Find companies:
General Dynamics - IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
526 reviews

General Dynamics - IT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that is rewarding and has a fun atmosphere.
Medicare Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 25, 2014
Pros: nice positive environment with interesting co-workers.
Cons: sitting for long hours at a time.
I would answer calls for Medicare and help beneficiaries with various problems and different situations. After passing disclosure to make sure your not giving out information to the wrong person, I would then proceed to ask probing questions and restate the original question back to the caller to confirm their particular question. Once I identified – more... what the problem was I would make sure to acknowledge and if applicable apologize to the beneficiary while gathering accurate information and then providing an easy to understand solution. This job allowed me to use and strengthen my communication skills substantially. It was a very rewarding job because you actually got to help out so many people with their Medicare benefits which can possibly improve their quality of life.
This company hires people from different diversities and it makes your co-workers real interesting people to work with. The management team is professional, but at the same time very understandable and willing to work with employees to help them with their success within the company. I enjoyed this job very much and learned so much while working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a hard working person and have been all my life.
Principal Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Fairfax, VADecember 19, 2014
Systems administrator who created user accounts and maintained software for the customer. I deployed to Afghanistan for 6 months as a TIER 1/2 technician and met wonderful coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, declining benefits.
TIGER-CLS - System Administrator (Current Employee), Camp LeJeune, NCDecember 17, 2014
Pros: solid company with a record of high performance.
Cons: decreasing benefits and instability in contract work.
General Dynamics is an excellent company overall. After 10 years the benefits and pay raises have steadily decreased and things are not quite as comfortable as they once were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job considering the pay
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Riverview, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free snacks on mandatory days, good pay rate
Cons: i was not impressed at all by the management.
You start here in 2 weeks of training. Which is expected. However, the trainers were not even employees of the company, so they had very limited knowledge of the company and on the floor situations. When we got out on the floor, we didnt have our own supervisor until about 3 or four weeks after training ended. Very hectic. Most employees work monday – more... through friday, however i had split days off. Thursdays and Sundays. But, at the end of the day they pay you more than enough to put up with the inconveniences you have to put up with. Once we had our supervisors things went much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but not much room to grow
Instructional Designer (Current Employee), OrlandoDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great peope, management cares about you as a person
Cons: low pay, tedious work topics, management oblivious to incompetence
GDIT is a great environment people-wise but there is stagnation of ideas within the management. There is a tendency of management to be blinded to incompetence while being dazzled by BS. In other words, a person who can create great spreadsheets is placed in a position much higher than his, or her, level of ISD competence should allow while people who – more... are great leaders are left to languish in mid-level roles.

The work is tedious, the pay is low (in comparison to the other local companies), and the benefits are only marginal. The positive is that management DOES care about employees as people and the people you work with are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Facility Security Officer (Former Employee), Arlington, VADecember 15, 2014
Management was helpful and supportive. Excellent benefits and flexibility. Growth and employee development was encouraged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 14, 2014
Assist consumers with Health insurance enrollment.Answer inbound calls, Assist Customers over the phone with applying for Health Insurance . Go over Health insurance plans explain the difference between HMO and PPO plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work environment
Quality Control Specialist/Supervisor (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 14, 2014
I would be willing to return if offered a different position with better pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 11, 2014
Take inbound and make outbound calls for Medicare beneficiaries
Verified Medicare and Medicaid benefits
Review claim details including paid or denied, deductibles, and co payment information
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), Sandy, UTDecember 8, 2014
It was a good place to work, fun people, good hours and overtime. The staff is fun and alot of them can be somewhat strict but they are just protecting our floor policy's. I think they can use alot more activities for the whole floor but with the work they do there they do get pretty busy with inbound calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Structured
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Waco, TXDecember 8, 2014
Pros: really great health insurance
Cons: short breaks, overcrowded
A typical day at work will be coming in to my cubicle, logging in and taking calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Ever Changing
IT Professional (Current Employee), FloridaDecember 4, 2014
Professional environment has allowed me to further expand my understanding of IT. Fellow employees are knowledgeable and well versed in their respected positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SENIOR SUPPLY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Springfield, VADecember 4, 2014
This is a great company when leadership is great. Leadership really look out for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look for an exciting new career
Senior Computer Support Analyst (Current Employee), Washington D.C.December 3, 2014
Very depenable, flexibleand ready to learn smart and intelligent young woman

Career oriented and self motivated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to Work at!
Customer Service/Call Center (Current Employee), Customer Service RepresentativeDecember 2, 2014
Pros: snack cart
Cons: overtime (when needed)
A typical day at work would consist of taking calls of consumers who call in with general inquiries about health insurance and/or wanting to enroll in the Health Insurance Marketplace. Usually there are incentives for days that there is high call volume. You learned to adapt calls coming in back to back, the importance of having health insurance, and – more... being able to receive assistance for paying for your coverage. Everyone is friendly and helpful when there's a question I don't know the answer to, the hardest part of my job is when the systems are temporarily down, and me not being able to assist the consumers until the issue is resolved. The most enjoyable part is being with a company whose staff enjoys being able to help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work For
LAN Technician (Former Employee), Fort Dix, NJNovember 27, 2014
A large company with good benefits. The staff was friendly. The management staff were great. I highly recommend General Dynamics IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality employees and knowledgeable management.
Sr. Technician, Telecom (Former Employee), Farmington Hills MichiganNovember 26, 2014
Enjoyed working for the company and hope to again in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive and fun
Sr. Oracle DBA (Former Employee), baltimore, mdNovember 22, 2014
I had a very good daily work. They have good benefits. Management are good and very helpful and I had a very good relationship with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 18, 2014
Good company to work for, room for advancement in a variety of different fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
Associate Specialist-Customer Service FSAIC (Current Employee), Coralville, IANovember 18, 2014
Pros: coworkers are great
Cons: pay, benefits, dirty environment, procedures set by upper mgmnt are horrid, basically any bad thing you can think of this place is it.
The pay is $11.63 per hour, and no matter how long you work there or how many different skills you are forced to learn the pay stays the same. Twice a year your schedule will change when shift bid happens, you are led to believe the schedule you were hired for will be permanent. You are a temporary employee upon being hired, you are led to believe you – more... are a permanent employee. You are NOT told any of this when you are hired. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics - IT

General Dynamics Corporation (General Dynamics) offers a portfolio of products and services in business aviation; combat vehicles, – Read more