Find companies:
GAP Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,705 reviews

GAP Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Company To Work For!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Everett, WASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: 15 min breaks, raises, 50% discount
Cons: none!
Management was awesome, and easygoing. Customers were always friendly, except for on occasion, and left satisfied!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Sales Associate/Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), SmithfieldSeptember 18, 2014
I love working at GAP, Inc. It was great to work in the GAP industry with the friendly faces and great smiles you got every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great lunches for the holidays, and company picnics.
Cons: sometimes long hours on your feet.
Start time 6:30 a.m. (busy season 5 or 5:30 a.m.), punch in, have quick meeting, see how much work was for the day, gather your team, assign work (different area after each break and lunch). Made sure that work flow was assigned to your team and they had someone assigned to it. Being on feet for long hours. Most enjoyable part is when Supervisor/Manager – more... challenge your team to finish your assign work for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 18, 2014
Pros: ecouraging management, positive work environment, strong culture
Cons: little room for advancement, short breaks
Working for Gap was a really pleasant experience for me and it was a company I didn't want to part from when I moved.

Gap had it's downsides to having short breaks and not much room to advance but the good parts of working there outweighed the bad.
Working there I really felt as though management cared and appreciated me. When I put alot of work into – more... doing a project, organizing a displays or whatever it was, a manager would frequently stop by and praise me for doing a good job.

In addition to the little things like that, while I was working there the district manager organized "coffee chats" where all of the associates got to sit with her and discuss what they liked and didn't like about the workplace.... After attending I felt well listened to and I was actually really surprised when very shortly after the district manager had already taken our words to effect.

The culture of Gap is also very positive. They strive for equal respect amongst people and it shows in how they treat their associates and it was a place I was honestly proud to work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to grow with.
Sellebrity Coach (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: fun work environment
Cons: varying schedules (one week you would have tons of hours and the next you would work one day)
I worked with Old Navy for 3 years and 8 months. Although I work for another retail chain now, I still love Old Navy. They value their employees that work hard. They give yearly raises which pay better than a lot of retail stores. They also give you a lot of experience and training for multiple positions. The reason I left though was because management – more... was not paid as well and there were few opportunities to advance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, friendly clothing store.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Baraboo, WISeptember 17, 2014
Pros: awesome co workers, people friendly
Cons: busy store, unstaffed
Worked with people from all over the worls. We were a tourist attraction town. So was always great to see different style and assist customers with new looks. Very vibrant place to work always felt welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding company to work for
Brand Specialist (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: nights and weekends
Working together as a team to assure all customers have a positive shopping experience. Assisting and supporting customers while also selling products and completing a sale properly. Operating the cash drawer, organizing shipment, and floor replenishment are other tasks performed to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT BENIFITS
Merchandise Handler (Former Employee), Fishkill, NYSeptember 13, 2014
OVERALL THE BENIFITS ARE WHAT KEEPT ME WITH GAP INC.AFTER YEARS WITH THE COMPANY I GREW TIRED OF IT AND WANTED TO START A NEW CAREER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 12, 2014
I love how its an always changing environment, I'm constantly meeting new people and helping customers. I love when I can help a customer find the perfect outfit that they were looking for and how happy they are that they look great in a pair of jeans after looking for the perfect pair for months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
ASSISTANT MANAGER, MERCHANDISING (Current Employee), GapKids, babyGap Nashville TNSeptember 12, 2014
Gap is a forward thinking company with great balance. Job hours are mostly flexible. Positive environment and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet new people.
Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Great place to work. great co workers who turn into friends. management didnt care so much for the employees. they dont give you enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gap Inc. was a great place to work where you were recognized as a person not a number
Sales Auditor (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 11, 2014
I was able to learn to communicate better with others and get over being so shy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place with great people
Pick pack associate (Former Employee), Lockbourne, OHSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: lay off when you top out in pay
great place to work pack clothes in a bag and send them down the line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hanover, MDSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great employee discount
Cons: favoritism was show
Typical day would include clocking in and going to management to find where your area would be that day. If on the sales floor, you would greet customers and let them know of any sales going on. If a customer had a question you would assist them to the best of your abilities. You may have also had to cover breaksand organizing your area to look presentable – more... as needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Old Navy Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orem, UtahSeptember 10, 2014
Working at Old Navy is always fun, everyone that works there is very kind and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you dont wanna work at this GAP
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Trumbull, CTSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: got alot of hours
Cons: everyone was always miserable noone was happy about thier job, stuck up all the managers ghetto, stuff stolen from lockers, bathroom never cleaned store always a mess dust everywhere no training, managers had favorites
cashier, organizing all day and night , shipment , censoring complaints , customer accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate, Banana Republic (Former Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 9, 2014
Retail is really a different world, but it was a fun/learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales associate/cashier (Former Employee), Camarillo, Ca 93010September 8, 2014
Pros: long breaks, and discount was good
Cons: the gap card
its alright good work place for teens. raises are weak. good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic company
Sales (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 8, 2014
It was a pleasure working with my colleagues at The Gap. The discount was nice and management generally cared about the well-being of the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working / high expectation / high pay environment
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 8, 2014
Very structured environment, worked with very dynamic team

1 2 3 4 5