GDS Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not what I expected
Bindery worker (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILAugust 24, 2015
My coworkers were nice and made the work fun. Management was good. I just was not in to there type of work. They wanted me to run a machine that I did not want to run.
Pros
descent pay
Cons
I had a long drive to Bloomington
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead painter (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, MNFebruary 18, 2015
GDS is a commercial and residential decorating service that provides excellent service. I often taken the lead on jobs to ensure quality and performance is upheld.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborer
laborer/foremen (Former Employee) –  Montrose, PANovember 5, 2014
I loved gds. love long hrs co workers were amazing. I like overnight also
Pros
some free lunches
Cons
winter
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start-up environment with unstable management (at times)
Sales Development/ Internet Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 26, 2014
Really great place to learn, have freedom of your schedule and depending on which department you work in, plenty of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Forest City, NCJanuary 27, 2014
This job was very frustrating.People would not put there trash out on time.The hardest part of the job was going in and out of the landfills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and good work environment with enthusiastic team
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 6, 2013
Working at GDS was a good adventure for me ,I learn how to put different type of graphic design on the board and I learn also how to cut and trim the board by using different sophisticated machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a family - like atmosphere.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCMarch 20, 2013
The drivers I worked with were the absolute best! I really enjoyed dispatching. Drivers were always helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned different jobs
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Conover, NCSeptember 5, 2012
worked on sorting line drove forklift front end loader baler did customer services
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gds
Formateur informatique (Former Employee) –  Alger, OHFebruary 4, 2014
la société GDS elle ma fait rentre dans le domaine de travaille malgré que son avantage dans domaine salaire il est pas très intéressant
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more GDS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8