Find companies:
General Dynamics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,012 reviews

General Dynamics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee), Waco, TXDecember 23, 2014
How my day starts at work is I get to work between 7:50am and 8:00am I log into my phone check my emails and start answering calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was okay working here
CSR (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 23, 2014
Pros: sit down all day
Cons: temporary
I can remember say I want a sit down job... and I found it in this company but it was very boring when there was no calls coming thru..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment
Medicare Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Riverview, FLDecember 22, 2014
Provide knowledgeable responses to telephone inquiries in a courteous and professional manner. Follow established and documented policies and standard operating procedures such as filling out time sheets, adhering to privacy rules and responding to numerous phone inquiries. Assist caller with filling out online application and submitting it electronically – more... to plan provider for processing. Refer calls as required to Customer Service Representative II. Maintain up-to-date knowledge of CMS regulations and policies as they apply. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Dynamics
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Westminster, CODecember 18, 2014
The work at the desk is fine. In queue quite a bit of time. Co workers are nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looked forward to coming to work every day. Management and coworkers made it feel like home.
Senior Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Ladson, SCDecember 17, 2014
Pros: able to ask questions and get answers as needed from management.
Cons: the company has closed there doors at this location.
Enjoyed talking about work and home experiences before the start of the workday with supervisor and coworkers. Discussed the days goals and what was expected to be accomplished for the week. I learned how to prioritize the many jobs that came up during the week at any given moment as they were presented to me. I learned how to communicate using the – more... computer and the phone on a daily basis to resolve issues with equipment and ensuring contractors knew what was expected of them. Staying informed in order to close out tasks when they were completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Logistics Analyst/ IT/ Data Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Belvoir, VADecember 16, 2014
Pros: great compensation, benefits, and very professional enviorment
Cons: contractor
I worked on a project and I'm grateful for the opportunity. The benefits are wonderful. GDIT takes very good care of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FASFA Finacial Aid Rep.
Temp (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 16, 2014
Pros: there was always room to grow in the company
Cons: mandotory over time almost every day at the last minute
Working with General Dynamics was a non stop customer service line. It took a lot of patients and training to know that I was helping the customer with. We helped suitable financial aid for students depending on there yearly income, scholarships and past education. Thier were a lot of programs that students weren't aware of. It was my job to make sure – more... they had all that information and all the help they can get. General Dynamics was, I have to say AWESOME. They made sure the training was interesting, acknowledging and helpful not only for me but for the students seeking help. The managers were very understanding and helpful through out the time I was there. They weren't there just for an hourly pay they were there too help and enjoyed doing so.Talking and working with the people on furthering their education was a great pleasure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR
general dynamics (Current Employee), London, KYDecember 15, 2014
My typical day at work included helping people with their health insurance. I learned many things about the NGD which is the program they use. The hardest part of my job was not being able to help people when they was in serious need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general dynamics
Customer Service Represenative (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 15, 2014
Pros: one lunch and two breaks
Cons: longer lunch and need more shift bids
easy sit down job money made but they need more shift bids. overall I love talking to the Medicare customers and assisting them with anything they call for and need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work with various intervals of offices luncheons.
Business/Facility Manager (Current Employee), Herndon, VirginiaDecember 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
This is a great company and great personnel to work for and be associated with. The work environment is fun and pleasant with necessary provisions provided to successfully meet job requirements. We provide support and services for various customers. This support involve inception of projects and following through to completions of those projects. We – more... work financial budgets, personnel evaluations and provide training for our personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 7, 2014
Provides a good informational training, calm atmosphere. Was already aware of the call center and clients that I was working for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), London, KYDecember 6, 2014
Pros: good pay, good insurance and three breaks
Cons: consumers who would cuss you out for trying to help
