Find companies:
GEICO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
524 reviews

GEICO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast pace Business environment
Claim Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas-Fort Worth, TXMarch 15, 2014
Pros: great pay set job hours
Cons: bad management
Overall a great consistent pay steady company.
Descent Management positive team work good coworker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good insurance company to work for.
Insurance Sales Counselor (Former Employee), Macon, GeorgiaMarch 13, 2014
Pros: cash and prizes for good productivity. good benefits
Cons: short lunches and breaks.
Fun place to work. Won cash and prizes for productivity.
Co-workers and management were willing to assist at anytime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Training Class at GEICO
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 10, 2014
Pros: training program
Cons: acd
I was very pleased with the training program which was all inclusive and thorough. It was a very professional atmosphere at this company. There is a very good ACD protocol in place within the Customer Service Agent area in which I was privy to at that time.

My co-workers were very professional. A typical day on the Swing-Shift was arrive punctually – more... and a little early to check one's emails, log-in, begin taking approximately 60 - 70 calls on an incoming basis in a Western Regional Call Center.

The management team was superior in every regard.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the get togethers and potlucks, barbeucues, social activites, and volunteer opportunities there if you wanted to partake in these. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
front end
Claims Service Representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYMarch 8, 2014
good place to work in high school. it will give you good starting experience,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy insurance company
Northern CARegion, Field Damage Appraiser (Former Employee), San iego, CAMarch 5, 2014
very busy insurance company and they set you up to fail. They require muc more of you than in humanly possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My interesting workday
Claims Payment Specialist/Service Representative (Former Employee), Macon, GAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: short breaks/lunches, sitting at a cubicle all day with a headset (feeling like you're on a leash)
I would manage insurance claims for 36 states, assess insurance coverage for appropriate application to specific accident, utilize and protect sensitive client information, assist clients who call concerning accidents/injuries, arrange and schedule car repairs and rentals, assist clients with online claims, field calls from Financial Institutions for – more... check verification purposes... I learned a great many skills from GEICO, great customer service, objection handling (persuasion), multi-tasking, etc... I really enjoyed making friends with the people that I worked with, makes the work place easier... the hardest part of the job is giving bad news to the customers... the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help the customers and interact with customers from all over the USA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with with very good job culture
Senior Programmer Analyst II (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 4, 2014
Keeps up with trends in technology. Very good IT department. Great profit sharing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides amenities to make employees job more enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits and opportunity for growth
Cons: not for everyone
Work days are very fast paced, there is not much time to take a minute to think on your work. I have learned so much about car insurance than I ever knew. The job it self is not bad. The company is very particular about the way a call is handled which can be understandable but I believe it takes away from being genuine with the customers. I have found – more... that the company is not for me and am searching for something that I will be happy doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet some really nice people
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Macon, GAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great pay/benefits
Cons: management in the ers dept sucked for lack of a better word
I loved it their minus the management team.....would not mind going back to the company but in a different dept
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and even poorer work conditions
Claims Service Rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 26, 2014
Management micro-manages every employee and doesn't let their employees grow. Job itself is very demanding and you are chained to the phone. Some employees were even questioned while leaving their phone to use the restroom facilities. Also, during the work day you are asked to keep a diary of claims and make sure every claim file is perfect, however, – more... if you take the time to try and do this a supervisor will come ask you what you are doing. Often times in a rude fashion like you are doing something worn. Basically a miserable place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, goal-oriented environment.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work environment
Great benefits and co-workers. Highly stressful call center environment. Very "on-rails" with little variety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hardwork
Insurance Service Agent (Current Employee), Woodbury, NYFebruary 24, 2014
Geico does give you the tools to do your job but some of the goals are a bit hard and out of our control. The job security and advancement is great here too. Co-workers are friendly as well but the parking is horrible!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with plenty of opportunity for advancement.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Woodbury, NYFebruary 22, 2014
Great place to work. Typical day consists of driving results through effective coaching and training. I've learned so much about putting our customers and employees first, because without them there can be no success. Most enjoyable part of the job is working to make all of the employees successful and watching them excel with the help of my coaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be very stressful. Not for everyone
Reissue Specialist (Former Employee), Macon, GAFebruary 20, 2014
The best part of the job are your co-workers. The worst part, the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Auto Damage Adjuster (Current Employee), Redlands, CAFebruary 18, 2014
The job was awesome but the shop I work at is very unstable and inconsistent. Management in my opinion is the worst I have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment
Licensed agent (Current Employee), Coralville, IAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: heathcare, bonus
A typical day starts with a short meeting with the team and a supervisor, for selling tips and any new changes. Then, onto the phones for the rest of the day. I learned how to operate in a corporate atmosphere, and the basic set up for an office. I love both my supervisor and co-workers, they are friendly and encouraging. The hardest part would be remaining – more... positive when days get tough. The most enjoyable part is the fun, team atmosphere that is created. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
•great job
Claims Adjuster I (Former Employee), Macon, GAFebruary 14, 2014
•very challenging, learn something every day
excellent pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work place with great people
Licensed Insurance Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 13, 2014
A great opportunity to interact with new people every day. I loved getting to help people and have many satisfied customers at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place but very strict
Claims Service Representative (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: pay is great, employees are great, bonuses, raises
Cons: strict
The pay is excellent but as previously stated, they are very strict. Don't take more than 5 minutes in the restroom because you will get questioned!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, lots of opportunities to grow.
Receptionist/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: profit sharing, room for growth
Cons: very concious of tracking your work time and what you quality for regarding time off..
This is a great company. You are well compensated. This company provides consistent annual reviews and raises. You also receive profit sharing once a year. Management heavily encourage their employees to advance their career.

About GEICO

For more than 75 years, GEICO has stood out from the rest of the insurance industry! We are one of the nation's largest and fastest-growing – Read more