General Contractor Employee Reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and productive workforce with room for gaining experience in different trades
Bookkeeper & Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 26, 2014
Being a single mother and having a flexible job/career is ideal. I am able to care for my family in the way that I need and I am also able to run my own cleaning business as well. It's as if I have my necessities, but the only downfall is that it is part time and I would rather full time hours. The management is very firm but fair ad the environment is not stressful.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Its only allows part time hours and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
VP/CFO (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2012
I managed the accounting department for over 18 years. The amount of knowledge that I gained from this experience is not something that can be written down on paper. I was able to grow up with the company , giving 110% each and every day. The expectations of the job and the company were very challenging at times but all year end audits were completed timely without errors.
Pros
knowledge gained on the job
Cons
expectation to manage department and work were challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Job
General Contractor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 28, 2013
My position started out as a basic entry level position and I was given multiple oppurtunities to grow, in which I did advance myslef very quickly. Only problem was the economy, which when it went down, had a huge impact on the business which caused it to go out of business
Pros
time, pay, coworkers
Cons
limited work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get your broom
driver/courier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 24, 2015
mostly did demolition work and clean out and clean up work. delivering materials to other workers on site. making sure the work place was clean and safe for all to work.
Pros
easy no brainer work
Cons
no moving up or learning something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General Contractor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CANovember 4, 2014
I work with couple of guys and clients. I made sure that at the end of the job , they are happy with whatever is the finish product of the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and quality of work
Window Installer (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIFebruary 27, 2013
quality of work and productivity is the goal I have in mind. quickly and learn new things about this work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as 25 years ago....
Building Contractor (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCOctober 5, 2014
Love it!

Dream Job.

Love the business of building, remodeling, additions, renovations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more General Contractor reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at General Contractor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.1