GCA / Multimedia Games, a GCA Company

GCA / Multimedia Games, a GCA Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A gilded cage
Submissions Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 6, 2014
Great people with a lot of fun activities for employees. However, there are two promotion tracks, you are either promoted in the first six months or you are never promoted. There are a lot of office politics and if you are not part of the in crowd you are in trouble.
Pros
Good benefits, fun culture
Cons
Stagnant office, no real promotion opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Competitive in the Casino Gaming Industry
Process/Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 20, 2015
Great company to work for. I started with the company when it was just starting out. The company has developed into a serious competitor I the industry.
Pros
Great benefits, excellent teams
Cons
Job Titles and Roles are not clearly defined.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere lots of employee incentives
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 19, 2015
Multimedia Games, Inc. paid there employees well. There were lots of employee incentives. The CEO was hands on and made an effort to know everyone's name.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun with ping pong and foosball tables, but disconnected management
Not Provided (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 18, 2012
Company team-building activities are fun, but exec team is extremely disconnected. Felt like everyone wanted something different and there was no possible way to make everyone happy if you had customers throughout the organization. Some yelling and hostile environment made for distracted and awkward work environment. Would have liked more flexibility with working from home due to distractions in the workspace.
Pros
company kitchen discounted food, ping pong, foosball, investment in team building
Cons
people that dont work well together in charge, no advancement opportunities, young group of directors and execs
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rewarding Atmosphere of a >$1B Corporation with the Impression and Feel of a New Startup
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 11, 2015
I spent most of my time developing documentation materials and content with some of the friendliest coworkers one could ask for. I felt valuable, which is of course a critical workforce motivator.
Pros
Lots of incentives and positivity
Cons
Inefficient at times, and possibly losing some of the above mentioned character after the company was purchased in 2014
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very down to earth for the most part
IT Project Manager/Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 4, 2014
A good company to work for. What makes the company good is the people. Most people are fun to work with but the organization is still trying to establish structure which usually causes more headaches and more long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you value your family time
Technical Escalations and Release Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 29, 2014
MGAM is wonderful. The people are like family to one another. There is no backstabbing painful politicking. We are there to get the job done and be successful. Every person who works there has a stake in the company due to the bonus structure. If we are successful, every person gets a bonus. It is the best plan I have ever seen.
Pros
Company kitchen, ping pong table, foose ball table
Cons
Pay is a bit low for the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very fun place at the moment an not at co-operate
Field Services Tech (Current Employee) –  Queens, New YorkMarch 4, 2012
I like the company but in my present role i don't see much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very organized
Procurement Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 5, 2013
Wonderful product. Poor communication between management and employees.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
disfunctional management
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People and Interesting experiences
Operations (Former Employee) –  TexasMay 22, 2013
A gaming company that is finally starting to find it's way. Lots of peaks and valleys but the future is bright for this organization
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
QA Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 1, 2014
I liked working in the QA department and working with the talented development team. Great job, I wish this job was in Austin, TX.
Pros
Flexable qa testing methodology, great work schedule.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with wonderful co-workers and management
Paid Intern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 27, 2014
Multimedia Games is a wonderful employer. They are organized, clear, and generally the type of workplace everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome game room
Packaging Engineer (Former Employee) –  austin texasOctober 5, 2012
i really enjoyed it but a lot of the long time employees really wanted to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GCA / Multimedia Games, a GCA Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
4.0

GCA / Multimedia Games, a GCA Company Reviews by Location