Gastroenterology Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
Instrument Tech/Unit Tech (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 12, 2017
Everyday was a busy day filled with patients in and out of clinic. Gives a lot of experience in working for a clinic. Also allows for cross training in other areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oxford, MSJune 20, 2017
Good company. Works well with balancing your life, school, and work but the advancement opportunities are slim but that may be normally because of the job opportunist in Oxford, ms. Overall good company D.r Threadgill is awesome and is humble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CollectionsClerk (Former Employee) –  TexasJune 7, 2017
Its a small office and everyone is easy to get along with. Collections is hard and medical collections is even harder. They give you the tools to do your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place but very political
Triage Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TN 37620May 21, 2017
loved working with the patients. if certain people disliked you the entire office would rally against you. if you were liked the office would rally for you. docs remained impartial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMay 3, 2017
Very nice environment place to work. I learned a lot from my coworkers as an scheduler.The most enjoyable part of this job is helping people with any concern they might have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CMA (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 24, 2017
I currently work for GA and can honestly say that I love my job. Our management teams place a strong emphasis on moral in the work place. Which in turn motivates individuals to be more productive and develope strong bonds with their employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful coworkers make the job manageable despite poor managment
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake City, FLMarch 19, 2017
Love my coworkers! Everyone works hard to achieve the goal. Unfortunately Management views employees no matter tenure as expendable and only there to achieve a profit for them.
Pros
Amazing coworkers, occasional free lunches
Cons
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Medical Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 16, 2017
Very busy facility with good people and good doctors. Busy from the time you clock in till you clock out. there are good days and bad days but all in all it is a good place to work.
Pros
Drug reps bring in lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Main Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYFebruary 17, 2017
This was a fast paced company and no paid breaks. This company provided good benefits until the insurance changed. The job of scheduler should be divided into numerous positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLFebruary 12, 2017
this was a fun job always something to do I could be very busy or very slow they always made it fun and made the work environment very friendly as far as coworkers yet still dealing with the public he do have some mean people and some nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Gastroenterology Associates?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Receptionist/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Martin, TNJanuary 30, 2017
Typical day for me is to interacting with patients and other office clinics and insurance companies.
I would call all patients on accounts and reminders for there appointments.
Work on medical records and faxes on patients results from testing.
Hardest part of my job is none its only hard if you want it to be,
What I have enjoyed of my is the interaction with the patients.
I am a people person I really enjoy my job.
Great staff to work with
Pros
Great Hours
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for 20 years at this office
Health Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLNovember 30, 2016
I loved every aspect and challenge of my position, my staff, my physicians, my PA's for 20 years I dedicated my life to seeing this office succeed and I will always cherish my memories there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme Partiality on the part of management
Scheduler/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 27, 2016
Very cramped and extremely old building for schedulers. Learned alot about computers. Typical day at work included most of my time spent on the phone speaking to patients. Hardest part of job is feeling tied to the desk.
Pros
Time to go to the restroom if needed
Cons
Management showed extreme partiality to only a few of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot from this job.
Patient coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEOctober 24, 2016
Working at GI was a learning experience I will keep with me. It was a very busy office that for the most part ran very well. My co-workers were helpful and easy to get along with. The doctors loved to teach new things to us. Hardest part of the job was patients who didn't understand that they were not the only ones I had to help. Overall not a bad place to work.
Pros
The hours of operation
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to extern and work
Medical Assisting Extern (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 19, 2016
all the workers was nice and always willing to answer any questions. Manager was a very nice woman she and her employees always made me feel like i was part of the team.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Medical Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 18, 2016
Everyone worked well together. Hard working staff members. I interned for this office a little. Everyone is good at helping you out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring place to work
Medical Records Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 12, 2016
Process medical request for outside physician, Answer phone, Scan documents in patient charts, Review physicians dictations,
Pros
Employee drives, games, free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front Office (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 11, 2016
Very bust practice. Must be able to teach yourself and be independant. No team work. Free lunch and snack most days. Lunch times are staggered amongst employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent CEO with this company
Certified Clinical Research Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kingsport, TNJune 3, 2016
A good environment with pleasant physicians and good leadership. In my time here, I have been treated very fairly and feel the company cares about me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAApril 7, 2016
Enjoyed the job position I was in and would enjoy doing that again. It is difficult sometimes with patients and staff but you learn to live with the ones who make the day difficult and try to be the best employee you can be.
Pros
good pay, nice hour schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gastroenterology Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Gastroenterology Associates Reviews by Location