Find companies:
General Dynamics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
877 reviews

General Dynamics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
Electronics Technician (Module Test Dept.) (Former Employee), Rockaway, NJJuly 10, 2014
The company is nice and the work is good but the benefits aren't that great. The people are pretty nice as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Supervisor-Facilitated International Liaison (Former Employee), Troy, MI.July 10, 2014
Good pay, benefits, management. Great company. Enjoyed overseas travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bogalusa, LAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: benefits are great!
Cons: short breaks, short lunches
On a typical day at work, I am expected to be punctual. I use direct method to assist the consumer in gaining health insurance. I learned to deal with unhappy consumer by being optimistic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, decent company
Quality Specialist/Training (Current Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 9, 2014
Very nice people to work with, but some higher up political issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many inconsistancies in managment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), London, KYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: inconsistancies in information
The new healthcare law made this job very stressful. No one ever knew for sure answers to many questions. The pay and benefits were very good though. My co-workers were equally as amazing. My manager did the best she could and I respected her for that. The hardest part of the job for me was the suicide call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Customer Services Specialist (Former Employee), Houston,TxJuly 8, 2014
Working at General Dynamic allowed me to gain skill and knowlege in the medical filed .The company allowed me to grain knowlege with insurance inrollment process .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a safe place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Corbin, KYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: my team that i was on.
Cons: they have the point system and it is easy to lose your job because of medical issues.
I enjoyed doing my job at General Dynamics and done it well. I had a great team and really think we worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VAJuly 7, 2014
I really enjoyed working there. The pay was good and the management was nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security/Chauffeur (Former Employee), Springfield, VAJuly 7, 2014
Amazing corporation, the people were great and the atmosphere was good for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when it competes.
Systems Integration Engineer (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIJuly 6, 2014
GDLS is a great place to work when it's an active competitor in the land systems defense market. It used to compete for new contracts and win work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, very structured
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Sandy, UTJuly 6, 2014
Pros: good health care, fun coworkers
Cons: changing rules, angry consumers
General Dynamics isn't like any job I have ever done before. Its very structured, they have a lot of rules and are expected to be followed. This job is perfect for those who pay attention to detail and don't mind being very busy and in some cases having to find ways to entertain yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good place to work .
Construction Supervisor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: home officed
Cons: poor health care plans
My day usually started with phone calls to the lead people of our many general contractors . Followed with site visits checking on job quality and job progress , always ensuring that the men where working safely . Interfacing with co-workers was always helpful for everyone involved when dealing with unforeseen issues . The hardest part of the job would've – more... been all the windshield time and hotels . But , meeting new people on the projects was always good . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 2, 2014
Pros: 401k and healthcare
Cons: had to travel
I enjoyed working for this company because I'm prior military I understand the importance of having working quality equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Panama City, FLJuly 2, 2014
I was trained on how to communicate with consumer's on the phone as far as handling their situations about there health coverage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviorment
Tier II Claims Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chester, VAJuly 1, 2014
High call volume call center with friendly customer service reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Efficient and Enjoyable
Lead Assembler (Former Employee), Ladson, SCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: contract consistency
Manage was great with directions
Great Co-Workers
Enjoyable job tasks
Beneficial to Government and Military
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced training environment
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Aberdeen Proving Grounds, MDJune 30, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: not enough hours
General Dynamics is a diverse organization capable of supporting the United States military from coast to coast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Technical Manager
Program Technical Manager (Current Employee), Pittsfield, MAJune 30, 2014
Pros: good communications among personnel and customer
Cons: health care, raises, promotion and acknowledgement
* Ensure Problem Reports are being addressed by IPT groups and responses are posted for CM overview
* Ensure weekly deliverables are in progress to include Action items, Design Reviews
* Update Risk analysis slides for weekly review
* Solicit inputs for weekly Systems Engineering In Test reviews
* Coordinate Peer reviews of pending work items
* Ensure – more... all Customer issues are being addressed among and across Engineering groups
* Keep PM informed of technical decisions
* Review spending / budget and manning - monthly Engineer Technical Report inputs are collected – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 30, 2014
Fast- paced call center environment. Loved assisting consumer with application process and enrollment in the Healthcare Exchange Marketplace. Unfortunately, the company downsized due to low call volume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Marion, ILJune 27, 2014
A typical day at work was handling clerical duties 10 engineers and the Director of Research and Development. I learned alot about spreadsheets and budget settings for spreadsheets.

The management was excellent and they treated the employees with respect and the health and safety of the employees was very important and we had monthly safety meetings – more... to discuss safety and health issues.

My co-workers were wonderful and made each day fun and made coming into work enjoyable everyday.

I think that the hardest part of the job was learning to link charts and graphs with excel spreadsheets.

The most enjoyable .part of the job was the people that I worked with – less

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics

Generally dynamic, General Dynamics is a prime military contractor to the Pentagon (the US government accounts for about 70% of – Read more

General Dynamics Photos