GANZ Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment!
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 28, 2015
Worked daily with business owners on product purchases and placements for everyday and seasonal gift items. Loved getting to build relationships with my customer base and helping create successful marketing and sales events.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company selling imported gift items that have trouble keeping good items in stock.
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 10, 2015
Great company to represent however they have a reputation of a high turn around of personnel and micro management staff. I learner a lot in the year that I was with them and if you listen you can be a successful rep. Heavy on sales goals etc. and all in all I enjoyed the company and of course the customers I serviced.
Pros
great line of products and the company is great about helping you sell it.
Cons
micro management, turn over is terrible, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be aware before joining this company.
field rep (Former Employee) –  southwestFebruary 7, 2015
Compensation is way below market on everything from car allowance to hotel
Long days expected over 12 hours everyday
Current customers dislike this company. Long ship times some orders never show up.

Overnight travel is required with very limited compensation
Pros
kind management
Cons
position is not what was discribed. read other reviews they are all dead on
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Territory Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 5, 2014
Wake up do appointments and force customers to buy. Worst part their employee turn a rounds are horrible when they are the ones who mess up the relationship because of the horrible handling of the customer service. Compensation sucks, 500 of gas doesn't cover your expenses, you have to pay everything yourself and takes a month to get reimbursed, when no money to travel they tell you to drive 4 hrs and come back the same day.
Pros
non
Cons
horrible quotas, compensation sucks, all your money goes to expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes30No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Road warrior territory representative
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 12, 2014
Great company to work for but the turnover is a major problem. Typical day is your terrritory and sell sell sell. Excellent at training and working with the reps. Professional company to work with.
Pros
samples, equipment and benefits
Cons
quota and management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and I learned a lot there.
Part time Shipping and Receiving Clerk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CASeptember 12, 2014
-Filled out invoices, took pictures of products, sent out products for product managers using UPS/Fed-Ex, sent out documents for product managers/artists using UPS/Fed-Ex, received products & documents & distributed it to the product managers and artists.

-Learned how to wrap items and box them safely & learned how to use UPS/Fed-Ex.

-Management was alright, a bit lazy but they got the job done or would have me do it lol.

-Co-workers were good, real fun people to work with.

-There was none, it was pretty easy.

-Shipping products & documents out for all product managers & artists.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product line!
Sr. South Florida Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 25, 2014
It was a great company to work for and they also had a great product line.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad place to work
Territory Manager, Ganz (Former Employee) –  paJanuary 16, 2014
Good product, allowed to work independently Management had unrealistic goals for some territories no 2 were alike and they need to strategize and classify territories to help managers/reps attain the greatest market share.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Exhibitor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2013
great paying job gave ability to travel unpacked crates and set up stands.job was easy and had good pay
Pros
good job
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and customers
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Lindenhurst, ILJune 17, 2013
I have a designated territory with a current customer base and also bring in new customers/past customers that haven't ordered in a while. Each day I have a set number of appointments. I educate the customers on new products, displays and trends. I make sales everyday. Our goal is 10 sales a week and $10,000 a week. The hardest part of the job is when the customers cancel their appointments the day of or when you get there. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping the customers find the right products for their own individual needs.
Pros
customers
Cons
cancelations
Was this review helpful?Yes31No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCOctober 16, 2012
I really loved my time with Ganz. I loved all aspects of the job. The customers, my co-workers, and the products. I especially enjoyed helping my customers create a new look in their store and watching their sells increase.
Pros
good compensation, healthcare
Cons
long hours due to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
illustrator and designer
Freelance Illustrator (Former Employee) –  Encino, CASeptember 19, 2012
designed mugs for Ganz, and illustrations on the mugs.
I learned how to do freelance illustration, and work under a very strict time constraint.
There were no co - workers, I was a freelance illustrator from home.
I loved doing the job.
Pros
loved doing the paintings my own way
Cons
time constraints
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor working environment. Management as biggest blocker. Career stand still since nothing is shipped.
Production (Former Employee) –  WoodbridgeFebruary 26, 2012
Nothing pleasant after years of employment. Poor working environment. Poor wages.
Pros
good work mates.
Cons
owner doesn't care about it's employees, career suicide
Was this review helpful?Yes28No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giftware sales
Canada (Current Employee) –  Account ManagerNovember 6, 2011
Ganz is a very large giftware company. They have accounts with every gift shop in the US.
Pros
lots of reorders
Cons
very few new accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo12Report

See more GANZ reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0