GENCO Employee Reviews

Found 663 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Office Manager/Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  TennesseeAugust 15, 2017
Genco was a third party logistics company for Dell computers. I loved the different challenge the job brought everyday. Things were always changing for the need of the company. The workplace culture was very abundant. Everyone worked as a team. Even the employees were called teammates not employees.
Pros
The work environment
Cons
The economy falling and people losing their job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
CRC operator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 13, 2017
genco fedex is a great job. if you enjoy staying busy working hard and being moved around different areas of the warehousse this is the job for you.long hours.
Pros
long hours easy work
Cons
management is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Computer Tech (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNAugust 8, 2017
A typical day here for me was taking tablets apart and putting them back together. The hardest part of the job was not always having the parts you needed. Most enjoyable part was the co-workers and the overtime when you was able to get it. I learned a lot about computers and how they are made.
Pros
45 min lunches
Cons
only 1 break other than lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, physically demanding
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 6, 2017
Filling orders for state sores in western Pennsylvania.
Paying careful attention to orders so there's no errors.
It is physically demanding but the wages and benefits are worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 2, 2017
Well I moved there because of my school schedule and I was happy to work there and I met good people back there and they always said I'm a good worker
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Packer/Shipper (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 30, 2017
Working at Genco thru a temp agency at the moment, would like go go permanent. Job is challenging and detail oriented, learned a lot about how customers equipment is tracked thru the repair process.
Pros
Interesting people to work with.
Cons
Having to work thru a temp agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my favorite job!
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 27, 2017
I learned a lot at Genco. This was my first time job. I decided to part ways because my hours was cut. Working here made me realize how much I will love to work in a warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Do It
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHJuly 25, 2017
Dead end Job with no way of moving up. Decent paying but based on what you do, it is definitely not worth it. I would not ever recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first logistic job and I love it
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 21, 2017
I started at this job when the company first came to memphis. I hate the company had to move because i really loved my job and the people there. Ain't nothing like loving to going to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Returnsproduc (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INJuly 19, 2017
A typical day is productive, interesting, sometimes fun. There is great people to work with there. Go through temp services for something every week but job benefits are good with company and also pay is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work if you like the warehouse scene.
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tobyhanna, PAJuly 19, 2017
It was a good learning experience when we all started as it was a start-up. We all had Teachers from other warehouses that taught us our jobs. checked inbound and outbound trucks for accuracy, helped in the pickface with inaccuracies and investigated when a package was missing.
Pros
Not a bad place to work, a 4 day workweek 10 hrs.
Cons
When they changed your schedule and you had to work weekends constantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Forklift Operator and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 19, 2017
Fast paced long hours but a stable work environment . The tasks were simple and supervisors were helpful. Long hours during peak seasons. Good job if you need a stable work.
Pros
Comped lunches at times
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
ticketing (Former Employee) –  Pataskala, OHJuly 17, 2017
This place is an ok place to work but wages are too low to work in a firey furnance because they have no air but still expect you to work fast pace,. Management is ok, this place is diverse but they just don't pay enough to work as hard as you have to work.
Pros
loved the schedule
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and no job security
CDL Driver/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dilley, TXJuly 15, 2017
Company is going under in 60 days Stallion is buying them out. If someone is looking for job stability there is none. Long hours no time to rest. Work is easy.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Paid trip to work and back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place envirment
Software tech (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNJuly 13, 2017
great work environment with managers and employees that truly care about you. The most enjoyable part is working swiftly while being able to enjoy your shift with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my boss!
HR COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 6, 2017
My boss made my day. She was an awesome person to have in my corner when the whole world felt like it was failing around us.

My day was always crazy and different, which is great for some but for my it was two in the afternoon before I got to do my work and that was frustrating.

Honestly, I learned a lot and would go back in a heart beat knowing now what I should've known then.
Pros
My boss was amazing
Cons
Cut-throat and I don't play like that in the sandbox.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZJuly 4, 2017
Good warehouse to work at good help good training always up to par with inventory and always about safety no bad remarks for this 3pl warehouse thumbs up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics are on the Move
Logistic Specialist (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJune 30, 2017
Reviewing loads and confirming they are on time.
I learned you can not control the timing just report it and don't take things personal a driver and their vehicle can only get so far, due to weather, timing of previous load and their availability.
Management was very much one sided on things.
Work culture was very cut throat, not sure why everyone pretty much does the same thing my hours not so much but at the company they did.
The hardest part of my job was the early 4 am shift
The most enjoyable part was talking to the carriers,drivers and distribution centers.
Pros
Fast pace
Cons
Can become stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up to date
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 29, 2017
Genco is a very good company to work for. I am glad that I have had very good opportunity to be employed by them for the last three years. I would like to continue my employment with the company if things work out.
Pros
Very good Worker
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place minus management
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJune 26, 2017
The slightest bump of anything needs reported but if management isn't available and you tell leads it will not get reported and you will be fired. The pay is better than most places
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GENCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 715 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3