I learnt more about computers, phone headsets and people in general. My co-workers were easy to get along with. A typical day at work was like any other. Log in to computer and phone, start up caller program and handle calls from agents/consumers/doctors. The hardest part was dealing with foreigners who were hard to understand and couldn't understand – more... you, consumers who were hard of hearing and consumers who would cuss you out for no reason. The most enjoyable might have been consumers who were pleasant and polite. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for General Dynamics for almost 12 years
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Qatar, and MarylandNovember 30, 2014
I was a helpdesk IT lead technician in charge of over 13 people. I am willing to take a job in the IT field but am also very open to working any job that might be available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Work and long hours
C4ISR Deprocessor Lead (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WANovember 28, 2014
Work 8 to 12 hour shifts 5 to 7 days a week to meet a fielding dead line of a new Army vehicle during a time of war. The Team Chief was a normal retired maintenance sergeant attitude blunt and no nonsense which I was use to. Dealt with it and paid a good wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice enviorment to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Lynn Haven, FLNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free education and the chance to help people understand insuranceand how it works
Cons: it was temporary
I really liked this work we did here. I had a chance to help as if I would if I worked in the medical field. General dynamics is a government organization that took on the contract of enrolling America into the affordable care act. I was a customer service representative that made and received inbound and outbound calls also web chat mostly at the same – more... time. My job was to not only to enroll but to educate as well. With mostly every call or chat I had to educate my fellow American about what they are signing up for and why it was important to do so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GDIT Experience
Senior Computer Analyst/Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), MDNovember 23, 2014
• Web Applications Team Project Manager, supporting the Information Technology/Information Management (IT/IM) 7.2.2, was responsible for managing, coordinating resources and processes to deliver software releases/upgrades of web-based products, while helping to define the vision, definition and strategy for the team following policy, procedures, standards – more... and guidelines
• Managed 100’s of NAVAIR’s web sites/web application projects from analyzing, refining requirements gathering with customers, design, architecture/coding, integration, testing, implementation, milestone/progress monitoring, quality assessment controls, financial tracking and training/maintenance support
• Proficient in working in a fast moving, high pressure, dynamic team-oriented environment with critical deadlines
• I evaluated and provided recommendations on new technology and architecture; supporting customers to solve website and web browser issues; experience designing, developing, installing, implementing and maintaining web applications; and troubleshooting HTML and CSS to solve website rendering issues
• GDIT Team Lead in which I managing multiple employees who require leave, timesheet, personnel actions, employee appraisals, data calls and monthly status reports
• Assisted in managing the NAVAIR’s corporate portal, MyNavair, a commercial portal development tool, as well as development of web-based software applications
• Worked on a daily basis with other team leads to plan and execute projects, ensure that teams have appropriate product and technical specifications, direction, project plans, impact analyst, cost estimates, ROM, Memorandum of Agreements (MOA), Technical Service Agreements (TSA), translate functional/technical requirements into technical specifications and resources to deliver products effectively by establishing realistic estimates for timelines while ensuring that projects remain on target to meet deadlines – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Instructor (Former Employee), MichiganNovember 21, 2014
Great Company to work I started out as a mechanic working for a temp agency and was able to get hired on full time as an instructor. From there I was able to travel OCONUS, athough nowhere exciting, it enabled me to gain valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work politics made life hard
Electrician/Testing Engineer (Former Employee), Groton CTNovember 21, 2014
Constant threats of lay offs - power hungry people.
Good people outside of ones own department.
Had ability to work independently, little supervision or over sight, was relied on to perform highest level of tasking and coordination with other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work habbits
1 class welder/ pipe /structural (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 20, 2014
Pros: must have good people to work with but can adaped to ant envirmeny
Cons: safe working conditions
I just enjoy working hard,building new things,love a challenge.read blue prints pretty good,like to work lot of hours when required.stick,mig,tig,plasma cut,burn,grind,operate anything.given the chance with the right company will make that company lots of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Sr.Consultant (Current Employee), CTNovember 20, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: low pay
Fun place to work and good learning environment. You are encouraged to learn new technologies and implement them.

1 2 3 4 5

About General Dynamics

Generally dynamic, General Dynamics is a prime military contractor to the Pentagon (the US government accounts for about 70% of – Read more

General Dynamics Photos