GCS Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Unprofessional
Call Center (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COJuly 28, 2016
Did like the work environment. Supervisors were very rude didnt take the time too help out too answer your questions. Always had too figure it out myself. I did make a lot of sales.
Pros
Call center
Cons
Very ruder supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYApril 20, 2016
gave me a shift that did not work with my school schedule very rude guests management was poor. coworkers where great. revolving door company with no union
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communist regime
agent (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COApril 4, 2016
it was dull , the managment was very unreliable and over paid.
days at work felt like prison
i learned how to use old out of date software
co workers were rude and sloppy
sickness was a big part at the office
hardest part of the job was putting up with managers
the most enjoyable was lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COMarch 15, 2016
District 60 taught me how to work in hot weather conditions and also communication skills. Overall an amazing job that i enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYJanuary 28, 2016
This was a new company opening under access a ride and they originally mad promises that they didnt abide by, so for that reason i gave a low rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Parts Manager/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 23, 2015
GCS was a great learning experience. When they were purchase by Ecolab they destroyed their local presence nationally and migrated to a centralized distpach and billing system. They are too bogged down on policy and procdure and are too detached from the "real" day to day experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good best to work.
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 17, 2015
GCS was a good company to work at. I really enjoy working at GCS. It was a really good job. For good service at GCS. I only leave because I was pregnant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Sales support (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COSeptember 25, 2015
awful place to work!! there is hardly any chance of going any whrere in this company, its not what you know its who you know there is management that doesn't even have a high school diploma just awful!!!!!
Pros
the pay
Cons
enviroment, management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life!
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COAugust 29, 2015
I worked outbound they work odd hours. I worked from 1pm-10pm it took up my whole day I never had the weekends off which was promised! My manager was my ex' cousin so she tried everything to get me fired!
Pros
Fun
Cons
Play favorites!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work but closed 5 years ago
LLC, Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJuly 27, 2015
Incoming calls from different states and inform the customers about the policy and if the customer approved sold the policy.
Pros
no free lunch but good to work with that company
Cons
Regular breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none productive poor working conditions
travel services (Current Employee) –  long island cityJuly 15, 2015
Manipulative company with no way to advance.Work conditions are very poor it is often too cold or hot. Management often implements tactics to discourage workers from being productive.
Pros
none
Cons
filthy wok environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good values
ASSISTANT PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Washington DCJune 14, 2015
The job was fast paced and multi-faceted. Superiors and project managers were willing to help and impart knowledge when appropriate. I learned much concerning contract procurement and estimating as well as project management and became LEED certified. My superiors nurtured my development and encouraged me to become LEED Green Associate. Subsequently to becoming a LEED Green Associate I began assisting in LEED project certification and eventually certified my first project LEED Gold on my own merit.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Weekend work frequent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Group Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 10, 2015
I learn how to run a big group.
In put employees information into database.
Made sure all work was complete.
My employees where great to working with and got along great with them.
I enjoy to see my employees happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for GCS
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 9, 2015
I have really enjoyed working for GCS. I have grown exponentially in the last few years, and feel it has been a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Summersville, WVMarch 10, 2015
I was able to interact with several customers over the phone. Loved working there. The managers on staff where also very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GCS was a good place to work.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ashland City, TNJanuary 26, 2015
GCS was good about keeping us in the supplies we needed as well as access to all necessary work stations. A good place to learn self sufficiency.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a very fast paced job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CODecember 10, 2014
always busy with phone calls,learned a lot about the internet.had a great manager and a great supervisor.co-workers some were nice and would talk up a storm with you. some kept to themselves.the hardest part of the job was explaining the internet with customer over the phone.and the most enjoyable part of the job was when i got my sales for the day and bonus.
Pros
the bonuses
Cons
the short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a first time job,and great experience.
Data Entry Representative (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COOctober 27, 2014
I have definitely learned a lot from this company. From data entry to customer service, sales and more. Management is where it became difficult,because I don't believe in favoritism and this is a big issue they had. Co workers were amazing I get along with just about anybody.
Pros
flexible schedules, week ends off 9-5hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales, fun atmosphere
Telemarketer (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COJune 10, 2014
I sell Comcast products and services. Its a fun atmosphere. I get bonuses for sales. No Benefits
Pros
i get bonuses for sales
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Challenges and Development
Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 2, 2014
Ecolab is a great place for development and networking. The customer interactions and cross functional team work is invaluable in developing the right professional career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4