GateGourmet Employee Reviews in United States

Found 386 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but no raises given after positive reviews on the quality of work you provide.
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 13, 2016
Fast paced and detailed orient, follow specifications to flight pack out. High pressure to make goals and achieve KPI's.
Pros
Free lunch daily
Cons
Extended hours to complete assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Food Assembler (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 9, 2016
a typical day of work was basically simple food assembly fulltime 8 hours a day,i learned to work as part of a team,i enjoyed management,i enjoyed working with my coworkers,the hardest part of the job was getting up at 4 am,the most enjoyable part of the job was getting paid each week
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Food Prep Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 7, 2016
a place with friendly people they offer free breakfast and lunch managers are good and friendly just the pay was not eough
Pros
free breakfast and lunch
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place
Catering Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2016
dispatching flight inbound and outbound and answering all radio calls tray setting when need if we are short handing responsible for receiving and transmitting pure and reliable messages tracking equipment
Pros
long lunches
Cons
24 /7 operation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place, if you need something quick and easy.
epa (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2016
Typical day was nice, job isn't too hard. There is a lot of lifting and it is fast paced. Overall if you like doing the same thing over and over for little pay, you should look them up.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 19, 2016
nice place to work. just ready to move on. is a very challenging place, this company is one of the most imported companys in Lax
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company, growing quickly, with a dedicated staff
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Dulles, VAMay 19, 2016
I love my job and that makes it easy to come to work each day. My co works and staff are knowledgeable and fun to work with. My personal growth and overall knowledge has increased greatly while being here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Gate Serve Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 16, 2016
Met many interesting people from all parts of the world.

Great co-workers

Decent and understanding management team.

Obtained a lot of skills in my position as a porter as well as in assisting my co-workers in other positions.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security doesnt exist
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 14, 2016
This was a great company when I first started and with time it kept getting worse. This place was not organized and has no job security.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
mad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Senior Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2016
Great company to work for. Needs better management and better benefits. The people are good people to work with I guess.
Pros
FREE LUNCH
Cons
BETTER BENEFITA
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about GateGourmet?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True slave camp
Customer Service Representative/ Driver (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 5, 2016
Horrible company to work for, the management ire unorganized, the coworkers were great, that is if you can handle the daily high school like atmosphere, upper and middle management have show little to none care about your personal or family life... Great place if your looking for overtime.... Bad if you have young children or in school yourself!!
Pros
FREE LUNCH, AIRPORT EXPERIENCE
Cons
MANAGEMENT ON ALL LEVELS LACK OF APPRECIATION ON ALL LEVELS
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Experience
Certified Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 2, 2016
A motivated, friendly and enthusiastic individual with excellent communication and customer service skills looking to secure an Airline Customer Service Agent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever!!
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 18, 2016
This company is a joke the position requires at least four people but is only one person to a station job. They have people who don't even speak English train you so most of the time your lost. The supervisor hounds you to finish your work and walks around doing absolutely nothing. I set up more than 100 carts a day and that's still not enough for the 8.33 cents I am being paid. This company has a high turnover rate because nobody cares to make any changes or listen. The older employees do whatever they please and get the easier job while I get paid less money to work harder. Inaddition you never go home on time ever being an equipment assembler you can't plan anything in advance because you have no idea the time you will be going home.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Mangement, rude coworkers, favoritism, not able to ever finish on time
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun beinging on airfield
Driver/Caterer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2016
enjoyed catering planes hated the hours and pay was low worked in horrible weather be it snow rain extreme heat wasn't able to leave work until your last plane came in that could be 12hours after your shift started the company never cared about your safety just you getting the plane catered
Pros
long hour in crappie weather
Cons
no time for self
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Gate Serve Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 29, 2016
This was the worst job ever. Management did not care about their employees and how they treated them. They were insensitive toward the disabled people and forced other peoples work upon you. Favoritism was shown daily.
Pros
Free snacks and drinks
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes22No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and enjoyable
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 21, 2016
It was fun and enjoyable it was also fast paste and you need to be on your feet all day. The co workers are nice they want to help you.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work if yo dont lke the cold
Food Assembler (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 18, 2016
as a cold food prep you are standing in a freezer at a temperature of 40 degrees or below for 8-10 hours a day. no cold whether protection given from the employer until 90 days are passed.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
u have to eat their food only
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pass
Transportation Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2016
Not a good place to advance in but you could make pretty good money doing limitless overtime. Always stay on your P's and Q's
Pros
pay
Cons
not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work
Dishwasher load dishes (Former Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILMarch 3, 2016
I really enjoyed working at gate gourmet had lovely co workers learn how to pack flights the job was not hard at all i came to work happy every day ready to work cause when you know what you doing you be really happy about your job and when you had good co workers they do team work we got our flight out on time and help the next shifts out with their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILFebruary 29, 2016
very hectic workplace. Hard part of job is dealing with changes in personnel especially management. I like most of the people I work with and I like the fast paced part of job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
expensive health care, long hours and working days off with no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 525 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture