Find companies:
Gbs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Gbs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people !!
Project Manager (Former Employee), Fishkill, NYJuly 31, 2013
Pros: hq has better assignments
Cons: no travel at all
IT development management of web reports for the CEO had high visibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
sales (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 29, 2013
My coworkers were great, the customers were great. It was the management structure that sucked. The whole procedure was not streamlined. too many roadblocks from start to completion. Half the day was spent running around trying to follow up onj work that should have been done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacting with customers and building lasting relationships.
Nail Care Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 26, 2013
I enjoy interacting with customers and building lasting relationships. I learned about various cosmetics and proper usage of products. Management was receptive to needs. My co-workers and I worked well together. Whether from taking lunch together to having outings outside of work from the beach to the movies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 26, 2013
A typical day at work was progressive. Management and co-workers are understanding and love fun new ideas. Hardest part is getting around all the fun meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting job in stable environment.
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Delray Beach, FLJune 21, 2012
Lont-teme relation, stability, benefits
Diversity, wearing al lots of hats.
AR, AP, Payroll, GL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: steady hours
Cons: it was too boring, not enough chalenges
I did the same thing everyday which was filing papers it came with no challenges , even though I had an amazing boss the job was not for my age at the time , I was the only one of my age in the environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Challenging Projects
Senior Software Consultant (Current Employee), Markham On.September 6, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Interactions with clients,
Project Management,
European and North American Management
Friendly knowledgeable staff
Managing small and large customer and internal projects
Variety of work is the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, Fun work place
Apprentice (Former Employee), HartlepoolNovember 30, 2012
Pros: free lunch and good tips
Cons: long hours and some times work through dinner.
A typical day at work, my duties would firstly give the back of the van a clean out and then load the van up with the tools and equipment that would be needed for the days jobs, once that had been achieved we then wen't out, when we arrived out our destination my duties then we're getting the ladders un-clamped then set up by the house ready to be used, – more... I had to then get the satellite fix it together, i then stripped the wire and connected it to the satellite ready for my co-worker to go up the ladder to fix it onto the chimney, once that had been done he would draw down as much wire that was needed i then pinned it to the wall using wall clips, while he was fixing the satellite i then went into the guests house and drilled a number of holes through the wall depending on how many points were needed, once that had been done i then stripped the wire down and put some ETH connectors on the ends ready to be plugged into the TV/box we then set the TV to tune in so it could receive all the channels it was my duty then to gather up all of the tools back on the van ready for our next job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Determinación en los Propositos como Empresa
Analista DataStage (Former Employee), México DFJune 4, 2014
Pros: conocimientos y oportunidad de crecimiento
Cons: no otorgan un contrato
El desempeñar proyectos de esta complejidad, no los encuentras en otra empresa tan facilmente.

Te ayudan a crecer profesionalmente y en experiencia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agreable
encartoneur (Former Employee), chamberyNovember 13, 2012
l'aspect le plus compliqué c'est de rester debout toute la journer
mis a part sa tres bonne experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avalia o profissional pelo lado pessoal
eletricista (Former Employee), Parnaíba, PIAugust 22, 2012
Pros: trabalho digno
Cons: nenhuma segurança
era bom o dia de trabalho pois trabalhava no que gosto de fazer,aprendi muito nessa empresa me servio como experiencia cumprindo horario ,pois ate entao travalhava autonomo,mas a direçao era dificil pois os chefes eram grossos e nao entendiam do que eles coordenavam nao sabiam nada de eletricidade,fica dificil falar e julgar do que nao entendemos.era – more... bom o convivel com os colegas de trabalho pois trocava muita experiencias ensinava e aprendia com eles, era dificil trabalhar muito e nao ser bem remunerado e nem ao menos reconhecido,mas o bom e que adiquiri muita experiencia,controle no que faço e acima de tudo aprendi a trabalhar em equipe. – less