General Dynamics Information Technology Employee Reviews

Found 4,140 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJuly 25, 2017
The company was a good environment to work for. Everyone smiles and help one another. Working here for me was a good learning experience. I was glad to have work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waynesville, NCJuly 25, 2017
The job was great and working with the military was a huge plus, but some in upper management were a joke. Most of the environment here was who you were friends with and who's butt you kissed. Don't disagree with the wrong people or your job life will be heck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
USBICES-X Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 24, 2017
Company provides great opportunities for learning while positioning you for professional advancement within your specific area of expertise.

Fosters a culture that boosts employee morale and strengthens employee retention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company overall
Electronic Assembler III (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 23, 2017
I enjoyed the environment and the caliber of people that I worked with. The bulk of my experience in manufacturing was at this company. This is a company, had it not been for the lay offs I would have still desired to work for.
Pros
Great company benefits overall
Cons
Contract-based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Deland, FlJuly 23, 2017
Great place overall. Enjoyed the staff. There are great opportunities for advancement and growth. Everything is about customer satisfaction and with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
IT Staff (Former Employee) –  Westminster, MDJuly 22, 2017
Company was acquired by General Dynamics

The Director of IT was part time director and part time working for the engineering group

Loved the people at the campus however, had to leave for personal reasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Dynamics
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJuly 21, 2017
General Dynamics was great company to work for, the pay was great, I enjoyed What I did. I just had some problems with the management. I would love to work for the company again.
Pros
Set schedules.
Cons
Short breaks, Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and COmpetitive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bellmead, TXJuly 21, 2017
You had to come i with your sccessful suit on and your emotional cap to. Stay professional. The company was great or the oppurtuities o growth it gave us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-worker are really sweet and helpful.
Senior Production Planner / Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cullman, ALJuly 21, 2017
My co-workers are helpful and treat me very well. The only draw back is the type of material that we use most is hazardous to peoples health. Other than the health risk it is a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
caller representative (Former Employee) –  Corbin, KYJuly 21, 2017
Jobs not too bad pay is kind of low and the customers you deal with are awful but it's a pretty easy job i would definitely recommend it to someone else and have in the past to my friends.
Pros
easy work
Cons
management, customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about General Dynamics Information Technology?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goog company
Telecommunication Technician (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJuly 20, 2017
I understand the company has good benefits and is employee friendly. They're willing to go that extra mile to teach you need to know in order to be a good employee.
Pros
Perks
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 20, 2017
A typical work day for a Trainer included facilitating new hire classes, completing time cards for accuracy, data input regarding anything that went on in the training class. Acting as floor supervisor when not in class.
Pros
Was apart of a great training team
Cons
We closed down (mass layoff)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The reviews are nothing but lies
Government Contractor (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 20, 2017
The company is disguised as plantation. If you are not any color other than white you will not get far. I wouldn't recommend this company to anybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and relaxing
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTJuly 20, 2017
Everyone comes into work and does their job. And on breaks and meal breaks we can just talk and enjoy each others company. Management was ok, they were nice and helped us with our job when needed.
Pros
days off on holidays
Cons
have to take break exactly at time they want
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense environment
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lynn Haven, FLJuly 20, 2017
My experience with this job has been challenging but I must say its worth it,long as your on a good team everything else should fall in place,very good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Internal Support Group Agent (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJuly 19, 2017
If you are looking for a job where you are just a number, this is the job for you! If you can keep good attendance, you can keep the job. Pay attention in training. You seriously will be talking to real people on the phone. It's not a joke.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was unfair.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 19, 2017
After working for this company for two years they just decided to close down the site with very short notice. No compensation just good bye. Then it took 5 weeks to get my unemployment.
Pros
Health and dental
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJuly 19, 2017
I enjoyed my time at General Dynamics. The people made it a very nice environment to work in. THe majority of the Supervisors were pretty good at their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bogalusa, LAJuly 19, 2017
General Dynamics is a great place to work for , if you like talking to others and typing and looking up different aspects of your itinerary. It really helps you become a better person while working there.
Pros
Nice amount of breaks
Cons
Short breaks and strict management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work
Data entry (Former Employee) –  London, KYJuly 18, 2017
Hours are good but management doesn't care about you or your job at all. They don't help with anything. You're pretty much on your own. Which is okay with me..
Pros
good pay.. good hours
Cons
supervisors, management and HR is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at General Dynamics Information Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,356 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

General Dynamics Information Technology Reviews by Location