Find companies:
General Dynamics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,177 reviews

General Dynamics United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Sr. Project Manager, Facilities (Former Employee), Bath, MEApril 22, 2015
Pros: Diverse
Cons: Union
This is a good place to work as long as you work hard. You get what you give. This company is stable and a union shop with an aging work force.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
FSAIC adviser (Current Employee), Las Cruces, NMApril 22, 2015
This is a temp job to say the least. No room for advancement. No career opportunities either. Co-workers are great but there is no future here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPERSENTATIVE (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMApril 21, 2015
The company is great. You take complaints on financial products it's very easy and the management is great. You have weekends off and you don't work too late.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i ever had
ILS support (Former Employee), ladson south carolinaApril 17, 2015
loved working for this company. benefits are amazing. Competitive salary's. overall good people to work with..
working for the government is very rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get skills
Tier One Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), salt lake city utApril 16, 2015
Pros: great invironment
Cons: supervisors
Helping consumers get the best information for health benefits policies.The management is great.The supervisors lack training.The co-workers were amazing.The most important part of rt
the job is to be there everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be an Outside Machinist
Outside Machinist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 16, 2015
Pros: learning ability
Cons: short lunch
Typical day at work, we would hold a morning meeting, and we get our work assignments and go to work. Learned to communicate to effectively get the job done in a timely manner. Management was non communicative at times. co workers were good. ive learned a lot from them. highly motivated individuals. the hardest part of the job was assignments. most of them were time consuming. some were a huge tasking with a short amount time to complete the tasking. Most enjoyable thing was learning different equipment on various types of navy vessels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Material Planner (Current Employee), Groton, CTApril 16, 2015
Great place to work, plenty of work downstream but work/life balance is poor. Lateral mobility is easy, however vertical mobility is severely limited. Job security is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Material Handling (Former Employee), Auburn, WAApril 15, 2015
I've already explained about GD it's a fun place to work with good people and management. The benefits was good and the moral was high
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and secure location
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chester, VAApril 13, 2015
Pros: secure building nice environment
Cons: payroll has no growth
It is a good location for motivated and customer service related people its just not a lot of room in growth for pay. Dealing with the customers everyday gave us the good feeling that you helping someone out in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brandon, FLApril 13, 2015
A normal work day consist of a steady call flow of 100 plus call.
friendly environment.
business professional.
Assistant with medicare Inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short hours inconsistant pay
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee), Hillsborough, NHApril 13, 2015
Pros: friendly easy going company
Cons: low pay and short hours
owner was/is a very likable guy but the hours where short and the pay was low for what i was expecting with my experience. Also the jobs would be far and few at many a times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical-engineering and good team environment
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCApril 11, 2015
This is a challenging environment. Co-workers and teammates work to get the job done and on time.! There was strong team cohesion in the office I worked. It may the job good to come to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Course Advocate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 10, 2015
A typical day at work-variety of projects
What I learned-Government Contracts
Management-Too Many Leads
Co-workers-Collaborative
Hardest part of the job-Contractor, so not a lot of control over things we are in charge of
Most enjoyable part of the job-Variety and helping Veterans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Project Task Manager (Former Employee), Rockville, MDApril 9, 2015
GDIT offered a flexible schedule and growth opportunities. The only drawback was that the company didn't work very hard to keep workers on a contract that was being canceled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Medicare Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Riverview, FLApril 9, 2015
I loved my job. I loved helping people. a lot of my callers were elderly and I enjoyed assisting them and getting them in the right prescription drug plans for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mass Properties Engineering (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 8, 2015
Pros: benefit and hours are flexible
Cons: NA
Flexible working hour, good benefit, and great people to be around. Company have plenty of activities for their employees (e.g sports event, family get together, and volunteer work for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Dynamics Land Systems is a great place to work.
PRINCIPAL ESTIMATOR (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIApril 8, 2015
Pros: Very employee aware - always providing training and appropriate benefits.
Cons: Cyclical work load which depends upon the current US President's personal agenda.
Having worked for many different employers since 1970, I can easily define GDLS as the BEST employer for whom I have ever had the pleasure to work. The HR staff is always looking out for new opportunities to help employees. Departmental staff provides training and assists new employees to become acclimated quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Great people and free coffee
Painter - Contract (Former Employee), Ladson, SCApril 8, 2015
I only worked here for a few months, (I was a contractor). I realy liked working here. Worked with a bunch of realy talented people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily review
Supervisor on the floor (Former Employee), Lawrence, KSApril 6, 2015
Pros: gaining leadership experiences
Cons: SHORT BREAKS, HIGH TURNOVER RATE
On a normal day i would answer call for commercial and residential regarding health insurance. I was the supervisior on the floor when there was a hostile consumer, so i would not only calm down the consumer but find a solution. The most enjoyable part of the job is to help customer achieve supreme satisification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good scheduling staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Waco, TXApril 6, 2015
I really enjoyed the workplace ethics and being able to talk to coworkers in between calls. also loved the break room set-up.

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics

Generally dynamic, General Dynamics is a prime military contractor to the Pentagon (the US government accounts for about 70% of – Read more

General Dynamics Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$11.54 per hour
$23,000 per year
$1,450 per month
Customer Service/Sales Representative
$11.39 per hour
Field Service Engineer
$55,000 per year

General Dynamics Photos

Gdls-c coming from us airbase,ali al saleem
Training Assistant – GD Iraq 140 program
Training Assistant – GD Iraq 140 program