Find companies:
Gastroenterology Associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Gastroenterology Associates Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gastroenterology Associates
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Macon, GAMay 26, 2014
It's a very busy place to work at. There's a lot of people. I learned how to bare with it. Management was very pleasant. My co-workers were like my second family. The hardest part of the job was dealing with patients that came in with attitudes. We're only trying to help them not harm them. The most enjoyable part, however, is when a patient leaves – more... happy/satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Olympia, WAApril 28, 2014
Great place to work. People who work there are great and everyone works towards the same goal-to keep the patient and physicians happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere to learn in
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), Norfolk, VirginiaFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: opportunities to learn are endless.
Cons: there's only so far up one can go.
A typical day at Gastroenterology Associates for me includes anything from scheduling patients, check-in, and check-out.
I also handled patient complaints and inter office conflicts. In addition to this I traveled with our office liaison to track and remedy any delay in referrals.
I process charges for our office on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 16, 2014
Company was good to work for. Some aspects ok but needed improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family atmosphere
Medical Records (Former Employee), Bristol, TNFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: ocasional free lunches, great work atmosphere
Cons: being laid off.
Typical work day would consist of pulling medical charts for upcoming patient appointments, filling charts after appointments, pulling more charts for scanning and chart request, coping charts, and some more filling. I learned about the new scanning system for electronic medical records and how to chart patients information. Management was okay, kind – more... of bi-polar in the sense that you didn't know what mood they could be in that day. Loved all of my co-workers although they liked to gossip a bit. The hardest part of the job was doctors holding on to charts longer than they should, especially when you need the chart for scanning. The most enjoyable part was the atmosphere of the office, everyone worked together and smiled all the time. Loved working here and would go back in a heartbeat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I tried to the best of my ability to excell in every aspect of job duties
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Ft. Myers. Fl.November 4, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people. I try to give them a comfortable exsperience, as most patients are either very sick or dealing with alot of stress due to different factors related to health as well as other life issues. I come to work with the intentions of doing what ever it take, to the best of my ability. The hardest part of – more... my day is being a perfectionist. My co-workers and I work as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a Bless Day.
Medical Assistant/ Surgery Scheduler (Current Employee), Hermitage, TNSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: learning alot of information from my physician, and also the lunches
Cons: dont get breaks
I love what I do everyday is a great day, I like dealing with the patient's they are always a pleasure to see everyday. I like to be a sponge and absorb as much information that I can. The hardest part of my job is nothing, as long as my work is done, patient's callled back my job is very pleasurable. I get along well and I am a team player but it takes – more... everyone to make a team not just one person, I am a very detailed person I get my job done and done right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great doctors
Secre (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: management
Management was not very nice but co-workers were great. the doctors were also very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gastroenterology Associates PC
Medical records clerk (Former Employee), Bettendorf, IaSeptember 16, 2013
I enjoyed the job I did and the co workers I had. I'm glad I had the opportunity to work there for the time I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large office multiple physicians
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Crystal River, FLAugust 9, 2013
Pros: good pay, health ins
Cons: i was lied to
Gastroenterology Associates was a very organized facility, I typically answered phones, scheduled and confirm appointments, collect office co-pays. I gained knowledge from working in a specialty office. My coworkers were very organized and professional.
The hardest part of my job was when I was moved to the billing department this is where I learned – more... that billing wasnt my strong suit. I enjoyed meeting the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO WORK
CMA (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 26, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: lack of team work with some departments
CHECKING IN PATIENTS AND HANDLE DIFFERENT ADMINISTRATIVE TASK THROUGHOUT THE DAY. CO WORKERS ARE PLEASANT MAJORITY OF THE TIME AND THE HARDEST PART OF THE DAY IS WHEN WE HAVE DIFFICULT PATIENTS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE DAY IS WHEN ITS 5:00 PM =)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Atmosphere, great place to work.
Executive Intern (Current Employee), Hickory, NCJune 8, 2013
As an intern at GA, I observed all of the functions of each department and learned the basics of practice management. Everyone was nice, helpful, and enthusiastic about their work. Healthcare is a passion for each individual that works here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
medical assistant (Former Employee), N Canton, OHMay 29, 2013
Great fast pace job, working with patients and doctors taking vitals and doing simple procedure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very productive workplace!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAApril 18, 2013
Pros: i have the best supervisor!
Checking in patients by verifying their information and insurance, taking copay and bill payments, answering phones, transferring calls, sending out and receiving mail, scanning and filing documents, scheduling appointments, etc. I work with a very nice group of people. There's nothing really hard about my job. I enjoy putting a smile on the patients – more... face and seeing them leave happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work enviroment, great doctors and staff. Loved it
Front desk receptionist (Former Employee), Providence, RIMarch 18, 2013
Pros: free lunches, caring staff and doctors
Cons: as in many enviroments, there are a few not so pleasant employees who enjoy creating unpleasant drama in the workplace
Busy practice with 8 doctors, willing to train employees when neccesary. Alot of caring employees. Free lunches on a weekly basis, enjoyed the interaction with the many patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work and learn..fun company picnic!
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: great place to work!!
Cons: not much room for advancement
My work experience with gastro was great,I really learn quiet a lot there,i was hire as a receptionist for radiology/front desk but i also got to work in other department,endo front, scheduling was also able to call to verify insurance coverage for patient rescheduled patient appointment. so overall i really had a great working experience...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warm and accepting working envirpment
Medical Assistant Externship (Former Employee), Stratford, CTNovember 30, 2012
Pros: free lunches
greet pts take vital signs bring pts back to the doctors also took payments and verfied insurances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee), Garden City, NYOctober 2, 2012
I think this job is really helping me when it comes to working. I am interacting with people in ways that I haven't before and I think that this will help me in the world of communications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive place to work.
Clinical lead / Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Evansville, INAugust 28, 2012
Pros: great place to work and awesome doctors.
Cons: n/a
Typical day on the job, I was the Back office clinical lead and Medical assistant. Helped the Doctors with any clinical procedure, I completed patient charting and vitals. Loved my Co-workers I loved everything about this job, I left for personal reasons and moved back to California, otherwise i would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Medical Office
Billing Front Desk (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 30, 2012
Pros: free catered lunches from drug representatives.
Cons: patients can become irrate.
Just a typical medical office. The bureaucracy of medical bills and patients.

About Gastroenterology Associates

The American Gastroenterological Association (AGA) is dedicated to the mission of advancing the science and practice of gastroenterology. – More from ZoomInfo »