Find companies:
GC Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
668 reviews

GC Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good place
Deposit Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 14, 2014
Pros: decent management, decent perks and incentives
Cons: just not for me
GC Services over all was pretty good as far as being employed there. The management was decent, hours were pretty good. But it just was not the right job for me. There seemed to be many clicks reminded me of high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Collections supervisor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 12, 2014
Pros: job gatherings
Cons: short breaks
A typical day of work consisted of handling several calls throughout the day of customers with past due balances.

I learned patience and great call center experience at this job.

Management at this location was organized and you were able to ask any manager a question when needed.

Coworkers were also very helpful, always willing to assist with what – more... ever you needed help with.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with a customer that really did not want to understand what was being told to them and wanted to speak with everyone..ex supervisor, managers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was having a set schedule from Mon-Fri and be able to have a relationship with your coworkers out of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproffesional
Customer Service Account Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 12, 2014
unproffesional, didn't like it. You can use job as a stepping stone only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet a lot of differnt people
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Knoxville, Tn 37912November 10, 2014
receiving mail updating client accounts, mailing information to clients, filing, copying, faxing, interacting with other departments for client needs and requests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting
Collector for Verizon Wireless (Current Employee), Lakeland FloridaNovember 9, 2014
Pros: all hiring is done from within to promotions
Cons: short breaks and expensive insurance
We are on the phones setting payment arrangements and taking payments all day. We use negiotion to obtain these objectives. we have quota's to meet and customer service skills to use.
The hardest part of the job is getting a customer to pay, make arrangement or keep arrangement depending on circumstance.
My co workers are all hardworking and dependable.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is helping a customer to understand the plan and payment of the plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work for
manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 7, 2014
Cons: micromanagement, assistant treasurer is clueless, low pay
The head quarters of GC services is a terrible place to work for. The high turnover rate collaborates with this statement. People are not treated with respect by the assistant treasurer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and educational
Customer service rep (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 7, 2014
a typical day at gc was we would come in to our assigned area and find a computer i was a customer service rep for fedex and we would clock in and then log into our phone and start taking calls by helping people track packages, ship packages, and provide rates. The hardest part of my job was taking the irrate callers you would basicly have to kill them – more... with kindness and try to calm them in a polite manor. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people i worked with we got to have work parties during the holidays we would get rewards for customer service, and we would get rewards for doing great or excellant as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress work environment
Account Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 6, 2014
Pros: they work with you to accomadate life
Cons: complaining management and negativity on a daily basis
I enjoy helping customers and providing solutions for past due accounts, the work environment is stressful due to miscommunication and a lack of resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay Job
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 5, 2014
Working here wasnt so bad, I got good hours and good pay. However they exceed way to much, which is why they are always hiring is because instead of helping us thwy go ahead and fire us. Whats worse is they claim they dont give unemployment papers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place and friendly environment.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Weldon Spring, MONovember 4, 2014
Pros: weekends off and holidays
My management was awesome and my work experience also. My team was vey successful with every task. We work together very well. My manager was very understanding and helpful at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Accounts Representative (Current Employee), san diegoNovember 4, 2014
friendly positive environment every day. Co-workers are great and the hours are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place very close to the gym
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), El Paso, TexasNovember 3, 2014
Pros: ping pong, tv
Cons: no help with the calls
take calls from customers about fedex was very cool but I was never given the opportunity to go up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GC Services Review
Credit and Collections Analyst (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 3, 2014
I learned that GC Services is just a place for people who are in the process of building a career or just getting out of school, or still in school. It is a place to build a career and take care of a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place of employment
Student loan bill collecter (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 3, 2014
Great shift hours, learned a lot about student loans and also the highs and lows of being a collector. A lot of calls with rare telephone answers, so whoever answers you'd better make it count. Management was one of the positives there. Hardest part of being a collector is getting someone on the phone. The most enjoyable would have to be speaking to – more... some great people sometimes on the phones and also co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Account Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 2, 2014
Great customers service skills and great management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just talked to customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXOctober 30, 2014
Pros: sometime they have games and activities and free desserts
Cons: short breaks
Was easy to do but had a lot of rude customers. i had a great time there overall. It was a good paying job and worth the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee), Hazelwood, MoOctober 29, 2014
Pros: heat in the back by grill area
Cons: fats commute to and from work
good place to work, fast paced, no drama, fantastic general manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and focused workplace
Account Representative (Current Employee), Elgin, ILOctober 28, 2014
a typical day at work includes making phone call after phone call. I have learned a lot more about computer systems and how to communicate more with people. the management is great and very supportive and uplifting. my co-workers are friendly and makes me feel comfortable and are very helpful. the hardest part of the job I would have to say is trying – more... to get people on the phone, the thing I enjoy the most is actually communicating with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Lansing, MIOctober 27, 2014
Pros: some good co-workers
Cons: stress and high turnover
I learned UNIX, testing of a web based payment system, and managing multiple databases. I also learned a lot of things that should not be done in application architecture and database management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Representative/Collector (Former Employee), MOOctober 27, 2014
Good place to work, very friendly atomosphere
Excellent opportunities to move up

About GC Services

GC Services is one of the largest business process outsourcing providers with nearly 9,000 employees in over 30 call center locations – Read more