GM Nameplate Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Warehouse Associate /Purchasing (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 17, 2016
Pay is low, not good benefits, Great people. Job is repeatisous. No training, No advance possibility, old equipment, heavy lifting, but close to home so traffic is not to bad.
Pros
Great people good hours.
Cons
Benefits are not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 22, 2016
GM Nameplate is a great company, every day I learned more about electronic assembly. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and was enthusiastic about coming to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 22, 2016
I would not work at GM nameplate ever again, the culture sucks and so do the employees and the management team. I did not enjoy my work at this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
PAINT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJune 15, 2015
I learned so much from every single task that this company has blessed me with. This company has helped me keep my life in forward motion. The opportunities that have been presented to me during my time of employment have molded me into the hard loyal worker that I am today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  seattle, waApril 8, 2015
coming in picking jobs of of the list and running them by schedule, co workers are good. most enjoyable part is co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCApril 4, 2015
A typical day as an account manager was taking orders and managing them through the administrative system then reporting status to customers as they went through and completed production. My manager was a Class Act, she took care of her team and was extremely professional. My co-workers were awesome!
Pros
Fun place to work.
Cons
Behind in data technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working with a dedicated team.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHJanuary 1, 2015
Standing all day but you could have a stool to sit if needed.
repetitive work and very close inspection work.
It takes a team that works well together.
hardest was having to leave.
learning a new skill and getting to know some of the people.
Pros
the setting of the building was not surrounded by a lot of cityscape.
Cons
leaving and having no job afterward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Administrative and Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 10, 2014
Coworkers are great and the work enviorment is fun. Working with and greeting customers on a daily basis is very enjoyable. Most days are pretty busy and always have some work to do. The hardest part is the pay for the position I have, hard to live comfortably
Pros
Great office atmosphere, fun events, free lunches
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Prototype Product Designer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 20, 2013
Fun place to work, but the pay is not very competitive. The hours can be very flexible.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
pay is below market range, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GM Nameplate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.6
Culture
3.3