Find companies:
GAP Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,426 reviews

GAP Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gap was a good job. Fast pace, and productive
Merchandise Handler (Former Employee), Hebron, KYApril 21, 2014
Pros: dinner's and holiday celebrations
Cons: sometime tedious, when ship schedule was tight
I enjoyed working for The Gap. It was hard work sometimes, but when the day was done, I always had a sense of accomplishment .

It was a fun place to work also, with special celebrations, and dinners as our hard work paid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cypress, TXApril 19, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no benefits
Hard to get full time employment takes a long time. Not enough hours to be worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a very professional management team
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Barceloneta, PRApril 18, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, great learning experience, top quality clothing, discount
Cons: little to no benefits to part time employees
I worked for them for two years, two years I thoroughly enjoyed. Management team is very professional, always willing to help and they set a great example. They thought me how to be humble on any job. They did everything, from cleaning bathrooms and sales floor to managing a whole store. No job was beneath them.

What I enjoyed the most was the great – more... teamwork and relationship I had with my co-workers. We all helped and looked out each other. One big happy family.

Overall, Gap is a great working experience. Great atmosphere, great team members, great managers. And it's the best brand ever! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, fun and flexible place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Newark, DEApril 17, 2014
Pros: every one is friendly and understanding
Cons: short breaks
Meet and Greet customers
Sale Gap cards to meet our store daily goal.
Co-workers are extreamily friendly
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting the customers everyday
There isnt any hard parts of this job, everything comes easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive with great work atmosphere
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee), Edison, New JerseyApril 17, 2014
a typical day of work consisted or routine conduction of audits and safety and then switched to conducting surveillance around the store to ensure safety product security, I learned how to appropriately conduct an apprehension within the company's guidelines, My management team was very helpful with any problems I may have encountered along the way, – more... my co-workers were very helpful as well with any type of information that may have been relevant to my responsibilities, the hardest part of the job was to balance two different types of management (loss prevention and store management), the most enjoyable part of the job was respect I received from associates and managers alike. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
replenish
Stock (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJApril 17, 2014
Pros: keep so busy and focus complete
Cons: boring positions
make sure fit neat stuff
organize size
fast stock
help shipment out of box quickly
clean mop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average work environment
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Westbury, NYApril 17, 2014
Pros: the co-workers
Cons: compensation & work hours
On my typical day I would work with the shipment team taking in new inventory and placing them on the sales floor. I would help customers with their selections and then complete their transactions.
I learned about consistency. Everyday you would complete the same tasks and ensure that everything was taken care of.
The management was very helpful. They – more... were there when you needed them and they gave great direction.
My co-workers were also very helpful. We would all help each other out to ensure that we could complete the assignments at hand.
The harder part of the job was the compensation and the work hours. I felt that I did more work than I was compensated for and I was also only given between 15-20 hours a week.
The most enjoyable part of the job were the co-workers. I met different people from different cultures. They made working with them more enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 17, 2014
Cashier work, stockroom Work,salesperson duties. Heavy register duties, assist and help customers as they enter and shop at the store. maintain selling floor fold clothes hang items etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 15, 2014
Pros: team willing to teach, discount
Cons: working on evenings and weekends
First job ever. Very appreciative of the manager for taking a change on me and having patience with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with supportive managers
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: fun, safe, friendly working environment
While working at the GAP, the managers and supervisors of the day would always greet the associates with a smile and were very supportive and helpful through everything. My co-workers were very nice and there were a lot of diversity in the GAP staff. Management was very communicative because everyone would work while having walkie talkies so whenever – more... an associate needed assistance with a customer we could just flip to the channel everyone was on and ask for help. The hardest job was mainly putting back the clothes without them falling off the shelves, since they weren't that big but just big enough to hold a certain amount of clothes. The most enjoyable part of working here was how friendly the staff was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee), Fishkill, NYApril 15, 2014
Good company, benefits are great, and vacation time is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open company and fun work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 14, 2014
The reason I have stayed with this company for 7 year is because of the wonderful people I got to work with. What I have learned from working here is how to manage multiple tacks. I've also learned how to communicate with different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy busy place
Sales Associate/Loss Prevention Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 14, 2014
Work is intense, the store is huge and there's always something to be done. Over the time I have worked for Gap Inc.I defiantly improved on my people skills. The management always looks out for me and if I am comfortable with everything, and my coworkers always help each other out. The hardest part of the job is making sure every single person gets – more... the best customer service possible because there's so many customers but the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that the customers I helped are beyond satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, challenging project
Business Analyst (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 14, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: project in transition
A typical day included working with supply chain strategist to define business requirements and relay to a team of developers via Jira stories (AAD). I also functioned as level 1-2 production support for issues related to the application and integration with other applications. This taught me to work more effectively in a team environment and to better – more... communicate with managers. It was difficult to balance the BA and production support aspects effectively. I really enjoyed collaborating with my coworkers and team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Retail environment in outdoor mall setting
Assistant Store Manager / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Howell, MIApril 10, 2014
Started my employment as a sales consultant and was quickly advanced to Assistant Manager within less than 60 days. Daily retail functions as well as management and minimal recruitment, and interviewing procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced a lot of overtime offered
Merchandise Handler (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 9, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule and great weekly pay
Cons: standing the entire shift
This was a fast paced working atmosphere that is demanding of detail and timeliness. As a Merchandise Handler, you are on your feet the entire shift and you are responsible for making sure the merchandise is correct and packaged to be delivered. The hours were good and can be flexible to the employee, also they offered overtime voluntarily and mandatory – more... which made great weekly pay checks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun working for Gap. The overnight shifts were great but sometimes not given breaks.
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), WAApril 9, 2014
I would recommend this to college students since they can work with your schedule flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Merchandise processor (Former Employee), Groveport, OHApril 9, 2014
Pros: near by
Cons: constant standing on concrete
busy
multiple areas to learn
helpful supervisors
gift wrap, shipping, custom forms from post office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Sales associate, Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2014
its always a fun and social work environment , managers are always very helpful and understanding of ones personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Lead Cashier (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLApril 9, 2014
If you are a hard worker, you can start your career with this company.

1 2 3 4 5

About GAP Inc

The ubiquitous clothing retailer Gap has been filling closets with jeans and khakis, T-shirts, and poplin since the Woodstock – Read more