Find companies:
GE Lighting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

GE Lighting Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE is a good place to work
Engineer - OEM Project Manager (Current Employee), East Cleveland, OHOctober 24, 2014
Good people here. That is the key thing. You can count on every team member here. Advancement is a bit limited, there are only so many places at the top. This is a VERY big fishbowl - be prepared to be a small fish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Engineer
Manufacturing Engineer - Intern (Former Employee), goldsboro, ncJuly 27, 2014
created material efficiency tracking system and purposed manufacturing improvements to management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
EE Intern (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 24, 2014
Working with many smart people in a positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Lighting is a good place to work.
Transportation Manager (Current Employee), Batesville, INJanuary 22, 2014
GE Lighting is a good place to work. I get along with pretty much all my co-workers and employees I manage. A typical day at work is extremely busy and I have learned that management is not for me. I loved my job while I was in Shipping and Receiving as an Admin Assistant. I hardest part of my job is managing my employees after being their peer for – more... almost 5 years, then becoming their manager. I thoroughly enjoy working in shipping and receiving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a manfacturer of light bulbs and will be closing in Jan 2014
Production Team Member- Jobs I (Current Employee), Warren, OhioOctober 8, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: plant is closing
I am currently working in quality control. The job requires me to take samples off the production line and check for the working quality of the lamp. The different defects that can cause a lamp not to work.
Management is very helpful in explaining the process, along with requiring safety while in the work place. The co-workers have been a joy to work – more... with. I get along with most of them. The hardest part of my job is calling out the defects that an inspector has passed to go out the door. The most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to communicate with the people I have been working with for the past 16 yrs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GE Lighting was a great company to work for while people care for each other
EHS Manager (Current Employee), East Flat Rock, NCAugust 8, 2013
Pros: benefits, nice folks, healthcare, excitement, excellent culture
I enjoyed my time at GE. Great company to work for. And I would recommend to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with excellent benefits
PCL - Process Center Leader (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCMarch 12, 2013
A great company to work for with excellent benefits. However, long hours and shift work. Plant closed down in 2011.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am an enthusiastic, highly experienced and cross functionally trained engineer with 20 years of mechanical engineer and 12 years of electro-mechanic
Manager of Engineering and Mechanical Engineering (Former Employee), Lod, IsraelFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: full time employee
I have deep knowledge and 20 years’ experience mechanical designer and 10 years’ experience electro-mechanical designer for power supply devices in SolidWorks program. I have deep 12 years’ experience in SolidWorks program. I designed plastic injection molded components and construction, die casting constructions and sheet metal and machining components – more... and construction. I proficient in SolidWorks and MS Office tools. I have deep knowledge in electro-mechanical and mechanical design product development. I successfully provided transferring products (electrical and mechanical) from R&D to production. I successfully provide maintain engineering documentations, revision control and ECOs. I easy collaborate with vendors and manufacturing teams. I have successfully practice in design reviews and standard engineering design concepts, practices, and procedures. I easy work with large assemblies and detail drawings.
I can support pouring rain of endless tasks successfully. I have exceeded my goals successfully. I most inclusive and motivated by any challenge person in team.
Every company and position I’ve been working on in the past, I’ve been one of the most productive and motivated people on the team. I've been considered as a role model by peers and provided great contribution to the overall performance of the company in mechanical engineering and production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the World's great companies
Product Manager (Former Employee), Leicester, ENGSeptember 10, 2013
The value of the experience with GE was only really appreciated after leaving the business. The company mantra of "Speed. Simplicity and Self Confidence" really did influence the operation very day in every function.

So many initiatives were undertaken by GE five years ahead of many other leading companies - MS Office in 1990, manufacturing in Eastern – more... Europe and the Far East to ensure competitive price position, globalisation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interesting job..
Electrical Testing Engineer (Current Employee), BangloreNovember 22, 2012
Pros: free lunch and cab
Cons: 8 hours daily..
Am working with GE lighting Team, We calling LTDC- Light Technology and Design Center, We have total 14 Members, Designing, Testing,.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo, equipo consolidado
Relaciones Laborales y Administracion y Nomina (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLJune 4, 2014
Pros: salario competitivo y prestaciones
Cons: horarios variados en ocasiones
Lo que mas me gustaba de trabajar en GE es que amplias tu conocimiento en muchas áreas, tienen un programa de e-learning muy estructurado, políticas de Integridad muy firmes que hacen que te sientas tranquilo y orgulloso de pertenecer a una empresa con sus valores tan bien cimentados.

Aprendí a trabajar enfocada en la ejecución y resultados, con un – more... sistema de meritocracia justo y a trabajar en equipo sintiendo todos el mismo compromiso con la Empresa. Me sentí muy bien por que reconocían mi trabajo.

La parte difícil y triste fue el cierre de la planta, tener que liquidar a tantos empleados nos es fácil y mas si algunos de ellos contaban con mas de 20 años en la Empresa. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa con Amplias Oportunidades de Promociones a nivel GE
Supervisor de Mantenimiento Mecanico (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: teniamos gastos medicos sin deducible, ahorro personal el cual te lo dobla la empresa al 100 %
Cons: te absorve bastante la empresa hasta en la vida personal con tanto objetivo
Dia a Dia se da el seguiento a metricos en los cuales se vean reflejadas las mejoras y oportunidades de Mejora.
Mi crecimeinto fue bastante a nivel laboral y a la vez en lo familiar me ayudo a sacar adelante a Mi Familia.
Por el Lado de Direccion se tiene bastante informacion dia a dia de Proyecciones y Meta a Futuro.
Llegue a tener buenas Realaciones – more... de Trabajo con mis compañeros al grado de tener comunicacion fuera de este con algunos de ellos.
Los Compromisos Obtenidos por Gerencia como Equipo sacarlos Bien y a la primera .
Todos los Dias que estube en GE fueromiso de Creceron muy Diferentes siempre con el Compromiso de Crecer y conseguir llegar a los Objetivos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente
supervisor de produccion (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEJanuary 3, 2014
a trabajar bajo presion, tomar desiciones, trato con el personal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Multinacional
Jefe de Atención al Cliente (Former Employee), Madrid, MDSeptember 19, 2013
Positiva en todos los aspectos
Fabrica propia, mi departamento era el nexo central con el cliente, comerciales, fabrica, almacenes, transporte y finanzas.

About GE Lighting

We bring good things to life. Our mission is to delight our customers by providing the best in Lighting Solutions. – More from ZoomInfo »