Find companies:
GC Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
596 reviews

GC Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome!
CUSTOMER SERVICE - COLLECTIONS (Former Employee), lakeland, flAugust 20, 2014
The atmosphere at work was pretty awesome. I enjoyed who I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay and limited opportunities for advancement.
CFP (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: commission pay.
Cons: short time slot for breaks, faulty equipment and very poor pay.
At GC Services, a worker in the collections department can expect minimum pay plus commission for processing payments and relaying account info to customers. The call center job is NOT for the active and energetic go-getter and the pay isn't worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geat work place
A/R (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 19, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: no over time
A/R rescheach sending out refund check to account holders. taking incoming calls in call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with just not my line of work
Account representative- CITIBANK/SEARS (Former Employee), Elgin, ILAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: collections
collections just isnt my cup of tea. loved being on the phone with the customers but would rather be doing customer service. i did learn a lot about credit ect from this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Company I Ever Worked For!!! (Collections Call Center)
GC Employee (Former Employee), Lansing, MIAugust 19, 2014
Pros: new equipment and there are some good, intelligent people that work there.
Cons: worse company to work for! read the review!
Terrible IT Management. Very disorganized. Does not care for employees. IT Management treats their employees like slaves. Will belittle you in front of others. Verbally abusive management. Lots of job loss threats. Turnover rate is very high in IT and call center departments. Management is on a power trip fire frenzy!
- Very Hostile environment.
- Everyone – more... want to leave after a month.
- Stressful environment.
- You will be treated like a child.
- Lots of micro management.
- Poor Training.
- No trust relationship between management and employees.
- Low Pay.
- Expensive Poor Benefits.
- Lots of politics and favorites.
- Poor attitude from HR department.
- Make a mistake, your done!
- Collections call center with angry customers and grumpy staff.
- 5 to 10 pointless meetings a week. Hard to get anything done.
- Super cheap company. Doesn't even buy drinking cups or plastic utensils.
- Stale, burnt coffee to drink every day. Lucky we even got this coffee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great collections education
Credit Analyst Representative (Former Employee), huntington wvAugust 19, 2014
GC Services provided a lot of education in the field of collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The trainning is great, the teach you how to be above in the office standards..
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: the people yo train with become your day to day pack, while your new on the job works can become aggressive with you.
Cons: hours may effect your sleep if you pick nights, and bus catches have a slight chance making it on time.
I did work there too long because of two reasons:

1) You need a car or a good pal to get you to work, bus riders will only make 4 out of five days of work on time.

2) There was a line drawn between holding a certain goals, or getting dead calls though the entire shift.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increased my social skills as well as managing.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityAugust 18, 2014
Pros: sit down inside a/c
Cons: stubborn clients
Speaking with clients, managing account gain/account loss. Keeping in contact with client after to keep good relationships. Making and approving loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work friendly environment
Collections Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2014
Pros: everyone is helpful
Cons: no over night shift
Management takes care of employees. I've learned new computer programs. Through this job I've learned different ways to work with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call center representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: everything was great
working here was a great experience, i got to learn so much from this company. I learned to deal with angry customers and a lot of computer skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to do two jobs at once in a fast paced call center
General Manager (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXAugust 12, 2014
I learned that good listening skills are essential to success. A call-center manager needs to be able to multi-task and ensure projects are completed and deadlines are met. The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfying both customer and client needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level positions
Human Resources (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, advancement opportunities
Cons: low pay
The company is great about promoting from within. The majority of upper management started out as entry level account reps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 hours
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 11, 2014
the customers are a pain
but it is consistent pay and you are able to win a lot of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Experience
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 11, 2014
Pros: fun working enviornment
Cons: compensation too low
No room for advancement within the HR department. Great place for entry level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Rep
Financial Service Rep (Former Employee), LakelandAugust 9, 2014
Trying to help customers get a better experience with there phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE & FUN WORK PLACE
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: insurance benefits; stable schedule;over time; pay raise & an incentive raises
Cons: short breaks
WORKING AT THIS JOB IS REALLY FUN. HELPING CUSTOMERS IS WHAT I DO BEST! I'VE LEARNED TO HELP CUSTOMERS ON THE DAILY BASIS LOCATING FEDERAL EXPRESS PACKAGES, TRACKING, SCHEDULING PICK UPS, CREATING TRACES TO LOCATE PACKAGES, CREATING CLAIMS FOR LOSS AND DAMAGE PACKAGES. THIS COMPANY HAS A VERY GREAT MANAGEMENT STAFF THAT ARE REALLY HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE. – more... CO WORKERS ARE VERY HELPFUL IN TIMES OF NEED. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS NOT BEING ABLE TO HELP THE CUSTOMER, WHEN ALL HELP HAS BEEN GIVEN. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS BEING ABLE TO HELP CUSTOMERS EVERY DAY BY PROVIDING THE CUSTOMER SERVICE SATISFACTION THAT THEY WANT AND NEED. AT THIS COMPANY THEY WOULD HAVE POTLUCKS ALMOST EVERY WEEK, ORGANIZE COMPETITIONS TO OFFER EMPLOYEES AND EXTENDED WEEKEND, VACATION TIME, ETC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Associate Representative Bilingual (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: pay, raise, unlimited over time
Working for GC Services let me improve my communication skills. We were always able to move up and get a raise even in a paycheck. Depending how good our numbers where for those two weeks, we could get up to a $3 dollar raise for that paycheck and then go back to our regular pay. Hardest part of being at GC Services, where the hours and being that my – more... daughter was two weeks old when I returned to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, with great learning opportunities
Account Representative/Collector (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: had 1 hour lunches and many benefits with just working for them
Cons: strict rules within the company as to what we can do within the office
typical day at work would be when we get in we get on the phone and get busy to compete with each other from time to time to test out our collection skills to see if improvements has been made or if needs further training,learning there was the best business opportunities i had as far as collections go we learned many laws and do and donts as far as – more... the different state laws were concerned, co workers were great to work with for we helped each other with our strenths and learned from our faults – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Collections Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2014
very competitive, poor working environment, fast pace calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Call Center Experience
Account Representative/Collector (Current Employee), Elgin, ILAugust 7, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: pay
A job is better than no job at all. Some of the employees are fun to be around. Good stepping stone to other career opportunities. Has high turn over

About GC Services

GC Services is one of the largest business process outsourcing providers with nearly 9,000 employees in over 30 call center locations – Read more