Find companies:
General Dynamics - IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
416 reviews

General Dynamics - IT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CM Manager
Mgr Configuration & Requirements Management / PM (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good working environment generally
Cons: long hours
Managed a staff ranging between 4 and 6 depending on established need, ensured software builds and environment met contractual standards, created CM plan, procedures, work instructions to standardize daily activities.

Hardness part of the job was to ensure deadlines were met when project staff to be supported by CM did not met delivery criteria.
CM – more... consistently worked long hours to met deadlines when programs were completed late by the project staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
CCO/CMS Marketplace (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 4, 2014
Very pleasant environment, 30 minute lunches but no ping pong table, I understand that this may not seem like a big deal at first but it really is after a while...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work, Great Schedule
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 4, 2014
Good place to work but unorganized. Plus even though they say your a permanent full time, your probably not. It slows down after open enrollment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GDIT is a good organization
Sr. Systems Analyst (Former Employee), PARJuly 3, 2014
Like other ratings I've given employers, it's not what it seems. I worked for GDIT in Afghanistan, so some ratings are understandably low and do not fairly scale in terms of what normal working conditions are like. I would happily go back to GDIT if the opportunity ever presented itself and I highly encourage anyone seeking employment with them to do – more... the best they can on their interviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only care about the bottom line not quality of services
Intelligence Analyst/Training Integrator (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: decent medical package and decent pay
Cons: they cut there most experience people, provide client with a lesser quality of service, they hire inexperienced employees.
The management lacks depth and experience. Is more considered about the bottom line and not a quality product, because they are extremely willing to cut the most experience people just to low ball a contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HAVE HAD BETTER EMPLOYERS
Sr. Acquisition Analyst (Current Employee), California, MDJune 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Really don't have much to say for now.
a typical day at work - busy
what you learned - not much
management - so so
your co-workers - some good/some bad
the hardest part of the job - nothing
the most enjoyable part of the job - lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working
Supervisor (Current Employee), Chester, VAJune 25, 2014
This is a very fast paced company. This call center generates over 100,000 calls a day all going to different customer service representatives. Of those representatives I have the pleasure of supervising a small group of 20 people. These individuals depend on the best supervision possible in order to address their questions and concerns in order to – more... assist high call volumes. Daily I go over procedures and policies, read over changes to new information scripting wise and also make sure my team is equipped with the information and answers they need in order to assist consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VAJune 25, 2014
Working with General Dynamics Was an Amazing experience from my co workers to management to the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Houston,TxJune 23, 2014
I learned how to take and manage calls and questions regarding the new health care plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Senior Instructor for Mobile MOUT (Former Employee), KUWAITJune 23, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: very good company they work with you.
Checking my equipment and making show that everything is working for the soldiers training.

That my job makes a difference in what they do.

Very good, let the training be conducted professionally at all times.

They or best they support you always.

Working in sand storms but for the soldiers it not hard.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when – more... the soldiers come and thank me for a great facility that allow them to trained the way they fight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Customer Service Representative, Tier (Current Employee), Winchester, KYJune 21, 2014
There an ok company to work for.answer calls and adhere to schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive work place, good management, student friendly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sandy, UTJune 20, 2014
We would take calls from consumers to troubleshoot their website issues, create online applications, and answer general inquiries about the ACA. I learned how to handle angry customers and cooperate with people to meet their needs. Our supervisors were genuine and worked with us to help us meet our goals in and outside of the job. The hardest part was – more... the healthcare.gov website. The people were amazing and the environment was fun while still being professional and productive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: excellent team mate and the joy in helping others
Cons: not been able to help others.
Great company but was a short project. It was very interesting and diverse i guess that made it unique. I wish we had more time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Quality Assurance Inspector/Auditor (Former Employee), Stockbridge, GAJune 16, 2014
Great work environment. Great management and immediate supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management lies
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Waco, TXJune 15, 2014
Cons: everything
after months of being told that if we did our job that we would have job security. I was let go for no other reason than business need; where other less proforming workers were still retained. I was also told that I would be receiving a bonus that has yet to be paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FlJune 12, 2014
excellent management
coworkers are awesome
most enjoyable part is helping customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supports their folks
Operations Analyst In-Service Logistics Support (Former Employee), Patuxent River, MDJune 12, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: supporting government contracts can be tough.
I received great support while working here. I would highly recommend them to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team.
Administrator, Business-Finance (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GAJune 11, 2014
GDIT project management was wonderful. I was able to grow and learn in my position. Great environment to work in while on project site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Senior Network Technician (Former Employee), MacDill AFB, FLJune 10, 2014
Nice working environment. Management is pleasant to work for and with. Competitive pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Instructor/ Developer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 10, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management and benefits
They pay well the problem is your job is never secure. Management is very concerned about themselves and only them. Benefits every year that I was there were cut and never got better.

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics - IT

General Dynamics Corporation (General Dynamics) offers a portfolio of products and services in business aviation; combat vehicles, – Read more

General Dynamics - IT Photos