Find companies:
GEICO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
629 reviews

GEICO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very up beat place to work. they had relaxation stations when you were able to take your break to take a breather.
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: we had competitions and incentives.
Cons: you couldnt always get your breaks because of how busy we were
My typical day at work was as soon as i got there i would log into my computer and into my phone. then i would wait for the phone to start ringing. the calls were pretty consistent so I had to be ready all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
dispatcher (Current Employee), indianapolis, inSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: perks
Cons: no life outside of work
bad management.. not family oriented.. they expect you to cater to them at all times.. Tho it feels good to help out customers with roadside needs... can be stressful due to the constant battering of not meeting unrealistic goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring Job
Sales Representative/Account Manager (Former Employee), Macon, GASeptember 16, 2014
The company is great
Co workes were great
Everyday job gets old quick
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro-management
Underwriter (Former Employee), Buffalo, New YorkSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: profit sharing
Cons: environment, opportunity
GEICO hires only the best of the best and then gives employees no autonomy, the culture is very demoralizing to intelligent, hard-working professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & challenging & very rewarding.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: overtime always offered
Cons: short breaks
Very nice company. Many opportunities, great work environment & awesome management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly but highly stressful work enviornment
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 5, 2014
Great work environment, everyone is friendly, self motivated, high class environment.

Goals are extremely high, you learn by error, training only gives 20% knowledge needed to do job.

Very number based as with most large corporations.

Extremely stressful & high pressure work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant working conditions
operator specialist III (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: management not listening to our ideas
I worked three 13 hour days a week. All the co-workers worked together well. Trained new supervisors in job tasks. The most enjoyable part was being able to keep machine running by doing all the maintance myself. Very seldom had to call on maintance people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company, great benefits
Underwriter (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Review policies for adverse activity and contact policyholders regarding changes to their policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Payment Recovery Technician (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: stressful, not a family friendly company.
GEICO is a demanding job that can be very stressful at times. It is a non-stop company and you have to be able to keep up in the fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GEICO
SENIOR EMPLOYMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: starbuck, quiznos, fitness center, benefits
GEICO is a great company to work for. GEICO offers a good work and life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace focused on providing excellent customer service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Macon, GAAugust 31, 2014
At GEICO, our primary goal is to provide excellent customer service efficiently. The hardest part of the job is handling customer dissatisfaction and turning that around to make their experience on the phone with me a positive one. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to assist our customers and have them end the conversation in a great mood – more... and also to have them so pleased in the company that I represent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good call center experience
Call Center Representative- Dispatcher (Former Employee), Carmel, INAugust 30, 2014
I enjoyed working here. Its kind of fast pace and high demand but I enjoyed assisting people with their questions and concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Professional Friendly Place to worki
Claims Examiner, Customer Service and Underwriter (Former Employee), San Diego CaliforniaAugust 29, 2014
Pros: job advancement
My career at Geico expanded over 14 years which included Customer Service Personal Lines, Underwriting,Policy Investigation Unit where I worked closely with the SIU department skip tracing, running Motor Vehicle Reports and Vehicle registrations to locate uninsured motorists and Subrogation Claims.I appeared on behalf of Geico in Small Claims Court – more... in California and was a member of the San Diego Arbritration Board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for advancement
Telephone Claims Representative II (Former Employee), Getzville, NYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: workload
A very rewarding place to work. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the workload. People are friend and the management is diverse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is the key to this job
Claims Service Representative (Former Employee), Macon, GAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: internal customer service, not as good as external customer service
took claims calls, processed auto claims, closed claims, processed payments, processed car rentals, passed claims on that had injuries and legal issues, maintain claim files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Java Developer (Former Employee), Chevy Chase, MDAugust 26, 2014
Good place to learn insurance domain.
Understood more about new services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement opportunities
Claims Representative/ Subrogation examiner (Former Employee), Poway, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities, annual profit sharing
Cons: long commute
Typical day of work would be very busy answering calls returning voice mails, assigning work load to other associates. Training if needed and following up with a daily diary.

Learned how to work as a team and independently with minimal supervision. Worked closely with Management and held meetings with Management and co-workers.

The hardest part of – more... the job was advising our customers that all avenues of recovery had been exhausted and we were unable to recover their deductible.

The enjoyable part would be when we succeeded in recovering our customers deductible and making that call to let them know it was being mailed to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liability Claims Adjuster
Liability Claims Adjuster (Current Employee), Macon, GAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: expeditions are unrealistic, you're just a number, management doesn't care
I'm a claims adjuster and if someone who have told me exactly what to expect then I would have never taken the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GEICO Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Macon GAAugust 19, 2014
• Sale and modify insurance coverage
• Address customer billing and payment concerns
• Assist customers in a timely manner
• Retain existing customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Glass Claims Representative (Former Employee), Macon, GaAugust 16, 2014
Good pay and benefits, really good to their employees. Learned alot about having patience with customers.

About GEICO

For more than 75 years, GEICO has stood out from the rest of the insurance industry! We are one of the nation's largest and fastest-growing – Read more