Find companies:
GC Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
751 reviews

GC Services United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Customer Service Representative/Collections (Former Employee), Irwindale, CAJanuary 21, 2015
its a good company for those seeking job security, most definitely will provide all means necessary to live has great benefits, awesome building location just off the freeway
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collecting on student loans
Customer Service Collector (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: it was a very laid back enviroment.
Cons: we had to work two late nights a week
I collected on large student loans and punt them in the William d. Ford program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this position.
Account Representative (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJanuary 18, 2015
Collection of driver responsibility fees. Management was not the best, but it was somewhat rewarding helping others get solutions to their responsibility to the State of Michigan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict
Account Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJanuary 15, 2015
The job was ok at first but then with new managers and young managers who don't know anything it got to be real boring and not so fun. The hours I worked were 10hours a day for 4 days it was ok but trying to manage my kids was crazy. The co-workers were good and fun to be around that may be the best part of coming to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job
Account Representative (Former Employee), Barboursville, wvJanuary 14, 2015
The job is tough by itself. The co-workers are like family and the managers are willing to do their best to make sure you succeed at your job. Good bonuses. To hear someone that you help find relief is the best part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection representative was my favorite job feild
Collection Agent (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: always would recieve rewards for my perfect attendance
It was an interesting job it taught me a lot about life and how to deal with many situations at any given time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Account Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 13, 2015
Great place to work and build collection experience. Great opportunities to advance within company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Collection (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: opportunity to grow
Cons: long period sitting down
One of the things I learned was how to deal with an irate caller when you are calling them to collect money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Representative (Former Employee), lakeland flJanuary 11, 2015
managers spent more time doing other thing but overall good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Collections Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: great bonus potential for account reps, great 401k benefits
Cons: healthcare benefits
Productive work place with great bonus potential for account reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLJanuary 6, 2015
It's a steady paycheck and really easy, but not a lot of room to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, but not a career
Contractor through Verizon Wireless Corporate (Current Employee), C08January 6, 2015
Pros: pleasant co-workers, amazing job skills, flexible shifts
Cons: medical benefits too expensive, too stringent on timed breaks/lunches, inconsistent and unethical management
GC Services through Verizon Wireless is a great place to work while looking for something bigger and better. The environment between the workers is very pleasant, but the management is clique-ish and show favoritism, so it's almost impossible to go any higher unless someone likes you enough to let you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collections Unit Manager (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXJanuary 6, 2015
Job was ok, pay was alright but the employees did not stay long after training. This was a good job for management positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Call Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJanuary 5, 2015
Taking calls for Fedex, learn how the Fedex world works. Management was good there and coworkers where great also. Hardest part was the rude customer and best part was the nice customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Account Representative (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: great management team.
I worked here while a student in college. Management was excellent and although this was a small call center office, it never felt like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJanuary 3, 2015
it was just a job. i just did what i was suppose to. didnt have any issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXJanuary 2, 2015
Great place to work if you enjoy sitting down your whole shift. There are certain managers that are pretty mean, but over all quick easy money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a work friendly place
Call Representative (Former Employee), Copperas Cove, TXJanuary 2, 2015
I would go into work ready to help customers out on their debts.
I learned how to treat customers better and how to work with accounts on the computer.
management was good and so were my coworkers.
the hardest part about the job was not being able to help certain customers who couldn't pay their way out of collections.
the most enjoyable part about the job was knowing that customers were relieved that they weren't in collections anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace call center with a very friendly environment
Debt collector (Former Employee), Irwindale, CADecember 29, 2014
GC Services was a wonderful place to work at. Plenty of opportunity to grow and move up the ladder to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Representative (Current Employee), Copperas Cove, TXDecember 28, 2014
Pros: casual dress, great benefits, full-time schedule
Cons: inadequate pay
GC is an awesome company to work for. Benefits include 401K matching up to 4%, PPT, Vacation, paid holidays, and health/dental/vision/life insurance. The management team is amazing, they listen to and absorb constructive criticism. Open-door policy and no fear of retaliation. My co-workers are professional, friendly, and have great grooming/personal standards. My only gripe is my inability to bonus with the current goal matrix despite my intense desire to learn/improve/build on my skills as a collections agent. I've been "promoted" twice to different "teams" within my project but without a pay increase and with harder goal metrics. Without the extra $2 an hour, $8 an hour just isn't enough. Annual reviews yield the only opportunity for a raise, 5% is the maximum. I don't want to leave the company but the pay is inadequate.

About GC Services

GC Services is one of the largest business process outsourcing providers with nearly 9,000 employees in over 30 call center locations – Read more

GC Services Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$8.54 per hour
Account Representative
$9.14 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$20,000 per year
Insurance and Financial Services Position
$8.50 per hour
Account Representative
$22,000 per year