Find companies:
GC Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
538 reviews

GC Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of overtime avaiable
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 5, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: long days if working overtime
Training was informative, first day on the floor was difficult but could actually apply what training taught. Management will work with you if there is a scheduling issue. Almost always overtime available if you're willing to stay the extra hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high call volumes
Manger (Former Employee), Weldon Spring, MOApril 4, 2014
Pros: dealing with direct customer service
Cons: not enough hours
it was a good place of work and the pay was decent, the hours weren't as flexible and management was lacking a little bit.Besides that i enjoyed working there because i was able to assisted customer and i enjoy helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Job to Start with
Default Auto Loan Collections/Pod Leader (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 2, 2014
I was in College so this job fit perfectly. You come in, get your work done, go home. I didn't have any issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy none-stop environment
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNMarch 27, 2014
A typical day at work would be spent at my desk fulfilling job requirements such as handling calls in regards to car payment collections. Management provided good service. Co-workers are friendly and fun to work with to keep a fun fast paced environment. I learned the functions and systems required in Billing and collections. The job is not hard once – more... the training was complete. I also had options that would help customers that could not pay at that time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Face Paced environment.
Collector (Current Employee), Elgin, ILMarch 26, 2014
A typical day at GC Services is logging into all systems & make at least 200 calls a day helping customers resolve their delinquent accounts..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enivornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Edison, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: incenvts heathcare 401k
come in get on the phones if busy the day will go by fast and if slow the day kind of drags. will assist other agents on the floor if needed. on breaks and lunch catch up with other employees about what's going good with them personal or work related. no clicks in the break room or drama everyone from different projects always friendly to each other. – more... We had about 8 to 9 unit managers weather on their team or not was always helpful with useful information. Hardest part is remembering not to take anything the customer states personally. your their to assist without escalating the calls. Most enjoyable helping people weather its the customer or other employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense work envorinment
Customer Service Representative, Core Clerk (Former Employee), Lansing, MIMarch 25, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: to intense, way to much for a work load
I loved working with the people I worked with but the management and job all together was very unorganized and very intense. They did work with schedules but they penalized with points. They did not take time to train properly and they did not know how to work with the taxpayers.They give people more work then they were assigned too. They didn't pay – more... well for the people who did more then asked. The co workers were very nice and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, non-stop, dead-lines, negative environment.
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 24, 2014
Pros: promotions, bonuses, hour lunches, overtime.
Cons: negative, auto-dialer, management, not clean, very loud, misplacing documents.
a typical day would be fast paced, and dead-line orientated. I learned debt collection techniques and how to seriously multi task while collecting information and repeating any customer concerns in a compassionate manner while processing payments and getting data entry done. My co-workers there were friendly but there's a lot of complaints on and off – more... the production floor that gets tiring and stressful if you're normally a positive person. The most challenging part of the job would be negative attitudes from some managers and being on an auto dialer that had a lot more than a couple technical glitches. The most enjoyable part of the job were the 15 minute breaks every 2 hrs, pay, bonuses after promotions, and actually clocking out. The job is what you make it, wouldn't advise anyone to go into it as a career for the sake of being mentally drained and a bit unsatisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you have to make a quota
Collections/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: it can be a fun company to work for
Cons: no room for growth
You have to bring in so much money per month or you can be fired
you are never comfortable in your position and there is no room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMarch 19, 2014
Great place to work, great management and hours, the pay is ok, professional work environment, food vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
CSR Credit Application Dept (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 18, 2014
It was a learning experience in how cell phone companies provided services to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Employee Morale
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMarch 16, 2014
Pros: there was always work available
Cons: the hours were continually changing
This was a fast paced environment, where I became certified in the safety practices of driving a forklift. I learned time management skills to ensure the deliverance of goods in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Collections Agent (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 15, 2014
Its a trap. You will not have fun. Learn more and get a different job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 13, 2014
Pros: advancement
It was nice in the beginning, but they have a lot of problems with managers. It is not a good environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy with room to walk during breaks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Weldon Springs, MOMarch 12, 2014
Pros: ability to take short walk/break if needed due to stressful accounts.
Cons: health care, breaks
I would make outbound and inbound calls to customers and assist in consolidating debts, inform of payment owed, or update various information.
I learned how to stay calm in stressful situations, and processes needed to cancel debts in regards to illness, death, or bankruptcy.
Management was always ready to help in any situation and available when needed.
Co-workers – more... gave assistance when I was processing a new close out or dealing with someone who was extremely upset or uncommunitive.
The hardest part of my job was speaking with families whom have a family member with illness/death and they are now taking over the bills/closing out, as well as bankruptcies and customers who are very upset due to their own financial situations, that we have contacted them, ect.
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping upset members to feel at ease and less stressed or angry, and consoling members going through difficult times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMarch 12, 2014
Working in a call center was alittle difficult the first couple of weeks but I stuck in there and became one of the best Reps in my department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Account collections representative (Former Employee), Killeen ,TXMarch 11, 2014
Cons: ever forced a homeless person to pay you money before. its like that.
The way they expected you to treat customers so you could collect on a debt was reprehensible and I refused to work there. I quit after completing training and seeing that I just didn't have the mean in me to get the people to pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has its ups and downs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXMarch 9, 2014
a typical day at work her was very interesting we were constantly working sometimes with no breaks hardly had time to clean up between orders so things tend to get a bit messy. I learned a lot in this job like customer service and how to cater to others and satisfy others and you also learn very fast that the customer is always right so you do your – more... best to help them. my co-workers and I worked very hard to keep everything up to standard management was over worked and never paid for their work they were paid what an employee made which was very unfair to them. the hardest part of the job was to keep the work place clean and keeping labor time down. the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing new faces everyday and working with a great staff – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy day at the office
Photographer/Manager (Former Employee), Huntington, WVMarch 9, 2014
Pros: hr lunches, bonuses, great health care
Cons: being so busy that you forget to take a lunch, or break
Inducting all new hires, completing all tax and I-9 forms, preparing ADP Pay cards for all employees.Coding and filing all HIPPA protected files.I have learned both sides, the collection side, as well as the HR prospective. I have been a Manager at GC for most of my 16 years there, I get along well with all management and my co-workers.

The hardest – more... part of the job would have to be terming employees. The most enjoyable part of my job would be the people I work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Columbus, OhioMarch 8, 2014
I have worked at GC Services for almost 17 years. In my time at GC Services there have been many positive experiences. I have made long lasting friends, seen co-workers come and go and even come back again, watched a small office expand for growth and have learned and gained a lot of experience.

About GC Services

GC Services is one of the largest business process outsourcing providers with nearly 9,000 employees in over 30 call center locations – Read more