Find companies:
GC Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
620 reviews

GC Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 29, 2014
you will work very hard non stop with very little down time. many younger people work there so it can have a high school type of atmosphere at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conartist
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: none worth it in my opinion worst company i have ever worked for
Cons: everything
Half the supervisors will ride you and tell you to pull numbers that are impossible to hit on even a good call volume day. Will threaten to fire you every other day if you don't match their goal even though what they want is five times hire then the company standard. If you are sick and seriously injured like in my case (was in a very bad car wreck – more... and was in the icu) they still require you to call in every single day even if you can't, if you miss three days they fire you even if you come back with a doctors letter clearing you. If they don't fire you they will give you 9 wright ups to bring you just one away from termination. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makein otherds happy
Supervisor (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch paid off days
Cons: work in the rain
Bulding things for others makeing them happy with what it is you build for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to grow with
System Operator (Current Employee), Lansing, MIAugust 28, 2014
The hardest part of the job for me was being oncall, trying to balance work and home life. I had a family so this was hard with having a demanding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome!
CUSTOMER SERVICE - COLLECTIONS (Former Employee), lakeland, flAugust 20, 2014
The atmosphere at work was pretty awesome. I enjoyed who I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay and limited opportunities for advancement.
CFP (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: commission pay.
Cons: short time slot for breaks, faulty equipment and very poor pay.
At GC Services, a worker in the collections department can expect minimum pay plus commission for processing payments and relaying account info to customers. The call center job is NOT for the active and energetic go-getter and the pay isn't worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
geat work place
A/R (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 19, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: no over time
A/R rescheach sending out refund check to account holders. taking incoming calls in call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with just not my line of work
Account representative- CITIBANK/SEARS (Former Employee), Elgin, ILAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: collections
collections just isnt my cup of tea. loved being on the phone with the customers but would rather be doing customer service. i did learn a lot about credit ect from this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Company I Ever Worked For!!! (Collections Call Center)
GC Employee (Former Employee), Lansing, MIAugust 19, 2014
Pros: new equipment and there are some good, intelligent people that work there.
Cons: worse company to work for! read the review!
Terrible IT Management. Very disorganized. Does not care for employees. IT Management treats their employees like slaves. Will belittle you in front of others. Verbally abusive management. Lots of job loss threats. Turnover rate is very high in IT and call center departments. Management is on a power trip fire frenzy!
- Very Hostile environment.
- Everyone – more... want to leave after a month.
- Stressful environment.
- You will be treated like a child.
- Lots of micro management.
- Poor Training.
- No trust relationship between management and employees.
- Low Pay.
- Expensive Poor Benefits.
- Lots of politics and favorites.
- Poor attitude from HR department.
- Make a mistake, your done!
- Collections call center with angry customers and grumpy staff.
- 5 to 10 pointless meetings a week. Hard to get anything done.
- Super cheap company. Doesn't even buy drinking cups or plastic utensils.
- Stale, burnt coffee to drink every day. Lucky we even got this coffee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great collections education
Credit Analyst Representative (Former Employee), huntington wvAugust 19, 2014
GC Services provided a lot of education in the field of collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The trainning is great, the teach you how to be above in the office standards..
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: the people yo train with become your day to day pack, while your new on the job works can become aggressive with you.
Cons: hours may effect your sleep if you pick nights, and bus catches have a slight chance making it on time.
I did work there too long because of two reasons:

1) You need a car or a good pal to get you to work, bus riders will only make 4 out of five days of work on time.

2) There was a line drawn between holding a certain goals, or getting dead calls though the entire shift.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increased my social skills as well as managing.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityAugust 18, 2014
Pros: sit down inside a/c
Cons: stubborn clients
Speaking with clients, managing account gain/account loss. Keeping in contact with client after to keep good relationships. Making and approving loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work friendly environment
Collections Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2014
Pros: everyone is helpful
Cons: no over night shift
Management takes care of employees. I've learned new computer programs. Through this job I've learned different ways to work with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call center representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: everything was great
working here was a great experience, i got to learn so much from this company. I learned to deal with angry customers and a lot of computer skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to do two jobs at once in a fast paced call center
General Manager (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXAugust 12, 2014
I learned that good listening skills are essential to success. A call-center manager needs to be able to multi-task and ensure projects are completed and deadlines are met. The most enjoyable part of the job is satisfying both customer and client needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level positions
Human Resources (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, advancement opportunities
Cons: low pay
The company is great about promoting from within. The majority of upper management started out as entry level account reps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 hours
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 11, 2014
the customers are a pain
but it is consistent pay and you are able to win a lot of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Experience
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 11, 2014
Pros: fun working enviornment
Cons: compensation too low
No room for advancement within the HR department. Great place for entry level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Rep
Financial Service Rep (Former Employee), LakelandAugust 9, 2014
Trying to help customers get a better experience with there phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE & FUN WORK PLACE
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: insurance benefits; stable schedule;over time; pay raise & an incentive raises
Cons: short breaks
WORKING AT THIS JOB IS REALLY FUN. HELPING CUSTOMERS IS WHAT I DO BEST! I'VE LEARNED TO HELP CUSTOMERS ON THE DAILY BASIS LOCATING FEDERAL EXPRESS PACKAGES, TRACKING, SCHEDULING PICK UPS, CREATING TRACES TO LOCATE PACKAGES, CREATING CLAIMS FOR LOSS AND DAMAGE PACKAGES. THIS COMPANY HAS A VERY GREAT MANAGEMENT STAFF THAT ARE REALLY HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE. – more... CO WORKERS ARE VERY HELPFUL IN TIMES OF NEED. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS NOT BEING ABLE TO HELP THE CUSTOMER, WHEN ALL HELP HAS BEEN GIVEN. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS BEING ABLE TO HELP CUSTOMERS EVERY DAY BY PROVIDING THE CUSTOMER SERVICE SATISFACTION THAT THEY WANT AND NEED. AT THIS COMPANY THEY WOULD HAVE POTLUCKS ALMOST EVERY WEEK, ORGANIZE COMPETITIONS TO OFFER EMPLOYEES AND EXTENDED WEEKEND, VACATION TIME, ETC. – less

About GC Services

GC Services is one of the largest business process outsourcing providers with nearly 9,000 employees in over 30 call center locations – Read more