Garden Park Medical Center

14 reviews

Garden Park Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSSeptember 4, 2015
I started at GP 09/11/2015 so far this company has been wonderful i have great staff i work with and they go out their way to accomodate you with any problems you may have
Pros
GREAT EMPLOYEE'S
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a complete wasteofspace
RN (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMarch 11, 2015
the dollar is the bottom line here !!! its not where compassion meets excellence, its where the knife meets your back. As stated by others any concerns that are expressed are met with adversity and retaliation. Dangerously understaffed.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes27No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but satisfying
Emergency Room Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJanuary 14, 2015
A typical day at work would involve collecting emergency room patient information, such as demographics and insurance, and entering that into the computer. I enjoyed working in the ER because I felt like I was helping people. Patients would come in sick or injured and I would be one of the first people they would see. A lot of patients would comment about how nice it was to be greeted by a smiling face. My coworkers at Garden Park were awesome! I enjoyed working side by side with the Dr and nurses. I made a lot of friends working in the ER. We had a close group of people that felt like a family.
Pros
never a dull moment and great benefits
Cons
sometimes you see things you dont want to see.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retalliation, harassment, lack of adequate staffing
supervisor (Current Employee) –  Gulfport , msAugust 20, 2014
Nurses, doctors, and food and nutrition, HR are incredibly corrupted, dishonest, retaliate and fight among themselves and are incompetent. Do not work at that hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks integrity and honesty. Unethical practices are required to succeed.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSNovember 24, 2013
This organization refuses to acknowledge proper practices in quality patient care. The only concern of administration is making money and being dishonest to meet the expectations of the corporation. There is a complete lack of respect for staffing requirements necessary to provide quality care.
Cons
retalliation, harassment, lack of adequate staffing, cut throat administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes89No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical and not concerned for the public and publics health.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSOctober 28, 2013
A substandard hospital with unethical management and unethical standards. Management emphasis projects and goals that are unrealistic. Failure is the only option if you do your job correctly. Retaliation is well known here. Apply at your own risk.
Pros
laziness is rewarded.
Cons
setup to fail and very unethical
Was this review helpful?Yes73No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place to work
Nusing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSSeptember 27, 2013
•Displayed strong clinical skills in assessing vital sign, performing lab draws and glucose checks
•Expertise in the following: Pre/Post Operative Care, Patient Care and Safety, Diagnostic Testing, Electronic Medical Records, Vital Signs, Patient Monitoring.
•Complied with HIPPAA standards in all patient documentations and interactions
Was this review helpful?Yes14No29
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed coworkers when I was there and there was great team work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSSeptember 6, 2013
I enjoyed the time that I worked at this facility. My co-workers were great. Teamwork was a major plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No25
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSAugust 30, 2013
The staff and patients were wonderful. There was always ways to grow and learn within the the department
Pros
great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes10No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Vascular Student (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSFebruary 11, 2013
Patient workload was easy to work with on a daily basis. The staff is great and the work day seems to fly by.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No26
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Place to Work
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSFebruary 5, 2013
The hardest part of the job is during the day dilgating your time. The co-workers here are wonderful. Everyone works really hard.
Pros
can move around to different areas
Cons
healthcare costs
Was this review helpful?Yes11No23
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
EVS Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSAugust 7, 2012
I enjoyed my time at this job, although it was a difficult atmosphere at times, overall, I enjoyed the work
Was this review helpful?Yes17No29

See more Garden Park Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture