Find companies:
GENCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
175 reviews

GENCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Genco
Customer Service (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJuly 15, 2014
I enjoyed working at Genco. I learned a lot BOUT Canadian Exports working with the USDA Inspectors. The most enjoyable part of my job were the Customers I has the pleasure of working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Shipping and Receiving Specialist (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJuly 14, 2014
incoming and out going outbounds, signing the customers in and out answering phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Loader, Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Port Road Groveport , OH 43125July 13, 2014
Get the job done and be safe, remember the reason we come to work for? Family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Cashier, assistant team lead, Flow team (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 12, 2014
A mix of different types of people who all want to the same thing, working as a team. as other warehouse I have worked there are the good and bad in lead teams that are there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and incentives
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAJuly 7, 2014
good pay and yearly incentives but constant management changes make the work atmosphere chaotic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Warehouse Processor (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2014
Work here only if you are okay with kissing up in order to get a better job within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warhouse associate (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros good work place plenty of overtime Cons too much favoritism your opinion does not matter unless you hired on full time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment and room for growth.
Technical Trainer/coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2014
Its a great company to work for, lots of team development.
various shifts,its very diverse people from all over the world.
Management so,so depending with personality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading.
EMR Technician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 29, 2014
Pros: job stability
Cons: too many to list.
I applied for a Computer Technician which consisted of troubleshooting and repair or hardware. What I am actually doing is basic configuration of BIOS and labeling/boxing computers. Job posting said you must have an A+ Certification and 2 years experience with repair. Actual knowledge you must possess is a sixth grade education in my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced workplace, warehouse environment
Fall out technician (Former Employee), lebanon, tnJune 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits!
Cons: there were none
A typical day at work was fast-paced with lot's of over-time. I learned a lot and was able to apply my skills of working on computers. The management and co-workers were pleasant to work with. There was no hard part to this job and working with computers was the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different experience, it had it's time in my life. It payed the bills.
Scanner/Trainer (Former Employee), Smyrna,TNJune 22, 2014
I was good at my job, great teammates and it's an overall good memory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent advancement opportunities and great people
Forklift Operator/Case picker (Former Employee), Minooka, ILJune 18, 2014
Pros: good hours
My work days were easy and consisted of inspecting and signing out my forklift then going to the shipping office to get an assignment to do weather that be loading or unloading a trailer. My co-workers were all very friendly made you feel very welcome to the team. The management there was understanding and fair in all situations. My teammates were the – more... best part of my job there and there wasn't a hardest part to my job. I learned how to use an RF scanner and to use a walkie rider. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opporunity for gaining experience
Human Resources Management (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: management overworked, pay not competitive
Overall, GENCO is a decent company to work for. I have learned a great deal about Human Resources in my position with GENCO. However, I would say that managment is overworked at this company and the pay is not competitive. Every manager has multiple job functions or job titles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place
Corebrand International Processor (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MSJune 9, 2014
Pros: great medical benefits.
Cons: 30 minute lunch very far from all food places, not enough equipment, no advancement
Start up company that needs a lot of work to get where they need to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Product Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 29, 2014
I learned a lot about phones. Great place to work. Only temp to perm positions available. There are not any permanent positions available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Avenel, NJMay 28, 2014
Stack boxes, Stand in the same spot until shift is over. Scan boxes. Cannot interact with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational work experience
Project Management Intern (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 27, 2014
During my internship with GENCO, I was assigned the project to upgrade their Reverse Logistics (R-Log) software that is used in their return center facilities. I managed this project through all phases of the software development life cycle. I learned the process and current application as well as the business aspects. It was my responsibility to collect – more... feedback and suggestions from business users and the development team to determine system enhancements. Once our team finalized system modifications, I would write engineer change documents for the development and quality assurance team to use. The most enjoyable part of this job was working with a team to find the best possible solutions and make the application more user-friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place where everyone got along
Data Entry (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 22, 2014
Pros: felxible schedule
Cons: no advancement positions
We did data entry or move to the places they needed help in.
I learned how to do data entry, indate and processing. The management there was not that good there was always 50+ hours each week. I think my job was very easy nothing hard about it. I like the people that i worked with we all got along and i was always able to ask questions and get an answer – more... back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely Terrible
Laborer (Current Employee), Hazleton PAMay 20, 2014
Pros: wish i could find one
Cons: too many to list
If you are considering a position with Genco in Hazleton PA look elsewhere. The company is cheap and does not fix any problems which creates an unsafe work environment. Most companies give their workers forty hours. We barely get thirty hours a week and the company will deny and applications for unemployment. They claim the their is always work available. – more... That work would consist of pushing a broom around for hours on end. The people they hire for management can not hack it a real companies and barely have a clue as to what to do or run a shift. My advice is to not even fill out the application – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a bad job just not much room for advancement
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits, overtime if you need it
Cons: mandated overtime, working weekends
I liked the work, but it was some times hard when they had mandatory overtime at the last minute, but you learn to manage as best you can.
I learned to work the claw while there.
I think the management did the best they could under certain circumstances.
I loved most of my co-workers, but there are bad people in every group.
The mandatory overtime that – more... they let you know about like 10 minutes before time to go home.
I just enjoy warehouse work, it's what I have been doing for years. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About GENCO

Generations of businesses in need of third-party logistics have deferred to GENCO Distribution System. Founded in 1898, the company, also – Read more

GENCO Photos