Gateway Community and Technical College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Digital Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYJuly 7, 2017
Such a great work environment. Flexible schedule, great coworkers, amazing benefits and I could go on! It isn't a struggle to wake up and go to work in the morning. I actually enjoy my job!
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Far drive from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Edgewood, KYJune 26, 2017
The workload has increased little by little every year I have been here and pay does not reflect. Benefits are pretty good and it can be flexible. I love working with students and some of the other staff/faculty are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gateway is great to work with while learning
Student Worker/Advising Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, KY 41017May 22, 2017
I had a great experience here as I was a student/student worker in the advising center. They always worked with me around my class schedule as well as for childcare.
Pros
Schedule flexibility
Cons
Job ends when you get your degree
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New director is not a leader
Full time Faculty (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, KYApril 8, 2017
I worked under and amazing and caring director who left to pursue a new career. The replacement is not a good leader and does not dress in a professional manner. This new director is condescending and causing students to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young institution with lots of potential
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYDecember 30, 2016
Great institution with many wonderful, talented faculty and staff. Tremendous benefits and decent pay. The best part of working at Gateway is knowing that you play a role in changing people's lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational enterprise with constant innovation
Assistant Professor of Developmental Reading (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYNovember 10, 2016
Gateway offers student-centered environment with maximum flexibility for student convenience. Faculty is challenged to both innovate and offer courses with technology integration. School is under new president as of June, 2016, which will result in change of vision and priorities.
Pros
Academic freedom and flexible schedule
Cons
Management problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very people oriented
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 5, 2016
When at work, the director gives you weekly tasks that you have to complete. You are taught to do and complete all tasks given. The director is great and has a lot of patience. The co-workers are friendly and when you need help they are willing to help you. The hard really is not hard, it just keeps you busy but the best part is being around people that have the same love for the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
ready to work / Kentucky works program (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, KYJanuary 19, 2016
lots of diffenert stuff to studyCommunication. ...
Multitasking. ...
Prioritizing. ...
Organization. ...
Technical skills. ...
Interpersonal skills. ...
Problem-solving abilities. ...
Dependability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun to work
Instructor Librarian (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYNovember 7, 2014
As much as i love to work here, I can't thank enough I have grown so much knowledge and experience in my field. Now I am ready to take another step to practice my skills in the next level.
Pros
I love the cosmetology school at gateway, service are excellence and affordable for student and faculty/staff.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Front Desk Assistant (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYJune 17, 2014
Gateway is a great place to work, especially the front desk, if you want to get a taste of working directly with the public!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Fulltime Assistant Professor of Spanish (Current Employee) –  FlorenceApril 3, 2014
Gateway is a great community to work at and is constantly reinventing itself. It has a dynamic group of faculty and staff members and it serves a lot of underprivileged students.
Pros
Low tuition for students, good benefits.
Cons
Statewide budget cuts make it difficult to accomplish some college goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with a supportive staff.
Student Affairs Specialist (Current Employee) –  Covington, KYAugust 10, 2012
I learned to be flexible and open to ideas so to ensure we meet the needs of students.
Pros
innovative
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant to Career Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edgewood, KYJuly 31, 2012
I have been able to use my education and previous work expereince to contribute to the team atmosphere Gateway encourages.
Pros
everyone is very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gateway Community and Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8

Gateway Community and Technical College Reviews by Location