Find companies:
General Dynamics - IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
425 reviews

General Dynamics - IT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foot in the door
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Polk, LAJuly 26, 2014
This entry level position is a great opportunity for a worker to show superiors what they are made of, thus giving life to career progression.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace maintained a comfortable cool environment at all times.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 5959 Corporate Drive, Houston, Texas 77036July 23, 2014
Pros: lots of ot available, and friendly and responsible atmosphere.
Cons: some times situations would arise with the equipment that was very frustrating.
We would arrive at our job and go to our assigned desk. The chairs were comfortable as well as the workstation. We could raise or lower our computer if we chose to stand for a while instead of sitting down all day. I learned how to easily navigate systems required for the job. I learned how to stick with scripts and problem solve customer concerns. – more... I did not receive much help in the way of job duties from the management teams, but co-workers were of great assistance and resourcing for questions, concerns, and issues that would arise with the equipment from time to time. The hardest part of the job was listening patiently to the angry and abusive customer, and finding the correct approach to calm them down and provide them with a peace of mind. The most enjoyable part was the co-workers. We all helped one another to achieve the highest level of customer satisfaction and to keep spirits high in and around the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Technical Asstant (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: best supervisor i've ever had- took me under his wing and showed me how things are done.
Cons: if you have an injury or medical issue no one seems to want to work with you.
Was on a traveling team that was in Florida to work on Navy ships. I learned a lot about hard work and what it takes to stand out and be motivated in the real working world not just on cruise control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Department
Quality Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 16, 2014
Deparment has moved from independent work, to a micromangment stress employees. No challanges other than to monitors and no recognition, or a way to feel you are doing a something good for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with their subcontractor on federal healthcare project
General Clerk I (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: medical and dental insurance, hours, pride, trailblazer for ppaca
Cons: incompetent, unqualified supervision, training and local leadership
Succinctly, I value and respect my employment, and the contract I had through an unnamed subcontractor for GDIT and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. However, the subcontractor had poor management at the site level and very little oversight or accountability. Many of the supervisors did not do their job and kept a minimum of program knowledge. – more... Advancement ladders were next to non-existent, accompanied by false promises of "career pathing" assistance from upper management and corporate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
CSR- Permanent (Former Employee), Lynn haven, FLJuly 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: everyone is rude
This was the worst employer I have ever worked for.

Nobody knows whats going on including management.
HR has no clue at all
They never got the pay corrected
30 minute lunches
Treat employees like they are elementary school kids
benefits were useless was required to cash out once I left and they charge you to cash it out.
Supervisors are idiots.
They – more... told us we were guaranteed a job, when really no one knew then of course they laid over 500 people off.
A big was of time and money for lynn haven
Should be shut down – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive in customer service world
Internal support Group/ Supervisor (Current Employee), Corbin, KYJuly 13, 2014
Overall it isn't a horrible place to work. Very lenient attendance policy for employees..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work Place
Contact Center Operations Acting-Manager (Current Employee), Chester, VAJuly 11, 2014
Enjoyed the experience of working there. I would love to see and work at a more structured company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days answering Inbound calls
Call Center Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Riverview,FLJuly 10, 2014
I enjoyed working for GDIT. I learned how to multitask better and also give a general guideline on information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CM Manager
Mgr Configuration & Requirements Management / PM (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good working environment generally
Cons: long hours
Managed a staff ranging between 4 and 6 depending on established need, ensured software builds and environment met contractual standards, created CM plan, procedures, work instructions to standardize daily activities.

Hardness part of the job was to ensure deadlines were met when project staff to be supported by CM did not met delivery criteria.
CM – more... consistently worked long hours to met deadlines when programs were completed late by the project staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
CCO/CMS Marketplace (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 4, 2014
Very pleasant environment, 30 minute lunches but no ping pong table, I understand that this may not seem like a big deal at first but it really is after a while...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work, Great Schedule
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 4, 2014
Good place to work but unorganized. Plus even though they say your a permanent full time, your probably not. It slows down after open enrollment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GDIT is a good organization
Sr. Systems Analyst (Former Employee), PARJuly 3, 2014
Like other ratings I've given employers, it's not what it seems. I worked for GDIT in Afghanistan, so some ratings are understandably low and do not fairly scale in terms of what normal working conditions are like. I would happily go back to GDIT if the opportunity ever presented itself and I highly encourage anyone seeking employment with them to do – more... the best they can on their interviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only care about the bottom line not quality of services
Intelligence Analyst/Training Integrator (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: decent medical package and decent pay
Cons: they cut there most experience people, provide client with a lesser quality of service, they hire inexperienced employees.
The management lacks depth and experience. Is more considered about the bottom line and not a quality product, because they are extremely willing to cut the most experience people just to low ball a contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAVE HAD BETTER EMPLOYERS
Sr. Acquisition Analyst (Current Employee), California, MDJune 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Really don't have much to say for now.
a typical day at work - busy
what you learned - not much
management - so so
your co-workers - some good/some bad
the hardest part of the job - nothing
the most enjoyable part of the job - lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working
Supervisor (Current Employee), Chester, VAJune 25, 2014
This is a very fast paced company. This call center generates over 100,000 calls a day all going to different customer service representatives. Of those representatives I have the pleasure of supervising a small group of 20 people. These individuals depend on the best supervision possible in order to address their questions and concerns in order to – more... assist high call volumes. Daily I go over procedures and policies, read over changes to new information scripting wise and also make sure my team is equipped with the information and answers they need in order to assist consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VAJune 25, 2014
Working with General Dynamics Was an Amazing experience from my co workers to management to the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Houston,TxJune 23, 2014
I learned how to take and manage calls and questions regarding the new health care plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Senior Instructor for Mobile MOUT (Former Employee), KUWAITJune 23, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: very good company they work with you.
Checking my equipment and making show that everything is working for the soldiers training.

That my job makes a difference in what they do.

Very good, let the training be conducted professionally at all times.

They or best they support you always.

Working in sand storms but for the soldiers it not hard.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when – more... the soldiers come and thank me for a great facility that allow them to trained the way they fight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Customer Service Representative, Tier (Current Employee), Winchester, KYJune 21, 2014
There an ok company to work for.answer calls and adhere to schedule

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics - IT

General Dynamics Corporation (General Dynamics) offers a portfolio of products and services in business aviation; combat vehicles, – Read more

General Dynamics - IT Photos