GENE B. GLICK COMPANY Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Property Manager supervising staff of 14 and oversight of over 3 million square feet of commercial space.
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 25, 2016
Fortune 500 company. Opportunities were available. Work environment provided empowerment to perform your job with minimum of direct oversight. Learn a lot from the group. Supervisors were approachable and knowledgeable.
Pros
Lots of opportunities to do a variety of tasks and the resources to complete them.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bs management
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis IndianaJuly 26, 2016
Well one of the people that lived on property where I work at that worked for click was awesome. The management. Supervisor for maintenance was BS I told them straight from the gate that I have children and I have appointments for my children and sometimes I would be late they said oh that'll be fine. But I guess when they told me that that was a bunch of BS. And it was okay for management and the maintenance supervisor to be late that was fine but the lower-level technicians as myself not so much but that's okay karma is a Fickle beast what comes around goes around I'm sure Gene B Glick would be rolling over in his grave. And if they were the last job on Earth I would go on welfare....... and from the time I started that's all I heard about was my maintenance supervisor complaining about my pay level...
Pros
There was no pros at this company it was sad and it saddens me that you can go into work there
Cons
The residents paying a high price for those rate ars Apartments
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience
Sales (Former Employee) –  IndianaMarch 27, 2016
Management plays favorites with residents and bullies residents that draw attention to concerns.... to the point of making false accusations. The police come on a regular basis. This usually happens when management overlooks a residents indiscretions. Never mind the managements indiscretions... As long as the apartments are full, the corporate management doesn't care. Three employees terminated in less then a year at the same complex, for trying to do the right thing, can't be wrong. What is right is not always popular. If you decide to work here, you are going to have to look the other way and keep your mouth shut.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Unethical, unfair, and isolating
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company...but watch your back!!
technician (Former Employee) –  IndianaNovember 26, 2015
Length of service, hard work, dedication means little to management in this company. Employees have access to what is called a hot line, so anyone who wishes to file any kind of grievance, be it ever so tiny has the right to do so. Those tiny grievances have a way of morphing into terminations...because upper management will dig into it until their nails bleed. Its as if they have a "fire employee" quota or something they have to meet. In short..great company...but watch your back.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family oriented company
Maintenance and Repair Worker (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INNovember 9, 2015
The wages paid were competitive for my area. The benefits were good. Management was very friendly and focused on a good working environment.
Pros
Laid back work enviorment, fun job
Cons
Health insurance was not the best, gas mileage and on call compensation was inadequete.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Ways to Learn and Grow!
Associate Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 1, 2015
Gene B Glick is a larger property management company. With the company being larger it provides many different avenues to grow your skill-set and career. The company operates like small family business, so employees feel valued. I would recommend Gene B Glick.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work For
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INDecember 16, 2014
Maintenance crew does trash pickup? Hire a groundskeeper for that like most big companies do. The super has his pets & they do nothing but ride around in a truck & watch the workers or their in the office flirting with the office staff or shopping at stores on company time for themselves, They need to watch their management more closely. They hire people when their busy then find some lame excuse to lay them off when there unit numbers are down. If you don't mind being back stabbed by your co-workers then you will enjoy this job.
Pros
0
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes32No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, bad coworkers
groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Lorton, VAJuly 11, 2014
The groundskeeper picks up trash does minor repairs to property. Landscaping, painting, drywall repair, and plumbing repair are contracted out to subcontractors. The physical environment is nice. Management was ok, sometimes unresponsive to problems. Supervisor and coworkers two-faced,backstabbing, trying to throw each other under the bus. Many tools and supplies are not provided to do job, such as fasteners.
Pros
fairly good management nice work environment
Cons
backstabbing, lack of supplies to do job.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good residents
Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 7, 2014
mostly easy going
HVAC Certification
Bad Management
co workers was highly skilled
inconsistant work habits
residents
Pros
great maintenance supervisor
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a big company
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 27, 2013
The best part of the job is dealing with the residents. The hardest part is trying to change the property around.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD Company
ASSISTANT PROPERTY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INJune 25, 2013
manager not so good
everything else about the company and job was great
Was this review helpful?Yes30No19Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GENE B. GLICK COMPANY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.1
Culture
2.7

GENE B. GLICK COMPANY Reviews by Location