Find companies:
Garda
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
123 reviews

Garda Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fair treatment
Client Support Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: employee recognition
Cons: too much work very little pay
The work environment is very disorganized, we agents always needed to get our information from other departments in order to take care of our clients and if the department did not provide the information on time it was our fault. No fair treatment. The supervisor does not know what he's doing, he would never review your work before assuming you processed – more... the work wrong. The co-workers super ghetto. Enter at your own risk, the work load is way to much for the little pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Armored Service Technician (Former Employee), Richardson, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: campaign was to short
Cons: leaving
job was cool and i love the perks and the hours and the people loved the hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsiderate
Vault Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 21, 2014
This company was not very diverse. They do not work with your schedule and if you try to advance to quickly they will let you go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Vault Clerk (Former Employee), Bowie, MDOctober 14, 2014
Unstable work environment. The management there wasn't to great or pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving an armored truck.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: the benefits and pay were very good.
Cons: the trucks were very old.
Driving an armored truck. And worked as a messenger.

How to drive an armored truck.

Management was alright.

I had no issues with my co-worker. everyone worked as a team.

The armored truck were very old and needed a lot of maintenance .

The pay was good. And I meet some good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Enviroment
ARMED VAULT MANAGER (Former Employee), Bowie, MDAugust 13, 2014
Pros: weekends off and great pay, fun workplace
Cons: great benifits
This was one of my most stressful jobs dealing with large sums of money I was a night vault manager so i had to multi-task obsereve my employees watch over all accounted money that i signed for throughout the night. Answered to emails incoming request last minute orders. All in the above it was a great company to work for overrall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I handle all cash delivery and make stops daily
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 8, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Friday was my typical day
I learn technology
different management skills
I have good comunications wtih cowworkers
driving all day long
the most part of the job was achieving my daily task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Truck Driver / Messenger in Transport Armor Car (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch on high volume days
Cons: great benefits
A very fast pace enviroment. Wonderful co workers AND SUPERVISORS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company to be apart of.
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee), Macon, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and management.
Cons: very hot working conditions.
A typical day involves morning preparation and driving from city to city. I learned how to use air brakes and be very alert.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete the route
Armored Security Technician-Crew Leader (Former Employee), Bowie, MDJuly 28, 2014
Best part of the day would be completing the route before 3 pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
CDL Class B Driver/ Messenger/ Teller (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: healthcare
Co-workers were always willing to help. The job was Mon-Fri.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garda
Armored Guard (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJune 16, 2014
Early start and never know when your done. very difficult to manage a family working here. Management is horrible and probably shouldnt be managing a mcdonalds, never mind a branch that handles millions of dollars. Benefits cost $800 a month for family plan and have huge deductibles so your pay is reduced by almost 300 bucks plus taxes every 2 weeks. – more... constant lies about promotions and transfers. NO AIR CONDITIONING in Summer and NO HEAT in winter inside the trucks. Management will not report this to mechanics to fix and if you refuse a truck they send you home and you loose pay. Safety is also none of their concern because they sit in an office all day and not on the road. Time off requests are only granted to their favorite employees. Cannot get a hold of management on off hours or weekends so if you have a problem your stuck, thats it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Teller (Current Employee), st louisJune 5, 2014
Pros: weekend off
Cons: healthcare
Working at garda you are never bored because you are dealing with a lot of money. At garda I learned how to be very accurate, how amazing it is to work with others. My co-worker are awesome they are all about team work. the hardest part of my job would be trying to balance all the money without error. the most enjoyable is working with my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hate this company
armored driver/ Messenger (Current Employee), Clarksburg, MdJune 2, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: nothing
When I got hired they made believe that this would be a great company to wrk for, you can move up and become a supervisor, but since I have been there for several months, I'm ready to get out just as fast as I got in. The trucks are in horrible condition. There are no fans or Air conditioning and you report it to the branch manager and nothing happens. – more... They just want u to roast in the trucks and get there job done for them. Im getting out of this company as soon as I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for learning security
Driver/Guard (Current Employee), FairField NJMay 30, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: long drive to work prefer closer location
we load trucks up with money to be delivered to banks and shops and ensure safe transport to and from base to store locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent but scattered
Driver/Messenger (Former Employee), Smyrna, GAApril 7, 2014
At the time I was there it was really scattered and everybody was every where. Needed some structure and new guidance. Union came in and changed a lot of things to what they wanted and started taking money from everyone even if you didn't want their services. That was not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun workplace
Armed Security (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 25, 2014
Pros: unamred and armed training, weekend supervisor, long hours.
Cons: short breaks
Get to work ten minutes early and load up the armor truck with the money for the route I was on. Drive from one company to the next in a timely matter. We had set times we had to be at each stop and to be able to make it back to Garda to unload the money and load them up in another armored truck that took the money to the banks. Some days I would be – more... scheduled to drive the truck to the bank.

I learned about strict company polices that was in place for our safety due to the work we performed. Learned how to handle situations that could happen during routes and the laws that we had to follow.

Management was great.

Most enjoyable part of the job was when I was the weekend supervisor with my partner and kept track of the trucks on route. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced, hectic job
Vault Teller (Current Employee), Girard, OHMarch 16, 2014
Pros: i'm earning a pay check
Cons: stressful, too fast paced, too much overtime
The hours are long, I have to stand on my feet for 8 hours to up to 15 hours a day. Its fast-paced and stressful to get all the work done in the day it comes in. We recently got a new manager, it is hard to tell how things will go, so far, I'm not impressed. My co-workers and wonderful. I have no issues with the other teller I work with. The hardest – more... part of my job is that I do not get the support from management that I need. The cash room is without one girl and we are short handed, we need some help from our manager, and he doesn't help us like we need. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to work with a nice girl. We get along well and work well together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad job, just alittle on the dangerous side
Armed Driver/Messenger (Former Employee), columbus ohJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good hours good pay
Cons: no comment
job is good if you are up for this kind of work. You do meet alot of great people at the stops that you do. hours are good. the job is interesting and can be fun at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Lead Teller/ Supervisor Assistant (Former Employee), Edison, NJJanuary 17, 2014
It a good company but it doesnt pay enough. Learned great work ethic

1 2 3 4 5