Find companies:
GateGourmet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
334 reviews

GateGourmet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Billing Analyst (Former Employee), Sterling, VAMarch 26, 2014
generate invoice
account set up
poor team work
didn't learn anything additional skill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard aswell
Driver /stock (Former Employee), Queens, NYMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good luche
Cons: 30minute break
is a excellent jobs they went out businness day sold the company and i was be able too use hand jacks all tape of maching
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working in food production packing meals for first class and buiness class flights.
Cook (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2014
Everyday working in food production for me was very productive day for me. I was always busy and worked as a team member. One of the hardest things to do was to get three hundred meals on flights within two hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gate Gourmet Culture
Transporter (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2014
the company is Okay as a whole but I Believe with us being a part of the Labor Union we should be compensated for alot more than what we are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Director of Food (Current Employee), Schiller ParkMarch 14, 2014
Good company to work for, looking for 2nd career. Lots of opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy active environment
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Astoria, NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch, parking lot
Everyday was a different challenge , just because not everyday was the same.A typical day at work would have to be daily inventory,maintenance, and inspection of equipment.i have learned a lot in this company most of all it taught me responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp Agencies (Former Employee), Los AngelesFebruary 28, 2014
Very fast pace work environment. was able to learn new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone for a new professionals
Financial Analyst / Senior Pricing Analyst (Former Employee), Sterling, VAFebruary 27, 2014
It is a great place to gain knowledge and understanding for individuals who are starting a new career or recent graduates. I have learned a great deal about food catering business during my tenure. I also had great interaction and relationship with most of my co-workers.

The hardest part of the job is navigating through politically charged climate – more... and lack of leadership in management positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive!
Bonded Clerk (Former Employee), Schiller Park, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
I actually enjoyed working for gategourmet and also the different international airlines very time consuming on all areas of the workplace great benefits exceptional management and being able to bond with coworkers my time there was a growth that i enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't be yourself-no room for talking or creativity
Food Assembler (Current Employee), Sterling, VAFebruary 24, 2014
Horrible place to work. No communication between managers. Treatment of employees by managers is abysmal. Like working in a sweatshop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Recruiter (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 19, 2014
A very good company to work for. Very fast pace You have to pay attention to detail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
combined my driving skills and food service knowledge
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee), airport-atl gaFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: it was hands on
Cons: pay
ordered food and other supplies for commissaries,went to warehouse loaded truck with forklift went back to commissaries restocked to keep par levels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safe place to work
Porter (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 14, 2014
smart management, clean building, has a union for employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a good place to work recently has gone down hill
Vice President Operations Excellence North America (Former Employee), Reston, VAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: long hours benifits declining
Gategourmet people are hardworking fun loving people who have done remarkable things. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and stressful
Account Manager (Current Employee), VAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch, dinner
Cons: long breaks and down time
Not a lot to say , other than wanting out after my first month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIgh Paced Enviroment
Dispatcher/ Logistics (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2014
Gate Gourmet is a place where you learn something new everyday and practice patience on daily bases. I do like the high paced environment and working under pressure. Makes the day go by quite quickly and always keeps you on your toes. Management, at least at the kitchen I work at, seems afraid of change. No growing opportunity which unfortunately leads – more... to people finding the right placement elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slavery for minimum wage
Food Assembler (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Cons: pay, lunch, shift
I hated working here. Eight dollars an hour for getting up at 3 in da morning to start work at 4 and work in the cold. I actually think my body hated this place more than me. Everyday i leave with and aching back and knees from the cold. The job itself i actually enjoyed it was da working conditions i could no longer tolerate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Food assembly (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: when i leave work
fun keeps you busy, learn new recipes, co workers are respectable and helpful, the job is easy, taying buy at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Chicago,ILJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: lack of apprciation from management
A very fast pace but simple job. must be able to work in extreme temperatures. Both cold or very warm. Multiple breaks throughout the workday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adaptable company
SAP Receiving Specialist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: being last person in
I've learned multitasking at it's highest level, in positions I never thought I could do.

About GateGourmet

Gate Gourmet is an airline catering firm with headquarters on the grounds of Zürich Airport, Switzerland, near Zürich. As – Read more