workers was a great group who's willing to go out of the way to help a temps to achieve there duties.
The job was difficult, it was base on observing and verifying all items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very employee friendly company
Mechanical Field Engineer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 2, 2014
Cons: management from ceo down
GE is just too large to be run effeciently. It is very management oriented and no care is given to the folks out doing the work and are the direct line of customer relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigorous training and rotational program providing intense experiences in supply chain, engineering and operations manangement
Operations Management Leadership Program Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 1, 2014
4 six month rotations that were centered on supply chain, operations management, personnel management and engineering. Each role provided a unique experience and perspective on operations and impact to financials. Experience provided a well rounded base for entry level employees and presented opportunities for expedited advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect challanging dream job
Warranty engineer & Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee), Duifferent place depend on site locationsSeptember 22, 2014
For a power plant warranty engineer, you don't have any specific time schedule because the operators are not familiar to the system and you are always facing with technical errors caused by personnel so it is very important, before any trouble shooting technical activities, stay calm and perform supportive technical assistance for the operation team – more... to manage and conduct their skills to avoid next probable mistakes.

therefore it is not only your technical knowledge useful for performing your job but also public behavior and personal supportive quality factors are important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment, no extra help given
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Sometimes helping the picking department but my job responsibility was to pack everything that needed to go out.

There really wasn't much to learn there as they don't teach much.

Management needs to be more organized and streamlined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Lead Civil/Structural & Architectural Estimator (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 28, 2014
management is great, Job is challenging and people are wonderful to work with.Would work again for GE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Electrical Technical Advisor (Current Employee), Conroe, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good place for entry level experience
Cons: not much advancement opportunities
Great people, treat you like family.
Pros Good place for entry level experience.
Cons Not much advancement opportunities for the Wireline Dept. Techs in TX.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to start
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 31, 2014
I think that GE Power Conversion was a nice company to work for, but the work I was doing I wasn't personally interested in. I'm looking for a software engineering position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to make money
Senior Wireline Operator (Former Employee), Houma, LAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: work/home ratio pretty good. 14/7 schedule
Cons: management seemed complacent and carefree, sales individuals seemed non-existent.
Great opportunity to make money and great laid back, family type of environment. Poor management and sales individuals (not sales team).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security a plus
Site Lead Technician(Tech III) (Current Employee), Arlington, OrJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: work/life balance difficult to achieve
I manage up to 40 employees daily and this has greatly enhanced my leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Technical Sales Engineer (Former Employee), Northern New englandJune 29, 2014
Pros: good salary & benefits
Cons: manager removed after i left
Learned some things, But GE has a reputation of working it's employees very hard with extreme hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Tools & Process Leader (Current Employee), Longmont, COJune 26, 2014
I enjoy the flexibility of working from home, however, it does require good communication skills and really honing in on the team's operating rhythm.

The culture depends largely on location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Financial/Reporting Analyst (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYJune 23, 2014
Fast paced environment with lots of work, but everyone is always willing to help and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G.E
Medical Imaging System Installer (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 21, 2014
I was laid off because of the economic downfall we had here in the U.S.A back in 2008
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for aside from slow moving managment
Wind Technician (Current Employee), United StatesMay 31, 2014
GE is a great company to work for with good pay and benefits. The downside is things tend to stall out at the corporate level.

1 2 3 4 5

About GE Energy Management

GE Energy Management is helping solve the world’s toughest energy challenges through the design of leading technology solutions – Read more

GE Energy Management Photos