GEM Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a detail and results orientated professional with strong technical and leadership skills. I have over twenty seven years of experience in the bus
Enablement Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubuque IowaJune 28, 2015
Having a positive attitude with enjoying the assignment and continue learning other skills, as well as being extremely adaptable to any environment .I value my peers. The hardest part of my job was when to say enough,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company pay good
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas nv.June 7, 2015
it's a good Company to work despite of working to much hours.
it's always a busy fast food restaurant, food is always fresh and we provide very good costumer service.
i learned a lot in this Company started on the bottom on my way up, learned a lot of professional way how to manage the store and to help out employees to move up to the next level, as well to my self to keep on improving..
Pros
all the employees get's free brea meal.
Cons
good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working enviornment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Avon, CTOctober 18, 2014
Long days and nights , bare minimum staffing and quality of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place were working fast and as a team is essential.
Set up for events, assist customers, greet (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 4, 2014
Working at the gem center was a place were if you weren't moving and working with someone else your job would never get done. At the gem center i loved working with others because i felt like time would fly and felt like so much work got accomplished. And having the opportunity to experience what it was like to help customers was important for me. For me the experience gained when helping a customer was important, because i was able to understand that a customer can be wrong but i had the obligation to understand him.
Pros
lunch when ever i wanted.
Cons
heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, MAJanuary 31, 2014
Good team environment, everyone is willing to help one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gem
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Byhalia, MSJanuary 8, 2014
This was one of the easiest jobs I have had. I knew all my co-workers and managers because most of us were from the same area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Pension Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 11, 2013
Always busy, multi-tasking, processing pension and retirement applications, as well as balancing the pension payments and health care deductions for a larger client, while handling participant phone calls as an additional part of daily responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, mature work environment.
General Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Yermo, CaFebruary 15, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of task completion. I learned about mechanics, radar systems, tele communications, and electronics. Management played a big roll because we had to keep constant contact with them to complete task. With the co-workers we had to keep a good relationship cause we were together all the time, we couldn't complete a task without our co-worker. The most enjoyable part of the day would be working together as a team, also the end of the day.
Pros
paid trip to okinawa, japan for regular maintenance on military vehicles.
Cons
short breaks and long days of overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Mission Worker (Current Employee) –  Monument, COFebruary 4, 2013
The employees at GEM are a great bunch to work with. They are supportive of you, and they truly care.
Pros
everything
Cons
--
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
International Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MANovember 2, 2012
I enjoyed working at The Gem Group.
I learned alot from my peers.
I enjoyed all my coworkers
I enjoyed everything about my job
The hardest part was leaving.
Pros
lots of fun activities
Cons
not flexiable in hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant
Homemaker, Home (Former Employee) –  CAMay 31, 2012
It was good it help you with your customer Service skill same as your people skills as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic organization as leading company in the promotional business
Vice President, Sales (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMarch 28, 2012
Managed several different and unique sales teams in the organization - field sales, inside sales, oveseas custom sales, multi-line rep organization sales, customer service.
Pros
good organization with processes in place
Cons
volatile industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more GEM reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture