Find companies:
Gateway
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Gateway Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Service Crew (Former Employee), Dayton, TXJune 16, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company. They worked around my schedule, and were very flexible with my hours. It was a good environment to be around, and I was very impressed with my boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a defiant learning experience
Computer Assembler (Former Employee), North Sioux City, SDJune 12, 2014
Pros: a great learning experience
Cons: company closed midwest operations.
Enjoyed building desktop computers and like working with co-workers.

Management was somewhat slow on correcting problems that they were notified about.

Learned to be patient and respect people with different outlooks on job performance.

Saddened that the company closed it's operations in South Dakota.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJune 10, 2014
Pros: being able to learn the computer
Cons: seeing what it takes for a computer to not work
this was a fast pace company, learned how to fix software issues and hardware problems on the computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work
Customer Service and Support (Former Employee), N Sioux City, SDJune 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the closed
great time and an awesome work environment. learned a lot of great things from working here. Management was great and the contest were awesome. I really miss the place and the money you were able to make there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Security Officer (Former Employee), Newark, NJMay 23, 2014
Pros: alot of hours
Cons: no vacation days
Pretty easy work place. Very friendly coworkers and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull work conditions
Team Leader (Former Employee), Plantation, FLMay 21, 2014
Overall was learning exp but very stressfull to work at*******

Overall was learning exp but very stressfull to work at******
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Holiday Job
Field Fundraiser (Current Employee), EnglandApril 28, 2014
Was fun to be out in the public meeting new people and fund raising for some fantastic charities and promoting awareness for some lesser known charities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with physically handicapped students
Assistant (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 29, 2014
Pros: learning and experiencing new information
Cons: it was a rewarding experience
I was able to interact with students that were physically unable to do many tasks. Some students where in wheel chairs that had adaptions on it to help hold the student's head. It was rewarding to just get a smile out them or for them to finally make a ball move. We worked on their mobility and other life skills tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, motivated,
Dining Room/Bar Manager (Former Employee), ft myersMarch 10, 2014
Pros: vacations, promotions
Cons: staff-no show
show up 15 minutes early so you can begin the day right. Set-up for lunch service, Bar, stocking, ordering, hiring, staff-training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lenoir, NCFebruary 17, 2014
I love being a nursing assistant but it was really hard being a great one when your having to do others jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
may still work there if the co. had not moved
Shipping/Receiving Clerk and inspection (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: most everything as i remember
Cons: ?
great place work .enjoyed my work.
good people and learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Call volume, diverse call center
Technical support (Former Employee), Scottsbluff, NEJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: gateway computer discount
Cons: different personalities
A typical day at this call center was a interesting experience. Learned about the major components in a CPU tower and how to use my technical skills to assist callers with warranty about there issues. Learned how to use my online tools to solve technical issues with each Gateway customers. Time management, hold time management. Upselling hard drive – more... parts. Call center phone script. Co-workers amazing taught me how to sew while waiting to receive a call when thrown into the que, helpful whenever I needed help assisting Customer team player would stop what they were doing to assist me in helping the customer over the phone. The hardest part of the job was figuring out why the call had to last three hours when the elderly woman just got her computer. All she had to do was press the power button. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting an atta tech award when commended by the customer for using the heat method when dealing with a difficult irate customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Enivorment
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 24, 2013
Pros: learning in a different enivorment.
Cons: not being bilingual
I work in the receiving department. It was pretty cool learning the difference in trailers and containers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work,the management needed a little work.
Golf Course Maintenance/golf maintenance (Former Employee), Van Born and Venoy Road,Romulus MichiganDecember 19, 2013
Pros: met a lot of great people!
Cons: the superintendent needed management skills!
I have been working in golf maintenance for 20 years I really enjoyed talking to and meeting the patrons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room to excel
Help Desk Analyst Team Lead (Former Employee), Hampton, VANovember 26, 2013
This was a great company to work for while it last, it was shortly lived but it was good for VA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Durham, NCNovember 19, 2013
Pros: bring your own lunch
Cons: no healthcare
in staling pluming for kitchens and bathrooms. Repair and update pipes and fixtures in use. Assemble, install, and repair domestic water and drainage systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
SHIFT LEADER (Former Employee), Carteret, NJOctober 3, 2013
Pros: work with people that was like family
Cons: the smell of the chemicals
Cleaned Tanks, Supervised employees, Watch and Blow down boiler
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees - poor headquarters
Vice President of Sales (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: managing employees
Cons: poor headquarters
I enjoyed managing the employees. Dealing with headquarters was very unpleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gateway
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Sioux City SDAugust 30, 2013
this was the best place of all. I worked there for about 15 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with people and technology
Solutions Advisor (Former Employee), Peabody, MAAugust 29, 2013
Typical day included assisting customers in a technology choice that was right for them.

Hardest part about the job was working with a POS system that was designed for shipping the merchandise rather than an in-store sale. It was very tedious and slow.

Most enjoyable part of the job was hitting high sales targets. I was most successful at it.

1 2 3 4 5