GENBAND Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, nice people
Intern - Tax Department (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJune 26, 2017
I was an intern at genband for two different departments and each was a good experience. I have nothing bad to say about anyone who works there. The Revenue recognition department and the tax department are both filled with very smart individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Central Office Lab Upgrade Engineer (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJune 7, 2017
Kramden Institute, Durham, NC 2016 – Present
Volunteer Computer Technician
 Refurbish donated computers to be awarded to deserving, in-need students ( Lenovo, Dell, Hewlett-Packard)
 Install Windows and Linux operating systems from a network drive and update all necessary drivers
 Install OpenOffice.org application software
 Test and accurately document that all work is completed properly and is in working order
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
IT (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJune 4, 2017
Being the first real company that I've worked for, GENBAND has hit every nail on the head and set high expectations for the remainder of my career. Extremely happy with the company's vision and how well they treat their employees!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if I could have been hired, just contracted.
Contractor - MMC Group (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 28, 2017
Good place to work great folks there, just didn't like night shifts which I worked exclusively. Would have loved to have been hired on permanently, but they would not.
Pros
Nice break areas
Cons
contracted on nights only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in transition
Vice President of Sales (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 31, 2017
Seeking new, growth-oriented technologies/solutions. The company is certainly in transition as they shift from legacy to next-gen. The shift has not been easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GenBand
Desktop/Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 9, 2016
Genband has many talented employees that I had the pleasure of assisting during my tenure with the company. Great staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Team management -
Senior Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 29, 2016
Great team comradery. It was a great experience as far as the work culture is concerned.
1. Very efficient use of time and meeting management.
2. Effective meeting tools.
3. Management is very respectful of all employees whether they
are part of their department or not.
4. Good Benefits
5. Annual Community work day
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Corporate too concernd with bottom line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 4, 2016
Management focused on making numbers, while making headcount cuts makes for difficult work environment. Consistent rumors of another lay-off.
Pros
none
Cons
24/7 emails
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable place to work
IT Site Prime (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MAAugust 3, 2016
Ok company, lots of remote communication to sites across the country. Generally middle aged and older culture. Not many young employees.
Pros
Not over managed
Cons
Medical benefits are very high deductible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people ,
Richardson/ Plano CONTRACTOR (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 11, 2016
good people working at GENBAND, but the executive levels are a bit
lacking in knowledge of what they have and what they do.
Pros
great people working there
Cons
may be going in wrong direction, for future buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkers but have no faith in upper management.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJune 24, 2016
Good coworkers but have no faith in upper management. No long term vision. Required to work many hours to keep up with workload.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IPV integration and test
Technical Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 7, 2016
Trouble shooting IPV network systems .
Task could vary from day to day.
Often by yourself with very little management .
Finding direction in the middle of the night.
Pros
healthcare learning new tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and Steady wins the race
Senior Systems Engineer/Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 9, 2015
GENBAND has been around a while in the telecom industry, as it has weathered many a storm. Right now they are currently working on new virtualized/cloud communications solutions for media presentation to go along with their general switching software technologies they offer.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
Uncertainty about the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun. Worked with great team players
Inventory/Materials Specialist (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCOctober 27, 2015
Genband is a great company. I learned alot from my immediate management team and was also able to utilize my personal work experiences.
Pros
Free lunches/breakfasts monthly
Cons
short term position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, fun, enjoyable.
Change Management/Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCSeptember 24, 2015
I enjoyed working at GENBAND, although it was unstable business. Management was fair. Vacation time, comp time, flex time provided. Opportunity to work at home if needed. The people are great to work with.
Pros
Flexible hours, pay
Cons
Unstable business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job paid well - combination of salary plus commission
Inside Sales Account Manager -Tier II (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXFebruary 13, 2015
The company is heavy sales focused, but there are many times where that gets hindered due to break down in communications and different areas of the sales and operation teams not keeping each other informed.
GENBAND provided a good environment to work, and my direct supervisor seemed to really care about well being of her team.
Pros
compensations and direct supervisor
Cons
Communication and documentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Network Engineer/Emergency Response Engineer (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCFebruary 11, 2015
Genband is a wonderful company to work for. Management empowered you to do you job and was there whenever needed. The company provided excellent training and assistance whenever needed. If anyone is lucky enough to work for this company be thankful.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Assignment was not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Internship with no bounds
Marketing & Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXJanuary 20, 2015
My internship with GENBAND allowed me to take initiative and try different things. They had me travel and be a part of their trade shows and marketing decisions. After I arrived in the morning I was greeted by my coworkers, followed by a daily meeting with my supervisor about the day's projects. After that I worked on projects while attending conference calls. Occasionally I would be taken along for business lunches and would get to sit in on marketing meetings with the Chief Marketing Officer and the Chief Executive Officer along with my boss - the Executive VP of Marketing. It felt very prestigious and I learned so much from all the professional experiences. My favorite part was traveling for meetings in New York and the Tradeshow in Florida, I felt so important and it felt so good to be part of something big. The hardest part of the job was the constant need to stay on schedule and deadline, but I caught on quickly.
Pros
Business lunches, traveling
Cons
No overtime for interns, short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced enjoyable work environment
Technical Builder (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 4, 2014
The work environment was interactive, pleasant, fast paced, and most of all worthwhile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Available upon request
Global Services & Business Development (Current Employee) –  New JerserySeptember 23, 2014
Available upon request
Great place to work
Excellent workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GENBAND. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4