GDKN Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process specimens.
Specimen Assessioner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2016
On daily basis sorting and batching specimens for analysis.Learning types of drugs that are screened for in toxicology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hadley, MAMay 31, 2016
My day consist of going into the office at Eversource. checking email daily.

support Distributed Generation Team by handling requests for external and internal customer information,
Email, telephone and fax inquiries.
Provide general office support.
Review and process simplified interconnection applications.
Process communication to customers,
maintain and update new and existing interconnection files,
take and make calls to customer and contractors,
analyze applications
Emails to customers for additional information and other tasks as needed.
Proof read applications for completeness
Pros
great place to work
Cons
there was nothing I didn't like working with the people I worked with daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency
Real Estate Lease Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 5, 2016
I was very fortunate to have worked as an employee of GDKN, Inc., as a contractor for one of their clients. This is an excellent company with great staff!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Professional
Transition Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Perry, FLApril 26, 2016
An enjoyable company to work for and the most enjoyable part of the job in the ability to work with offenders nearing release and assisting them in their Re-Entry goals back to their communities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Placement
Transitional Director (Former Employee) –  Mayo, FLFebruary 25, 2016
Supervisors came in and observed teaching once every couple months. Hardest part of job was teaching Inmates the procedures and laws of Re-Entry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Contract Company
Research Scientist (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNFebruary 23, 2016
I would strongly suggest not working as a contractor for this company.

During my on-boarding, I was required to perform a pre-employment physical. I was instructed to arrive at the clinic and everything would be taken care of. When I arrived, the doctors did not know what GDKN needed to be physically "approved". I spent an hour trying to contact GDKN with difficulty (since the employees would only give their first names). An hour-and-a-half later I left the clinic still not knowing if all the information was collected properly. Then, the best part, THEY SENT ME THE BILL. I took me a month to argue with these people to pay the clinic for this physical.

Also, I was told I would be offered health coverage, however when I was shown what they were offering it was only an indemnity plan. I found much better and cheaper insurance for an individual.

During my employment, I was not given any contact at GDKN to talk to with any questions or concerns. Im not sure if I even had a boss!

GDKN is an unprofessional company. I cant believe that a contract company would ever work in such a fashion. If at all possible, I would AVOID working for GDKN.
Cons
Poor On-boarding, no benefits, no communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Integrity
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 3, 2015
From the moment this temp agency contacted me by phone they made me feel excited about working with them. They were always true and upfront about everything. I have nothing bad to say. I often hear others talking about late paychecks or problems with the company office staff from other temp agencies with my same contract but this was never the case with GDKN. The contract was amazing, paid well and had opportunity to hire permanent.
Pros
Upfront trustworthy
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place to work
Temp (Former Employee) –  floridaJuly 26, 2015
Working for this company was ok could of been better take a long time to get back to you when u needed something from them rewnouo2 nto o45 ohb45o tbo4bt obohh45bthb web
Pros
lunch
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not have much interaction with this company
Humana as a Referral Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLApril 25, 2015
Everything is wonderful at this company. This is an employment agency that placed me in a call center. I enjoyed my time in the call center and the staff at GDKN are very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Material Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 1, 2015
Staffing company
once they secured the job, they don't keep any sort of communication with you
they didn't even contact me when the contract was going to be extended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very stressful and easy to teach
Transitions Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Century, FLMarch 13, 2014
Prepare lessons the day before
Learned how diverse prison populations are
Easy going management :)
Excellent co-workers
Putting up with bad attitudes (negativity from the same people)
When its time to go home!
Pros
can set schedule that works well for me
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have enjoy working for them
dayporter(janitoral (Current Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLMay 19, 2013
out of the 6 contactors they were the best to work for. this company is a tempory employment company that was hired by fla depart. of trans. to hire me . so I could keep working at the fdot and have been working at the florida department of transp. for the last 23 years and now since I am moving I need to find something where I am moving to
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
driver/operator (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLApril 4, 2012
It is a good co. But it was just a temp driving job not much more to say
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GDKN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1