Find companies:
Gamesa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Gamesa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much enjoy working in construction.
E.H.S Site Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Spruce Mt.MaineJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: the pay and a great saftey record
Cons: isolation by location
A typical day at the work site would begin with an inspection of the area. I would then review the work load for the day and plan out our saftey meeting for the morning. My daily objective was to protect all employees from injury,the injury being a careless mistake in judgement to a error in planning ,it was my personal goal to work safe and send my – more... workers home in the exact health they had shown up in that morning. My other duties included reports and communication with my employer and the site supervisor.The hardest part of my job was to convince all the workers i had there saftey at heart and i was not there to give them a hard time. Often saftey supervisors get a bad wrap as being difficult to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job was gaining the respect of those workers and working in a confident manor along side them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union shop keep are jobs safe
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Fairless Hills, PAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches, christmas part, healthcare benfits
Cons: short breaks, no cell phones on floor
Typical work arrive at 6 am have team meeting with boss about what needs to be done for the week, head to work area and begin work finishing or starting new frame assembling learned how to wire compents never wired before learned about safety inthe workplace management sometimes were clueless bosses watch u like a hawk stnading there making sure u worked – more... didnt like talking or having fun,co workers were good we all worked as a team some cried and wined about other areas and work leraning and running cranes picking up parts mangemeny forcing mandatory overtime making us work 6 days a weeks for like 3 months staright.enjoyable part the christmas party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gamesa Reveiw
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), Trevose, PASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, self motivation and good benifits
Cons: european mentality/management
Gamesa as a European company constantly stays ahead of the curve, providing challenges to their employees and inspiring creativity. They have a good core management team and is not afraid to re-event it itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gamesa is one of the leading wind turbine manufacturers in the world, a leader in the manufacture, sale and installation of wind turbines.
International Quality Control Auditor (Former Employee), International locationsJuly 11, 2013
Gamesa is one of the leading wind turbine manufacturers in the world, a leader in the manufacture, sale and installation of wind turbines, working with Alten Ingieneering which is a multinational company that specializes in high value-added services within the fields of consulting and engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Quality Team Leader (Former Employee), Fairless Hills, PAMay 2, 2013
Pros: hrs
Cons: layed off
Liked the company was a good job to work at learned a lot of things and would love to have keep working there but was laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people to work for.
Maintenance (Former Employee), Ebensburg, PAFebruary 28, 2013
Stayed busy all the time answering calls on the radio and fixing machines.
Learned alot of electrial, motors,PC work drives ect.
Worked with very trained coworkers
When the unit got up and running with little down time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all production work
Team lead (Former Employee), Fairless Hills, PAJuly 20, 2012
Pros: good pay
This job paid well to manufacture windmills for wind farms. Tight security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An extremly challenging career with constant change.
O AND M WIND FARM SITE MANAGER (Current Employee), Mahanoy City, PAMarch 19, 2012
Ever growing job description where the job prepares you for the next level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Oriented Company
Technician, Environmental, E.H.S Coordinator (Former Employee), VanWert, OHMarch 2, 2012
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: seperation
Gamesa is a good Company to work for as long as techs don't make any mistakes. Even minor mistakes are grounds for automatic dis-missal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techincal workplace
Junior Engineer (Current Employee), TheniDecember 17, 2012
Pros: free all accomations
Cons: op regular hours
most enjoyable and hardest job..and i learned troubleshooting, breakdowns and my co-workers are like a good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo servicio de comedor descontando el fin de semana
ayudante general (Former Employee), Celaya, GUAApril 11, 2014
Pros: hay servicio medico dentro de la empresa, venta de producto a bajo precio.
Cons: el contrato solo es por un año y externo
cuando entre no era rápida para enfardar se me tiraba la galleta gracias a una compañera que me enseño a enfardar rápido aprendi ,y a los encargados de la línea que confiaron en mi para hacer otras labores como alimentar también hacer la pared de calidad 2 veces por turno, lo difícil cuando entre mi trabajo me gusto mucho aunque tuviera que rolar turnos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE DIVERTIDO TIEMPO PARA PLANEACION
VENTAS AL DETALLE (Former Employee), Matehuala, SLPApril 8, 2014
Pros: siempre habia producto suficiente
Cons: mal administrador y unidades de´prorables.
