Find companies:
GateGourmet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
277 reviews

GateGourmet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Storeroom Associate (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 28, 2014
Working in the storeroom is a very physical job. Food products are delivered daily and need to be put away. These can weigh 50 pounds, depending how many are delivered that is multiple of the times to pick it up.
This is a union company so this will impact your "take home" pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BILLING AND ACCOUNTING
Billing Clerk (Former Employee), SAN DIEGO, CAJuly 26, 2014
LEARNED A LOT BUT MANAGEMENT DOES NOT HELP YOU GROW.- WOULD WANT TO GET BETTER OPPORTUNITY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited and blessed to be here!
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great opportunity for advancement.
Cons: none...that i know of.
I love, love, love this job! The management team all have great leadership skills, that make you want to give your best.

Having spent 20+ years in healthcare, I came into this newly-created position knowing nothing about the catering and airline industries. Everyone has been willing to share their knowledge with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Environmental Health and Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: lack of communication and team unity
A lot may have changed since my experienced but I remember never feeling as though I was appreciated on the management level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Business oriented
CXP/SAP Billing Analyst, ASG Finance (Former Employee), Reston, VAJuly 21, 2014
Cons: no merit increases
I learned much on my own regarding SAP collectives to process Invoices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Lead (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunches
Cons: working environment with very high cold temperatures
Working environment with very high cold temperatures.
Food Assembler.
Completes and assembles food items on upright carts and airline equipment, including tray setups. Tray setups must follow airline specifications and usually include tray, paper tray liner, cup, plates, dessert, salad, snacks, bread, butter, condiments and eating utensils.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Account Lead (Current Employee), VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: management is horrible, not properly trained. they are not on same page
This is a great place for a full-time part-time job. Management is not working as a team. This will make working here a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Human Resource Manager (Former Employee), Inwood, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: cold environment, employee turnover.
Cool to work in a kitchen that prepared foods fresh for airlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*****
HR Coordinator/Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: *****
Cons: *****
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply for this job!!!
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2014
If I knew the things I know I NEVER have ap0plied for this job! They're people working there that haven't received a raise in 4-5 years. There is suppose to a union but you never hear from but they take the union fee out of your check. I wouldn't recommend everyone to this job!!!! No free luches and no breaks, you barely have time to take a lunch and – more... they dont care just work!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
CSR DRIVER (AIRLINE CATERER) (Former Employee), NYJuly 14, 2014
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of there is no issues an ok place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy
A Flight Coordinator (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: benefits medical, 401k, vision
typical day is really busy and you never know how its going to be, real active and hectic environment. meet new people every day since they are different flight attendants in every daily flight..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfing job, many goals are set and uptained. Customer service is the most important result of typical day.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 2, 2014
Pros: benefits, insurance and over communication
Cons: longs hours on some days.
Typical day depends on the work load, airline catering has many different parts that make it a very interesting business. Have learned to work at a fast pace, with different culture of people and how to make decisions on the go. hardest part of the job is the amount of hours on some days. Most enjoyable is being presented with Unit of the quarter for – more... United Airlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse group of fellow co-workers and job responsibilities.
Administrative Operations Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch, nice cafeteria, friendly working environment
Cons: long hours, sometimes short breaks, always overtime.
I update, revise, fix daily dispatch paper to delivery to the departments. I work with several databases such as CXP, IFX4, Airvision, Skywest and more.The dispatch paper gives information to different departments in order to cater the planes going out of O'hare for the day. I learned how to create data for a extra flight added to the original dispatch – more... sheet for the day. My co-worker is always available for any questions I have concerning my job responsibilities. The hardest part is getting back to back changes for planes services which takes time to recreate and delivery to the floor. I enjoy completing my day of work on a timely basis with now incidents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gate Gourmet is a great work environment
Food Assembler/Food Production (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJJune 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch from the hot kitchen every day
a typical day at work with Gate Gourmet is high energy with scheduled responsibilities which you become accustomed to wile working in the environment. following directions as a team or even a single worker is key when your working in food production. working with co-workers and staff is an honor,you'l always learn something new and exciting to make – more... your work flow as smooth as possible.Gate Gourmet is a work place with growth,the company is always looking for co-workers and staff that has great work ethic and may even be consider'd employee of the month etc. Gate Gourmet is a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Unit Trainer/ Project Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2014
Great opportunity to learn and master logistical concepts of manufacturing as well as developing work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping the area clean and neat.
Food Prep (Former Employee), HIJune 25, 2014
Helping one and other, (team Work) learned things the hardest was not finishing or cleaning all the rooims
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company i have ever worked at.
Lead position - Directed & Trained Employees (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 21, 2014
Pros: close to home free food
Cons: just read my review
Management doesn't have a clue.
People quit weekly so we have mandatory over time every night.
Foul language with in the first 5 mins entering the door.
Supervisor lets some stand around then rides others.
The most racist company i have been apart of.
The best part of the job walking out the door.
After your 10 cent raise after 6 months you never ever – more... get a raise n you pay union dues. union contract exp. in jan 2013
In the year and a half i was there all of hr quit, general manager quit,
the manager quit and 5 supervisors quit or where fired .
Not to mention 50 employees quit.
Good news need a job there hiring lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nothiing is the same day by day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 16, 2014
work hard everyday, not paid enough for what I do.Management need to do a better job. My co- workers need to work more as a team and not against each other. The part of my job is not having everthing I need to work with.The most enjoyable part of my job is going out to talk to the flight attendants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees to work with in the galley.
Galley Worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 12, 2014
Pros: nice fast paced enviroment with great workers.
Cons: morning shifts are hard to bid for for new employees becuase of the seniority of current employees.
A typical day at work consisted of getting out flight sheets, cleaning out plane carts, gathering and setting up all the items that went into the cart and restocking them. I learned the process of how food was distributed and packed into a plane cart. Management was great! They were cordial and fair and when extra flights were added at the last minute – more... they helped the workers without question. The hardest part of the job was cleaning hundreds of glass dishes before the deadline and the most enjoyable part of the job was working with such a helpful and friendly staff. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About GateGourmet

Dining at 30,000 feet is no problem when the plane is loaded with food from Gate Gourmet. The foodservice company is one of the – Read more