Find companies:
General Dynamics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
736 reviews

General Dynamics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for people orintated
Material Handler (Current Employee), Anniston, ALApril 20, 2014
start work at 5am. pull parts restock and receive material co workers great to work with learned various job aspects Great company great benefits fast passed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Material Planner (Current Employee), Kilgore, TXApril 19, 2014
great work place, like family, easy to work with team.

exciting technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), houston, txApril 19, 2014
Sadly it was temporary but it was wonderful in every aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Editor/Communications Analyst (Former Employee), Arlington, VAApril 18, 2014
Enjoyed working for the company. Great benefits. Some days were slower than others, more than I cared for there to be. That made the day go by slower. Overall, management were very helpful in getting issues resolved. Hardest part of the job was dealing with slow days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAApril 18, 2014
Pros: activities, lots and lots of food days, you're able to have your phone out during work hours.
Cons: there aren't any that come to mind.
This is an all around great company to work for. Great work atmosphere, great people, continuous on the job education so that you're always up to date on the happenings of the company/office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and diverse work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 17, 2014
Pros: own space, food to your desk day
Cons: short break
a typical day at work at General Dynamics is a constant flow of calls helping consumers enroll in health care. Answering all calls about healthcare, I learn many was as to help consumer having a bad day and how to calm down volatile callers. The management team was amazing and extremely helpful. My coworkers were very helpful they would do what they – more... can to help in any way and they never make you feel left out " One team one fight" The hardest part of my job is not being at my job! I enjoyed everyday being there everyday!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company bbq's
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Springfield, VAApril 15, 2014
Pros: up to an hour for lunch breaks
Cons: being on my feet all day
I was troubleshooting up 50+ Remedy tickets a day. There are around 10,000 users at the NGA, therefore I was always busy. I learned patience. My management was always available and my coworkers were always supportive. The hardest part of the job was being on my feet the whole day, but the most enjoyable portion was how quickly the day went by being – more... busy all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Company
Division Lead (Current Employee), Herndon VAApril 14, 2014
Overall company has good benefits and training opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking inbound medicare calls
Customer Care Specialist/Medicare (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 13, 2014
On the phone all of your day breaks are 2 15s 1 30 and management very unprofessional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lynn Haven, FLApril 11, 2014
Guest service agent for obama care.
management wasnt great.
pay was good.
didnt pay me on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only there for 4 months at the end of the contract
Server Admin\Exchange\Messaging Admin (Former Employee), Robins AFBApril 11, 2014
Only there for 4 months at the end of the contract. no good or bad notes to make
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. They treat their employee's with respect.
Administrator (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 11, 2014
Contractor. Employed by GD but I was a contractor supporting another organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace that presents new challenges everyday.
Label Installer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 11, 2014
Pros: i work independently.
Cons: it can be dangerous and strenuous moving around the ship.
Install labels on different systems on different ships. I learned about different systems on ships and how they function independently and how they interact with other systems. Management tries to make you feel good. Coworkers are for the most part cooperative. The job becomes hard when the information you get are erroneous.
the most enjoyable part – more... of the job is when you finish ahead of time and your finished work look good. You're not stuck in one place and do the same thing all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great work place enviroment
Supervisor/Internal Support (Former Employee), Corbin, KYApril 10, 2014
Great place to work, job consist of mostly your customer service skills. But advancement is possible with good CSR skills and good attendance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring work place with weekly fun activities.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMApril 9, 2014
Pros: always had different activities and potlucks.
Cons: temporary employment
A typical day consist of taking calls from customers wanting to file complaints against financial companies and providing information about resources that can assist with foreclosure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chester, VAApril 8, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: irregular schedule
I really enjoyed my time here I have learned a lot about Health insurance and health systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct supervisor is great. Really good people working there.
Senior Configuration Management Analyst (Current Employee), Duluth, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: experience is trusted. great manager.
Cons: culture change is difficult.
Lots of opportunity to show my experience and skills. CM is crucially needed. Culture change in progress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idk
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winchester, KYApril 8, 2014
It was a good place to work but the management wasn't all that good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Chester, VAApril 2, 2014
Pros: the salary
Cons: short lunch
A typical day at General Dynamics is half exciting and half boring. I have gained a lot of patience by working with this company. My co-workers are awesome. The hardest part of the job is informing people they do not qualify for a subsidy for health insurance. The most enjoyable part of the job is communication with different people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR-
CSR (Former Employee), Hattiesburg,MSApril 2, 2014
In-Bound Call Center for health Insurance, I love the work that I did and enjoyed being able to assist people.

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics

Generally dynamic, General Dynamics is a prime military contractor to the Pentagon (the US government accounts for about 70% of – Read more

General Dynamics Photos