Find companies:
General Dynamics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
958 reviews

General Dynamics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting Job
Configuration Manager / Data Manager (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: on ground floor of new effort
24 X 7 operations center
This was a new contract/effort for the DoD and GD
Flexible hours based around core hours
Dress code relaxed
Hardest part of job was getting CM established from ground zero and getting all responsible parties on board
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability is not something assosiated w/ this company
Senior Technician (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: they pay for safe shoes
Cons: low pay rate after contracting company takes their share, only temporary employment
They hire on a lot of employees when they have plenty of work, they are quick to "release" employees when work is completed. A well known name in defense but as an American employer, they are no longer a stable and fair company to work for. Company uses outside contractors to fill positions fast. The contracting company quickly fills positions and takes – more... about half of what the employee gets paid. If you get offered a position, remember its likely only temporary. I'm not a job hopper, but with so many companies requiring contracting employees, you suffer with outrageous ins premiums, and your salary being halved with a contracting company. I would not recommend working here unless you are just looking for seasonal employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Waco
Web Chat Supervisor (Current Employee), Waco, TXOctober 20, 2014
Good company, with room to grow. The work in fairly routine and typical call center supervisor duties, but very unorganized as a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracts Administrator
Administrative Assistant - Contracts Department (Former Employee), Needham, MAOctober 18, 2014
A very dynamic company that encouraged you to work independently, which is the best for me.
My boss was terrific and my co-works were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the paid was great and alot of overtime
Cons: the comapny was no long enough
a work day at this company is an call center were I took inbound calls and handle the customer complaint and process application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs help.
Software Engineer/Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIOctober 17, 2014
Loyalty is only a word. Management is clueless. Employees are just part of the furniture. On the plus side, every other Friday off is nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great pay, plenty of overtime, great benefits.
Cons: routein
I fell in love with helping people get health insurance. It gives you a very rewarding feeling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GM Defense/General Dynamics
Materials Liason/Manager (Former Employee), Anniston, ALOctober 16, 2014
Pros: challenges, manager, pay, co-workers
Cons: returning damaged parts
I was a contractor with GM Defense through London, Ontario, Canada before General Dynamics bought them. I was the materials liason/manager for the materials coming from London. I managed the inventory and was responsible for returning the damaged parts. I had the greatest manager in the world! All of my job was enjoyable! I stayed extremely busy, it – more... was challenging and I got to use my talents, skills and knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work and a lot of excellent supervisors
Quality Control Specialist (Current Employee), Sandy, UTOctober 15, 2014
Pros: having paid holidays and having lucheons with co-workerss
Cons: short breaks and 30 minute lunches
Monitor calls through the Market Place to ensure CSR are following protcol when siging a client up for Medical Care. I would also have to go on the phones and answer calls from callers, research accounts, enroll clients in health care system. I learned a lot about how to write a brief quality review, key phrases to listen for when monitoring a call, – more... correct a CSR on a live monitor. Management was very cooperative for a company just starting up in July 2013, because everybody had to help each other out because we came from all different backgrounds. Co-workers were great, always trying to help each other out. Hardest part of the job was developing and adjusting scripts on a daily basis and getting use to the key words to review scripts when on a call with a client. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with management, co-workers and having a good relationship with everyboedy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Tampa FlOctober 15, 2014
working at general dynamics was a great pay compensation, i learned to assist and have patience with ederly, management could of been better, the job wasnt hard at all, the team work was the most enjoyable part of the job and the potlucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and no leadership
RF TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 13, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: no good leadership from management
poor management, no leadership. Never knew who was our real supervisor, many internal conflicts between supervisors and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee), London, KYOctober 12, 2014
The work itself is rather mentally exhausting. Provides good benefits and is flexible with attendance. Not a very stable position, constantly doing lay offs and rehires, doesn't really matter if you are full time or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Human Factors Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 11, 2014
Great experience

Very educational

Lots to learn

Very political
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Benefits Compensation HRIS - MRG (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 10, 2014
Very good company that has ethical hiring practices and promotes work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium Company with room to grow
Unix/Linux Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee), Springfield, VAOctober 9, 2014
Medium Company with room to grow, able to acquire new skills by taking classes provided by the company through third party. Able to move into another position with ease.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment was interesting
Construction Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Bellevue WAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: contractors
Cons: nothing
Well I would work there again with the people I have met there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work here again, given the oportunity
Advanced Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Crawfordville, FLOctober 8, 2014
Hard work was well rewarded
Long hard hours
I learned alot about quality systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conflicting union issues
CNC operator (Former Employee), Saco, MEOctober 5, 2014
goverment/private sector pitting union members against each other making for difficult work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changin
Workforce management specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix AZOctober 5, 2014
General Dynamics has a lot of different divisions. Each one works different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 3, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, safe work environment
Cons: temporary positions
Play Ping Pong during lunch breaks
friendly co-workers
helpful management

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics

Generally dynamic, General Dynamics is a prime military contractor to the Pentagon (the US government accounts for about 70% of – Read more

General Dynamics Photos