Garden Fresh Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job i've had.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 6, 2017
I love the work place at garden fresh i would go in and set my register . everyone greeted you as you walk pass.. Its always joy and laughter there. i just love it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant moving
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLNovember 13, 2017
Fast paced business, with constant heavy lifting. The hardest part is all the side work and extra duties added more and more often. Moving up in the company is some what difficult, and could take years.
The most enjoyable is the customers, new and regular ones. You meet people from all over the country, and the world. I have grown some friendships with some, and have maintained quite a long time.
Pros
The customers
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
NA (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 31, 2016
In my time, great group of co-workers and atmosphere and good office location. I learned that everything in menu is prepared fresh and daily.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Round Lake Beach, ILApril 22, 2016
I learned about customer service and how to treat a customer right and how to satisfy them. The management was really strict and cares about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace to work where you meet interesting people
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIOctober 25, 2015
Learned a lot about how the dips and salsas were made. Management was very supportive and caring. Great work environment. lots of exerience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business organization and culture.
Financial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 31, 2015
Garden Fresh is a small private company with a fast base business environment. During the last years they have expended their business significantly. Their intensive work flow have helped me gain a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetative, hective, and disorganized environment
Food Preparation Worker (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAAugust 4, 2015
This place lacks in providing proper tools and equipment for workers to advance in production. They do not provide any benefits or raises to any employers. Everyday is repeditive and when it is not; they have you do various tasks as cleaning outside near the dumpster, cutting out weeds beside the company building, and cleaning drains by hand.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benifits and no care for workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assembly Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MIJanuary 5, 2015
free salsa and chips, work with older growed of ppl, work and stand long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is a fun workplace.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MANovember 5, 2014
It is a busy place it is located inside Saint Vincent Hospital were has always people around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning wrorkplace
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MISeptember 29, 2014
Checking products every 30 mins
Learned what it takes to have a safe workplace
Management in this particular department had poor communication
Co-workers were very understanding
the hardest part of the job was communicating with the manager in that particular department
The most enjoyable part of the was being able to help the company stay safe and grow.
Pros
45 minute lunch
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 14, 2014
Garden Fresh provides the freshest deli selections I have ever seen. The staff is always respectful and attentive to the customer. The work environment was very enjoyable.
Pros
work environment, co-workers, supervisor, pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving the best food
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 13, 2014
I enjoy working with the individuals who live in the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The location is perfect.
Hi-Lo Driver (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MISeptember 14, 2012
Decent place to work. Paid weekly. The morning shift is the best shift.
Managers are not respectable to employees.
Pros
paid weekly.
Cons
the profanity from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good work place
Production worker (mixer) (Current Employee) –  ferndal miAugust 19, 2012
I learn new things daily and co operate and work as a team player,
with my co workers. The hardest part of my job is the heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with a great group of
people.
Pros
being able to take lunch when ever i feel. the free lunch and bbqs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work enviroment, very pleasant
Production & Food Demostrator (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MichiganFebruary 14, 2012
My time at Garden Fresh Salsa was a positive experience for the most part. Co-workers were friendly, upper management was a little difficult. The owners are great. I worked for them twice, two different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Garden Fresh reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Garden Fresh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7