Find companies:
Garage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Garage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Braintree, MAApril 6, 2014
Wonderful place to find a job. You all types of people there coming to get advice on the latest clothing item.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfying people with my customer service
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Whitehall Township, PADecember 11, 2013
Pros: being able to help people.
Cons: no profiles.
Ring up people with their purchases. help them find what they are looking for and reassuring them that they will be helped as much as we can provide. let the customer leave satisfied and happy to come back again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 20, 2013
I love my position as the assistant manager at garage! The staff and my employees are all awesome and really make my day enjoyable. I have learned so much about being an assistant manager and am now looking for the opportunity to advance to a higher management position and being able to show all that I have learned through my experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was productive, since i left to complet my school many customers have been asking after me
Automobile Mechanic (Former Employee), BAMENDA TOWNOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
I have learned that when you works on somebody's car clean it well so that customers will always likes to bring their cars in your workshop. while in the garage i realize that it is not good to dismantle a part on a vehicle you do not know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Area Sales Manger/National Recruiter (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYAugust 21, 2013
Great company for job growth. Opening over 26 stores next year in the United States.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was a Great Competitive Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Friendswood, TXApril 18, 2013
Pros: it was a great company to work with.
Cons: hours
At this Store we had to meet a personal sale of the day. I really enjoyed the competition. And I always exceeded my sale goals. The hardest part of the job was the hours didn't match well with my school hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more hands on with customers.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Woodbridge, NJOctober 1, 2012
Pros: more hands on with customers
Cons: not enough hours/pay
very hands on with every customers. opening and closing fittings room and adding on more items to the sale. register and little more difficult to handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new construction
Apprentice electrician (Former Employee), South DakotaSeptember 12, 2012
Put in brand new wiring into an aluminum garage. A friend of mine built the garage and needed wiring... We bent conduit, pulled wire and put a new electrical panel. Install scokets, switches, dug a trench by hand for the connection to the house and put pvc conduit into the ground to the basement of the house... And when it was all done we helped insulate – more... the garage and pour the cement floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an easy job
Service Engineer (Former Employee), Hiram, GAAugust 3, 2012
my dad was the co-owner

I didn't have to pay gas to go from jobsite to jobsite
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repairing suv cars and injection system
mechanic (Former Employee), zajan, tamirgah nemuneJune 3, 2012
Pros: i enjoy the technology which was applied on cars
repairing fuel injection system on engines,
repairing the engines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaJune 25, 2014
Cons: unproductive, slow hours
At Garage you could not multitask, you were always watching and overly helping the customers even if they did not need your service. The lack of enjoyment in the work place made it difficult to work in. The language used between the workers and the conversation topics were inappropriate and not enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Assisstant (Former Employee), Saintfield, NIRApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, easy to talk to management, good working realtionships.
Cons: little chance of advancement.
Very fun place to work, everyone gets on and there is a great atmosphere between staff and customers alike.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Car Valet (Former Employee), yorkApril 1, 2014
it was fun and a good experience whilst i attended school. it help me learn new skill i could use in other jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with decent benefits.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: free clothing and a sense of community within the shopping centre.
Cons: high demand and fast paced, long hours with not much income.
My typical shifts were about 8 to 10 hours per day. The store was in high demand during the summer time and I had to learn to keep calm under a fast paced environment. I learned how to deal with shipments, process credit cards and payments, and help customers on a personal level in the dressing room areas. I also learned how to keep customers loyal – more... to the company. The management was very friendly and the co workers were very helpful during stressful times. The hardest part of the job was coming in for floor sets (changing the store layout each season) at 5 am before opening and the most enjoyable part of the job was receiving free clothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its wad good
magazine (Former Employee), airdrieMarch 18, 2014
Pros: loved it
Cons: long days
well a typical day a was ok went in on the morning and 8am and do what ever cars that had to be done that give me a good time to work on cars all day i learned a very lot of my co-workers twhen every i needed help with something all i had to do was ask
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, knowledgeable and enjoyable workplace
SALES ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 12, 2014
Pros: customer service experience
Cons: quiet hours
Everyday was a progressive journey at Garage. Communicating with customers, providing clothing advise and opinions, taking on great responsibility at the cash register when cash handling, and most of all working as a team to achieve our daily goals, was a typical day at work. It was never a dull moment working with our management and co-workers when – more... all of us focused on our tasks, made our customers a priority but approached every situation with a positive, engaging and welcoming attitude. The worst part of the job was dealing with angry customers. Despite their tough attitudes, we always approached them with confidence and made sure they were aware of us always being available to their needs; following our Number 1 Customer Satisfaction rule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat High Paced Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: shifts went by quickly
Cons: not enough hours
I would have to open up the store with a manager, and clean the store before opening. I was mainly a cashier because of cash handling experience, and I learned how to deal with cash under pressure. There were a few managers, each amazing at their jobs! I never usually saw the co-workers more than three times while i worked there, every shift was different. – more... The hardest part of the job was getting sales, I don't like to be pushy with items, I focus more on what someone needs as opposed to what they want. The most enjoyable part of the job would have been the upbeat aspect! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fixing cars
Assisting repairs (Former Employee), Preston, ENGFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: working on cars
Cons: work experience
gaining experience in fixing cars as they run the world and gaining experience in the motor industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviorment
Asst Manager (Former Employee), Charlottetown, PENovember 21, 2013
Pros: enjoyed working with the staff!
Cons: not feeling reconized for my work!
Opening of store, setting up Zoning charts, maintaining the staff's day to day work as well their customer service level, weekly paper work, maintaining the store overall look, keeping inventory neat and tidy over seeing stock as well as inventory, being in charge of loss prevention.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workes as a hardware and customer support engineer
Hardware and customer support engineer (Former Employee), GOA/INDIAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: good job environment
Cons: there was nothing negative at my work place
work was very good,learned evrything that was related to hardware and softwares.The management was good,we all worked as a family so that we could help ourself and help our customers,each one of my co-workers would help each other when they really needed help.I put all my hardwork so that the job which was impossible to do was done in a easy way.I enjoyed – more... my work as i took all my job with good interest,bcos i knuw it will help me in my future to be a better and respected person. – less