Gannon University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Fresh Cafe Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAOctober 11, 2017
work study job, was able to get a decent amount of work done in the beginning then it became busy.
Worked alone a lot which was boring but when i did get to work with people i found it to be enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assisstant
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Erie, PASeptember 18, 2017
Working at Gannon was great. My boss in the Biology department was wonderful. Work-study jobs really help students find a balance between working and keeping up with homework. I appreciated my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Erie, PASeptember 6, 2017
Worked on the project of developing exhaust gas energy recovery system of locomotive engine for one
of the major manufacturers in US. That system was developed using TEGs (Thermoelectric generators)
to recover energy of exhaust gas. Did calculations and prepared final model and drawings using Pro-E.
Prepared marked research report and presentation on topics of Nuclear energy and Fuel cell.
Solved the plate girder design problem for guiding overhead crane using excel solver.
Collected and prepared a report on type of PCMs (Phase change material) available in market and their
thermo-physical properties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
University Wellness Intern (Current Employee) –  Erie, PASeptember 5, 2017
I learned a lot in terms of how the univeristy functioned. I had no intention of wanting to work in a university setting, but after working here I could see myself either staying with Gannon or continuing to work at a different university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
private university
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAAugust 15, 2017
It's difficult to get full time at this institution since it's private. They want to get adjuncts to do all of the hard work. I enjoyed the culture and environment though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a great place to work,
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 27, 2017
My first job ever and I learned a lot of great things working with great people. Met students along the way long time friends, worked on equipment to make sure they are working for the students. Working at the facility for 31 years couldn't ask for a better place to work, so it's time for a change and new chapter.
Pros
Breaks, lunchtime
Cons
Great health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Game meetings
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 19, 2017
Just smile and wave because everybody is so sweet and nice.but also be serious about your job and the area you work at.dont be to loud classes might be in session.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Half and hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go Knights
Coach (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 10, 2017
Good experience. Had lots of success. Good people. Salary and benefits were outstanding. Erie is a great place to live. Students are exceptional. Good times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Undergraduate Tutor (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 30, 2017
Urban institution in the heart of Erie PA. Great place for both undergrad and graduate coursework. Lots of opportunity for personal and professional development, with wonderful staff/ professors who are willing to guide you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent community Great place ot work
Telecommunications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 15, 2017
Gannon has many opportunites for familes to advance. Gannon offers many benefits and the atmosphere is family oriented.
Very friendly employees and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school office
student assistant (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 8, 2017
School office. nice to work for professors. It can get busy around exam times. Everyone was flexible. A good balance between work and school. I'd recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful students
Checker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 3, 2017
Was a nice place to work at but they were short in hours and didn't go with my schedule . The free dinner was awesome the employes where very nice and friendly.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Short on hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent University !!
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 16, 2017
Gannon University is a best place for international students. It gave me positive experience.I had privilege to serve Indian Student Association at Gannon University.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAApril 17, 2017
This was works as an undergrad teaching assistant, so this hardly qualifies as a full-time and totally experienced review. However, Gannon University is a great school and faculty enjoy their time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as lab assistant
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaApril 5, 2017
I did my assistant work for 6 months and then changed my job in the university after 6 months.
Work place is tough sometimes but learned a lot during that period.
Pros
learned to fix mother boards and electrical stuff.
Cons
continuous standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performing Real time simulation
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 21, 2017
Good place to develop new skills and base of implementing those skills.

Extra events and workshops need to be organized.

Systems and technology must be updated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environmant for learning
Student Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 3, 2017
Lead main integration and launch for payload design in Tucson Arizona

Developed power distribution system for payload

Wrote flight code for launch

Learned how to troubleshoot software ad hardware
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.we can helping people around us.
Research Assistant for Dr. Torab (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 24, 2017
It was a very good experience worked at Gannon university.Friendly environment and easy to work. salary wise not good but otherwise the best place to work
Pros
cost of living
Cons
climate conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 7, 2016
Typical day at work involved accomplishing day to day tasks. I learned how to use the library system and used that knowledge to design a Archivist's inventory management system,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exploring workplace & learning new Technics
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAOctober 25, 2016
working with punctuality. As assistance technician support have to help in all the testing for materials, co-worker were quit helpful and good at teaching new and adaptive technique or testing material, also improvising lathe machine use!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gannon University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

Gannon University Reviews by Location