PLANEACION DE MI RUTA AL DIA,APRENDI A SECTORIZAR RUTAS Y VENDER,GAMESA ESTA UBICADA EN RANCHO PAVON S.L.P. REALIZAN EL TRABAJO CON GUSTO.LO ,MAS DIFICIL CUANDO TE PONEN A UN ADMINISTRADOR QUE TE ENREDA PARA ROBARTE Y AUN ASI LO PROTEJE EL SUPERVISOR NO SE SI SEA POR TEMOR O PORQUE LOS DOS ESTAN DEACUERDO CON LA TRANSA.Y DECIDI SALIR.AUN ASI FUE UN – more... TRAMPOLIN PARA SEGUIR EN EL CAMINO DE LAS VENTAS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo agradable con incentivos buenos
Chofer vendedor (Former Employee), leon gtoApril 1, 2014
Pros: salario
Cons: apoyo y comprension por parte de la empresa
Entraba a las 6 de la mañana entrabamos a junta saliamos 15 para las 7 de junta a calentar los vehiculos para las 7 en punto ya ir de slida a la ruta establecida
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno y divertido
Ayudante General en Mantenimiento (Former Employee), San Nicolás de los Garza, NLEMarch 20, 2014
Pros: seguro medico general
Cons: no hay aumento de sueldo por buen desempeño
es buen trabajo hay buen ambiente pero la paga tambien es muy poca
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buena empresa
chofer vendedor (Former Employee), San Nicolás de los Garza, NLEMarch 14, 2014
Pros: el seguro medico seguro de autos y para casa el ahorro
Cons: sales tarde todos los viernes y falta de cordinacion para la carga en almacen
es una empresa buena con buenas prestaciones lo bueno de la empresaesque ay juntas 3 veces por semana y estas al tanto de como vas y te apoyan en cuestion de almacen les falta un poco me refiero a las cargas para tu camion es muy tardado la parte difil es los viernes cierre de ruta y carga sales muy tarde lo bueno esque teprestan la camioneta para que – more... te vallas a tu casa – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen puesto de trabajo
Monitoring technician (Former Employee), Albacete, CMMarch 10, 2014
Pros: trabajo en el campo. parque eólico.
Cons: inestabilidad del puesto
Aprendizaje interesante.Tareas bonitas en ambiente interesante
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE LABORAL MUY BUENO EXELENTE
LIDER DE LINEA DE PRODUCCION (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFMarch 5, 2014
Pros: ayuda de comedor, gimnasio, vales y desarrolllo laboral.
Cons: salário
SE TRABAJA MUY BIEN EN GAMESA EL TRATO ES CORDIAL Y AMABLE CON EL PERSONAL.SE PREOCUPAN MUCHO POR LA PARTE HUMANA DEL PERSONAL Y LABORAL,APRENDI MUCHO DE GAMESA EN SU ESTRUCTURACION DEPARTAMENTAL CURSOS Y PROGRAMAS QUE IMPARTEN,SIEMPRE ME LLEVE MUY BIEN CON MIS COMPAÑEROS,ME GUSTO MUCHO TRABAJAR EN GAMESA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena Cultura Laboral
TECNICO DE PRODUCCION AA (Former Employee), Celaya, GUAFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: no tuve la oportunidad de poner en practica mis conocimientos como profesionista
Es una empresa que me brindo la oportunidad de desarrollarme profesionalmente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo y gran periodo de aprendizaje personal
Tecnico Administrativo Aduanas y Proyectos (Former Employee), SarrigurenFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: oportunidad de aprender temas específicos de aduanas
Cons: ere ( se valoró más costo que valía)
Tuve la oportunidad de moverme en un entorno nuevo e internacional trabajando como una más en los departamentos de Desarrollo de Proyectos Internacionales y Aduanas. En esta experiencia adquirí conocimientos sobre regímenes aduaneros, documentación IMPORT-EXPORT, operadores logísticos, formalidades aduaneras según país de destino, contacto Agentes Aduanas, – more... etc. Además de aprender a gestionar la constitución de filiales por el mundo. Todo ello en un entorno de cambio continuo que implica formar parte de una empresa internacional.

La experiencia fue muy positiva y enriquecedora, no perdí la oportunidad de enfrentarme a nuevos retos, trabajando con países como Taiwan, India, Sudáfrica, Nicaragua, Brasil o China. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena convivencia con todos los compañeros
vendedor a detalle comisionista (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: se gana bien
Cons: a costa de dias de descanso
las jornadas son muy divertidas ya que uno convive con mucho tipo de personas y en diferente tipos de situaciones aprendi bastante sobre lo que es negociacion ,es algo peaso porque hay mucha exigencia y trabajo bajo presion ,lo mas dificil es colocacion de exhibidores y conquista de nuevos clientes y lo que mas me gusto eran la prestaciones y salario

1 2 3 4