Garfield Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fantastic place to work.
Plumber (Current Employee) –  Monterey Park, CAFebruary 23, 2014
Its a small hospital and people practically know each other by their names. Work environment is ok but sometimes overwhelming but its fine... I learned a lot working at a hospital set up regarding my field of work cause this is different to residential houses.. Plumbing systems are far different from where I used to be doing.. It honed my skills as a plumber and at the same time improved my personality dealing with different people too..
Pros
GOOD SALARY AND BETTER BENEFITS
Cons
NO CONS!! I JUST WANT TO GO TO A MORE CHALLENGING BUT MUCH MUCH BETTER PAYING JOB..
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
ER/Admitting Representative (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CANovember 10, 2015
Enjoyed working in an ER environment....learn lots. Co-workers awesome worked together and finish business. Enjoyable part of the job is leaving and everything is finished and desk is clean.
Pros
MD buying dinner for employees
Cons
no insurance for part-time employee
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
NICU Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CAJuly 31, 2015
challenging work environment but good support and management made the job a pleasure to go and be at work a lot. I lioked working at the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs Improvement
Communications (Current Employee) –  Monterey Park, CANovember 14, 2014
No room for advancement....Suggestions or Concerns are not met.
Pros
Short Commute
Cons
No Lunch, Restroom, or Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer enjoy helping patients as well as employees, loved learning new things
Administration & Physical Therapy Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CAAugust 10, 2013
i loved going to help at the hospital because it is where i see myself work in the future. I later want to pursue my career as a nurse
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great atmosphere
Hospital Communications Operator (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CAFebruary 8, 2013
Answering telephones for hospital and doctor's offices, monthly billing to doctors, calling emergency codes, general information center
Pros
productive work environment, every day was different
Cons
some stress
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but veryproductive environment
Rehab Aide (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CAJune 13, 2014
I would start my day greeting my workers and patients.
I would constanty be like a sponge an absorb anything new
I would like and enjoyed working with the staff, was very rewardig to see the progress of the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning enviorment
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CANovember 13, 2013
I have learned a lot from Garfield on how to draw on all age groups and all sorts of different people.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
too far form home
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Monterey Park, CASeptember 5, 2013
Prepare my reports for managment.
I learn to be more open mind with my work.
Hardest part preparing reports.
Managment let you do your job. enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Garfield Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Garfield Medical Center Reviews by Location