Geminus Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Classroom Aide (Current Employee) –  Merrillville, INNovember 23, 2016
I would help making sure children are going to the bath room and going outside. I would help with large motor group, story time, and small motor group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Employee (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INNovember 15, 2016
Management treats their employees terribly. Huge displays of favortism and multiple ethical issues. Management cares more about money than the safety of their clients and staff. There is a Union at this place for a reason.
Pros
Helping those with mental illness
Cons
unsafe working environment, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Job Ever
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJuly 10, 2016
The management are all rejects from Illinois that couldn't get jobs in their state. Came to Indiana and destroyed a perfectly good company.
Don't waste your time.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
No job security, if your're not a favorite, you are doomed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The weakest links in the corporation will be the downfall..
family advocate (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJanuary 19, 2016
I'll just say everyone is for themselves, no unity no matter what floor you work on or your job position. I've never seen such division before in my ten years in corporate America.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Case Management (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJanuary 1, 2016
Pretty good place to work for beginners if you need to get the experience working with children. The school is a great place for children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Case Coordinator/Family Advocate (Current Employee) –  Merrillville, INNovember 23, 2015
The Geminus Corporation continues to provide a great support system. The company is a well respected corporation. The company provides their employees with endless opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't take much of it.
Family services (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INSeptember 2, 2015
the management has unrealistic expectations. Not payed well. The management will be late to every meeting but if you are suppose to be at work early and you show up a minute late you are going to hear about how you are always late. It's a lot of driving to bad areas, don't expect to get home for dinner during the school year if you are salaried. The benefits are not good. You will be overloaded with work and under trained, the management will have just about as much knowledge as you will. You will do work from home after your finished for the day.
Pros
Not in the office much
Cons
Unrealistic expectations, salary employees work more than 40 hours, hourly are told to not work over at all. Awful management, under appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of driving
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INAugust 21, 2015
I didn't work here very long. The atmosphere was not bad. Everyone was helpful. It is a joy going to day cares and seeing the children's smiling faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
HR (Former Employee) –  merrillville IndianaJuly 20, 2015
working for HR, and knowing the background information, it's a mess. Glad I got out of there. Was treated like I was nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Home Visitor (Former Employee) –  Merrilville, INAugust 26, 2014
There is no job security. The management treats employees like children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but organizational direction sometimes is lost
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  GaryFebruary 17, 2014
I worked at Geminus Corporation in the Head Start program as a Site Manager. I worked at several locations prior to departing, but my experience overall was favorable.

I worked with some of the hardest working, knowledgeable and kind early childhood professionals in the field today. We arguably had one of the best VP's in the company, and I will always be truly thankful for my experience.
Pros
Professional Development, Leadership and Resources
Cons
Wages were not competitive during my time at Geminus
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issue Child Care Vouchers
Intake Specialist (Current Employee) –  MerrillvilleNovember 4, 2013
Customer Service
Co-Workers are all team players
Management teams are team players
The hardest part of the job is turning away parents for child care when they are over income
The most enjoyable part is being able to help people that are in need of a service
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INMay 21, 2012
Typically Hyles offers a opportunity for growth and development. They utilize your skills and out you to work in the best areas suited for your skill set. The most enjoyable part is working with the leadership. They are there to help you grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 28Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Geminus Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8

Geminus Corporation Reviews by Location