GC Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,401 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job
Verizon Financial Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 5, 2016
Working for GC was great I would have stayed but I moved I really wish I could go back. They are great to their employee. GC works with you if you need it and they understand that you have a personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers
Collector 3 (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 31, 2016
Very uncoordinated, and unprofessional.. A very unsatisfied atmosphere to work in, especially when your use to a certain level of work in a production based environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Account Representative/Credit Department (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMarch 30, 2016
I love working with my co workers when I worked there. I just got along with everyone there. and I would go back there to work there for temp
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Lakeland,FlMarch 30, 2016
The management treated us like we was children. and then I like working there and I got along with everybody there when I worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Excellence
Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 29, 2016
I have had a great experience with GC Services. They have taught me essential skills for moving forward in the customer service and management industry. The people I have worked with have been great supporters and have pushed me to my highest potential. I have learned to implement different management techniques and how to effectively coach multi-generational specialists.
Pros
great bonuses and incentives
Cons
not much more room to advancement or pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  17 concord st.March 26, 2016
The work was fun being able to assist customers, management was poor, and limited to using bathrooms which is not good when your sick.
Pros
Co Workers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Description
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 25, 2016
Fast paced working environment
stand on feet for multiple hours
scheduled lunches and breaks
greet customers with smile
positive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 25, 2016
40+ Hours
Receive Inbound/ Outbound calls

advise customers on payments

Process payments

Scheduled lunches

Schedule breaks

Vacation hours after 1 year
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Incentives
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  MOMarch 24, 2016
The Job itself in my department was fun. It wasn't stressful but could become tedious at times. The managers were helpful but the pay was not great .
Pros
Incentives
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job Ive ever had
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMarch 23, 2016
GM runs scam at local church
HR manager sleeps around & spreads gossip
Rules only apply to certain people
Its like working in a prison camp. Your treated overall bad. They threaten your job daily and have the highest turn over ive ever seen.
They fudge numbers to DOE on borrowers incomprogramke payments low
Then act as if its not thier fault you cant complete the program.
Firing people who are legitimately sick or with a disability
Pros
Its a paycheck
Cons
No breaks. Illegal practices. Fire someone daily
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GC services was a fun work ervironment with friendly staff and co workers
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Copperas Cove, TXMarch 23, 2016
My overall review on GC services is a great company to work and to be apart of. My typical day at GC Services insist of coming to work on time, logging into all systems, and access customers accounts and provide customers with information. I had the opportunity to learn Toyota/Lexus database to provide great customer service experience.
Pros
Food available, extended lunches, and incentatives
Cons
changing rules/procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but pay is low
Contractor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 22, 2016
I, personally, worked for various departments for the company in the 10+ years working there and each department was enjoyable. The management team varied, mostly good but a couple of overly strict managers, and any people that advanced above an operator were treated poorly by a particular manager. Co workers were fun people to work with. The hardest part of the job is the schedule you get when you first join the company since schedules are picked by seniority, but once you get your seniority in, you get some very good schedules. The most enjoyable part of the job is having a set schedule, sick pay, vacation pay, and holiday pay.
Pros
Set schedules, holiday/vacation/sick pay
Cons
No holidays off (unless scheduled off), pay is too low
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inbound call center
collections agent (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 22, 2016
take inbound call. try an retain customers from closing there accounts with variety of tactics an promotions. also provide customer service to existing customers.
Pros
good hours
Cons
heavy call flow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
telecom agent (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMarch 21, 2016
Working with this company was great had a good environment, people who willing to help you on communication skills that best suit you and your customers needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 20, 2016
Typical day at work would be helping customers by answering the phones , taking payments ,selling apple products. over all great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain entry level experience at!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMarch 19, 2016
This s a good company to work for to gain entry level experience for the call center industry. The company offers good benefits, although they are priced high, and a 401K with a company match based on profits. In general, the management is approachable. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people develop their skills.
Pros
Flexible scheduling, promotes from within, decent benefits
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Company
Account Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMarch 17, 2016
Typical day at work was 8hrs with no overtime. Learned about cell phone bills. Management needs major improvement. Co-workers were ok. Hardest part of my job was dealing with upset customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the end of the day.
Pros
The pay is ok
Cons
Need better management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!
COLLECTIONS AGENT (Former Employee) –  LAKELAND,FLMarch 17, 2016
Horrible place to work! They do not pay enough to have to deal with the emotional stress that customers put on you each day. If you enjoy getting yelled at with only 1 15 minute break a day than be my guest!!.
Pros
PAID BREAK/LUNCH
Cons
EVERYTHING
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace conditions
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 12, 2016
Best part of job is that it pays most of the bills. Leaving work for the day is probably second best part of job. Management is very good at all. It is very hard to earn a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very professional work environment
Phone Representative (Current Employee) –  Weldon Spring, MOMarch 11, 2016
the trainer did not train my group, he talked about himself majority of the time, we were promised things that we never received.and the benifits are not that great either.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,413 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2